BBB Logo

Better Business Bureau ®
Start With Trust®

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

We are office furniture experts. We also have Certified Professional
Ergonomists on staff to help optimize our customers work environments
using ergonomic principles. Ergonomics is the science of designing the
workplace to fit the worker: it is based on finding solutions that
improve productivity and reduce injuries caused by repetitive stress,
poor postures, and high forces. We know that every individual has
specific needs for their work environment, so the customer service we
provide is 100% focused on you! Our team of experts takes pride in
ensuring each user gets the right products for their needs. We have
helped thousands of people find solutions that work. It’s what we do -
allow our team to help you too.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Confirmed for The Human Solution, Uplift Desk, Ergohuman, Ergonomic Chair Pro, Square Grove LLC meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 16 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Confirmed for The Human Solution, Uplift Desk, Ergohuman, Ergonomic Chair Pro, Square Grove LLC include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.
  • BBB has sufficient background information on this business.


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 2 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 2
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on Confirmed for The Human Solution, Uplift Desk, Ergohuman, Ergonomic Chair Pro, Square Grove LLC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: November 04, 2008 Business started: 09/11/2002 in TX Business started locally: 09/11/2002 Business incorporated: 02/06/2004 in TX
Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Jon Paulsen, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Jon Paulsen, Owner
Business Category

Office Furniture & Equipment

Products & Services

Confirmed for The Human Solution, Uplift Desk, Ergohuman, Ergonomic Chair Pro, Square Grove LLC sells the following brand(s): 3M, Humanscale, Knoll, Lifespan, Steelcase, UpLift Desk

Confirmed for The Human Solution, Uplift Desk, Ergohuman, Ergonomic Chair Pro, Square Grove LLC offers the following product(s): Ergonomic Chairs, Ergonomic Desks, Ergonomic Keyboards, Ergonomic Mouse, Height Adjustable Desks, Keyboard Trays, Monitor Arms, Standing Desks, Stand-up Desks

Method(s) of Payment
All major credit cards, cash, paypal, purchase orders, wires, bitcoin.
Refund and Exchange Policy
Please see our return policy here: http://www.thehumansolution.com/returnpolicy.html
Alternate Business Names
Ergohuman Ergonomic Chair Pro Square Grove LLC The Human Solution UPLiftDesk

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Confirmed for The Human Solution, Uplift Desk, Ergohuman, Ergonomic Chair Pro, Square Grove LLC has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 2139 W Anderson Ln

    Austin, TX 78757 (512) 697-9330 (800) 531-3746

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

About BBB Business Review Content & Services:

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content & services in BBB Business Reviews.
The additional content & services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release.
Not all enhanced content & services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

Professional AffiliationsX
X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the business within two business days. The business will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the business's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

Thank you for your feedback!

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

Additional Phone Numbers

  • (800) 531-3746(Phone)
X

Additional Web Addresses

Find a LocationX

  Change Location
Show Only Accredited Locations


Complaint Detail(s)

6/12/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased the following product off of the companies website: http://www.thehumansolution.com/esi-ergo-mmfs6-six-monitor-multi-mount-monitor-arm.html The description doesnt describe the limitation that it will only work with 19inch diagonal size monitors. Which is quite strange for a product of this cost. After putting it together I found that it would not work with the size of my screens. The company claims to have a hassle free return policy: http://www.thehumansolution.com/returnpolicy.html I contacted them and they filed my request for an RMA. I received that notification via email on 15-May-2014 that they received my RMA request. They also stated the following: "Your request for a return authorization has been received. This process MAY take up to seven business days (but certainly not always) to work out the details of the return to either approve or deny it." It is now 30-May-2014 and I have yet to hear anything from them. This process is far from "Hassle Free". I have not returned the product as their return policy states to not ship the item until the RMA has been approved. Even then I do not know to what address to return the product.

Desired Settlement: I have already purchased a replacement product so I would expect to get a full refund for this product. Especially considering the problem was caused by a deficiency of the website description for the product in question.

Business Response: This customer received the return authorization and return shipping
label from us on 5/30/14. The authorization took longer than usual as we
had to get authorization from the manufacturer who operates a little
slower than we do. After receiving the BBB complaint on 5/31/14, we
contacted the customer and have confirmed that they've received the
return authorization as well as return shipping label.  Sorry for the delay.  We think the customer is satisfied at this time.

BBB's Final Determination: Business offered a resolution. Consumer did not pursue further with BBB and the matter was assumed to be resolved

3/10/2014 Problems with Product/Service