Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Statewide Remodeling

Find a Location

Phone: (512) 453-5858 Fax: (512) 453-3433 View Additional Phone Numbers 2209 Rutland Dr Ste A100, Austin, TX 78758 http://www.statewideremodeling.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

we sell furnish and install:

 

Kitchen and bathroom remodeling

Walk in tubs

Replacement windows and doors

Sunrooms, Pergola's, patio covers

Maintenance free exterior siding

Home weatherization 


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Statewide Remodeling meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Find a Location


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Statewide Remodeling include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 3 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

3 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 3 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 3
Total Closed Complaints 3

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Statewide Remodeling
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: January 01, 1995 Business started: 01/01/1995 in TX Business started locally: 01/01/1995 Business incorporated 12/02/1996 in TX
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Frank Manzare, Vice President Partner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Frank Manzare, Vice President Partner
Related Businesses
Statewide Remodeling of San Antonio, LLC
Business Category

Patio, Porch & Deck Enclosures Siding Contractors Weatherization Bathroom Remodeling Bathroom Remodeling - Walk-In Tubs Windows - Installation & Service Sunroom & Solarium Design & Construction Windows Energy Conservation Products & Services Kitchen & Bath - Design & Remodeling

Method(s) of Payment

Cash & same as cash options

Credit plans with up to 100% financing

Credit cards

 

Refund and Exchange Policy

We have a 100% satisfaction guarentee. Based on the job being completed to the contract specifications agreed to by the customer.

We also offer a lifetime workmanship guarentee to the original purchaser for as long as they own their home on most products. Ask your representative for details

Alternate Business Names
Statewide Remodeling of Austin, Inc.
Industry Tips
Tips for hiring a contractor

Additional Locations

  • 2209 Rutland Dr Ste A100

    Austin, TX 78758

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    2450 Esters Blvd

    Dallas, TX 75261

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

7/27/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: In Late February, Statewide Remodeling came into my home to remodel the Guest Bathroom. They were to replace the old tub with a new one and replace the old tile with new updated tile. It took them two days to "complete" the work. On the first day, I was not at home for the remodel-Mistake #1! The workers literally made themselves at home. They went into my bathroom and used it, they used the bathroom downstairs as well, and enjoyed the beverages and such that were in my refrigerator too! So I told the "project manager" who was in charge of the workers about what happened. He got 2 different guys to come in and "finish the job". The final product was "inspected," the tub had a chip and so the project manager said that he would have someone contact me to have it fixed. About 1 and half months later, I contacted the project manager that no one has contacted me to come and fix the chip. So finally, they came out to fix that. About two weeks after that I decided to repaint the walls in that bathroom. As I started to tape off the walls, I find that they I can literally put my hand behind my shower wall. They did not finish the shower. There was no caulking along the tope of the shower. so I reached the project manager and told him of this which was May 27th 2016, he said that we would come out and bring some caulking and finish the job. He came out and said that it needed more than caulking. On June 15th, I got a text that the installer would not be able to make out to my house as scheduled. He then wanted to reschedule for the weekend but I was going out of town for business. I have yet to hear back from the installer or the project manager. So needless to say I am not happy about this remodeling project or Statewide remodeling performance but the finance company has not problem sending me a bill for a project that is not complete! I went to Home Depot to talk to them about the issue, I was directed to Todd Price, I called him twice and left messages but have yet to hear from him! Why couldn't the job have been done correctly the first time instead this is dragging out to 5 months! This is absurd and a complete waste of my time and effort trying to get my bathroom remodeled and looking good!

Desired Settlement: I want Statewide remodel to finish the job and to be compensated for a two day job lasting 5 months, having to take time away from work to be home for all the times that I have to because of the job not being done correctly the first time, the workers making themselves comfortable in MY HOUSE.

Business Response:

My apologizes for the problems this customer has had. from the information i got from my research today there was some confusion as to who was going to call who to reschedule the repairs or incomplete work correction. We should have followed up regardless. My understanding is we have an appointment that was set today to get the issues resolved. If this customer would like to call me directly I will do my best to work out some consideration for her inconvenience

My direct line is ************

Thanks

 

***** ******* ***********

11/24/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: After several calls to the company to report the leak to our Sunroom, we finally received a visit from a field Supervisor on 10/16/2015 at 2:00P.M who looked at the water damaged area inside the sun room, he also inspected the outside top roof and took pictures. Field Supervisor told the wife and I before leaving that he was going to report his findings to the production manager. On 10/22/2015. After not hearing from field Supervisor or anyone from statewide remodeling, we called field Supervisor again, And I explained to him that there was a lot of rain expected in our area and would like to know when someone will be back to repair the area where water is leaking into our patio. Field Supervisor said that he was going to call his production manager and someone would be calling right back. It is now October 25th and heavy rains have hit our area. the patio at our home has again sustained damage from rain water. This is very poor customer service, on a product that we are paying on without fail. The Sr. Design Consultant at our neighbor hood Home Depot .The wife and I have tried several times to get someone out here and we're basically getting the run around. Putting caulk down a hole that should not have been there from the start will not fix it. We just want repairs to be done correctly and that's all. Thank you for looking into this we most greatly appreciate your time.

Desired Settlement: We want no more damaged to our furniture. Or possible mold damaged.

Business Response:

I have spoken with our production manager in Austin who has informed me that there where delays in getting back with the customer. We have determined in our opinion that the leak is originating around the chimney and running down the roof beneath the flashing we installed when we built the job in 2012. I suggest this customer contact a reputable roofing company to come do an inspection on the area around the chimney and determine if this is or is not the origin of the leak. If it is the customer should have it fixed at their expense. If it is coming below at the point of our attachment to the roof of our sunroom Statewide will pay for inspection and make necessary repairs.

 

Again my apologizes for the slow response

 

***** ******* EVP/Partner

10/29/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: The idea to have our back porch extended started over 3 months ago, after breaking ground on 07/13 everything was stopped due to permit issues. After several weeks of communication with statewide and not finding a solution to accommodate both parties involved and taking into consideration that we were both at a loss, we made the suggestion in writing (via email) to settle, statewide was to refund our $1000.00 deposit plus $2,500.00 ($3,500) , they would return the lawn to its previous state and we would assume the cost of re-installing the sprinkler system which has already been done. They agreed these terms on 8/11 (nearly a month after we started communications regarding the issue) and as of today we are yet to receive ANY type of compensation. I attempted to follow up on the status of the refund as the funds were to be used in the replacing of our previous enclosure but, my emails as well as phone calls remain unanswered. The local Home Depot which is through whom we found statewide and to whom the initial deposit check was issued has not taken any part in this and to them will my next complaint be written. All we want is to be able to use the funds towards the replacing of our structure, this has been dragging long enough.

Desired Settlement: To receive our funds so that we can invest them in the replacing of our structure.

Business Response:

Ms. ****

Sorry for the late response

Per our records the terms of the release ( copy to follow) have been met. We are sorry we could not complete the project for this customer. We are in the business of building sunrooms. This was due to circumstances beyound our control. The set backs where not adaquate to complete the project per city code.

I will further confirm that all monies have been forwarded to the customer

$1,000 original deposit

$2,500 for damages

Thank you for your help in this matter

***** *******

**********

Statewide Remodeling


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Statewide Remodeling
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)