Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are You the Business Owner of Confirmed for The Human Solution, Uplift Desk, Ergohuman, Ergonomic Chair Pro, Square Grove LLC?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

We are office furniture experts with Certified Professional Ergonomists on staff to help optimize our customers work environments using ergonomic principles. 


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Confirmed for The Human Solution, Uplift Desk, Ergohuman, Ergonomic Chair Pro, Square Grove LLC meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Confirmed for The Human Solution, Uplift Desk, Ergohuman, Ergonomic Chair Pro, Square Grove LLC include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 3 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

3 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 2 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 3
Total Closed Complaints 3

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

2 Customer Reviews on Confirmed for The Human Solution, Uplift Desk, Ergohuman, Ergonomic Chair Pro, Square Grove LLC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 2
Total Customer Reviews 2

Additional Information

BBB file opened: November 04, 2008 Business started: 09/11/2002 in TX Business started locally: 09/11/2002 Business incorporated: 02/06/2004 in TX
Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Jon Paulsen, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Jon Paulsen, Owner
Business Category

Office Furniture & Equipment

Products & Services

Confirmed for The Human Solution, Uplift Desk, Ergohuman, Ergonomic Chair Pro, Square Grove LLC sells the following brand(s): 3M, Humanscale, Knoll, Lifespan, Steelcase, UpLift Desk

Confirmed for The Human Solution, Uplift Desk, Ergohuman, Ergonomic Chair Pro, Square Grove LLC offers the following product(s): Ergonomic Chairs, Ergonomic Desks, Ergonomic Keyboards, Ergonomic Mouse, Height Adjustable Desks, Keyboard Trays, Monitor Arms, Standing Desks, Stand-up Desks

Method(s) of Payment
All major credit cards, cash, paypal, purchase orders, wires, bitcoin.
Refund and Exchange Policy
Please see our return policy here: http://www.thehumansolution.com/returnpolicy.html
Alternate Business Names
Ergohuman Ergonomic Chair Pro Square Grove LLC The Human Solution UPLiftDesk

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Confirmed for The Human Solution, Uplift Desk, Ergohuman, Ergonomic Chair Pro, Square Grove LLC has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 2139 W Anderson Ln

    Austin, TX 78757 (512) 697-9330 (800) 531-3746

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

10/16/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased an Uplift 920 desk from The Human Solution on September 12, 2014. Here is what has transpired so far: 1. I received a 920 desk that contained poorly painted legs. It looked like one side on each leg had not been painted properly and had horrible missed spots along the length of each leg. It almost appears as though numerous runs were wiped off but never repainted. I confirmed this was a manufacturing issue with someone who has been in metal fabrication for 30+ years. 2. The instruction manual had 2 blank pages in it, leaving me without a parts list and page 3 of the manual. Although this is a small thing, it just contributes to the lack of oversight on quality. 3. The keyboard tray I received was in a smashed box, with all of the parts clumsily shrink-wrapped in it. The shipping pin was mangled causing me to have to pry the spring apart just to get it out. Each of the tracks were scratched considerably. 4. The keyboard tray installation instructions were completely missing from the box. 5. The pilot holes on the desktop were drilled in the wrong spot. I was told to redrill the holes, but I am not a carpenter, so it defeats the purpose of ordering predrilled holes. 6. After days of waiting on replacement legs for the desk, I received the wrong legs that were painted with a different color and finish from the first set and also designed differently. On top of that, they appear to have been used, as they are scratched and dented. 7. I informed the company again about the replacement legs, so they shipped out more that they guaranteed would be inspected. Once again, I received flawed parts. 8. I instructed the company that since they cannot fulfill their part of the warranty by giving me good parts, I wish to return the items. They informed me that I was responsible for return shipping even though they are unable to provide a product that is not defective.

Desired Settlement: I want to company to issue a full refund and pay for return and outbound shipping. This was not an error on my part, as it was a defective product that they cannot resolve. I should not be responsible for this.

Business Response: The replacement parts we previously sent were unfortunately damaged in transit. We've revised our packaging for the replacement parts and can send them to the customer. We can continue to work on resolving the problem, pending the customer's wishes.

We have given the choice to the customer to either receive warranty support from us or return the order for a refund. If the customer chooses our warranty program, we will resolve the problem (see warranty page here: ****************************************************).

If the customer chooses to return the order, our return policy will apply (meaning the customer will need to pay for return shipping, see policy here: *************************************************).

All of our policies are publicly available to view prior to purchase. Although the customer has received a part that was damaged/defective, that does not mean that we will pay return shipping as we are not requiring the parts returned to us for warranty support, we just want to send the replacement parts properly packaged so that the customer no longer has a problem part.

Consumer Response: Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because: This would be the 4th set of "properly packaged" parts that I will receive if I opt for this route.  How many chances do I need to give the company to make this right?  Each time they have sent replacements, they have promised to inspect them personally and ensure the packaging is right, so why should any rational person believe that this time would be any different from the first two replacement sets?  I ordered this desk a month ago and am still waiting on the company to get their act together.  The sad thing is that this is not something that is happening in transit, it is a manufacturer's defect, but they refuse to admit that.  I had the parts inspected by an experienced metal fabricator, and he confirmed that the parts appear to have been packaged before the pain had fully dried.  If this was the only problem, it would be bad enough.  But if you add the missing instructions, blank pages in the instructions that were included, misdrilled holes on the desktop, horribly packaged keyboard tray, incorrect parts sent, etc., it indicates poor quality control on the company's part.  Why should I be "held hostage" while they attempt to fix their internal issues?  I have attached photos of the poor quality to this message for reference.

Regards, **** ******

Business Response: The previous replacement parts were inspected and passed without any defect, but they were not adequately protected. We thought they were packaged adequately but have found this to not be the case.

We have had 0 other problems with paint so if this was a defect on one unit, it certainly hasn't been for the many other customers we have.

There have been some problems with your order and for that we apologize and will resolve. You have the full support of our warranty policy. If you wish to return the products, this would fall under our return policy, and we have no obligation to provide return shipping.

You are not being held hostage, you can choose whichever route you would like, but for us to provide return shipping instead of providing a replacement part due to some minor paint damage does not add up.

6/12/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased the following product off of the companies website: http://www.thehumansolution.com/esi-ergo-mmfs6-six-monitor-multi-mount-monitor-arm.html The description doesnt describe the limitation that it will only work with 19inch diagonal size monitors. Which is quite strange for a product of this cost. After putting it together I found that it would not work with the size of my screens. The company claims to have a hassle free return policy: http://www.thehumansolution.com/returnpolicy.html I contacted them and they filed my request for an RMA. I received that notification via email on 15-May-2014 that they received my RMA request. They also stated the following: "Your request for a return authorization has been received. This process MAY take up to seven business days (but certainly not always) to work out the details of the return to either approve or deny it." It is now 30-May-2014 and I have yet to hear anything from them. This process is far from "Hassle Free". I have not returned the product as their return policy states to not ship the item until the RMA has been approved. Even then I do not know to what address to return the product.

Desired Settlement: I have already purchased a replacement product so I would expect to get a full refund for this product. Especially considering the problem was caused by a deficiency of the website description for the product in question.

Business Response: This customer received the return authorization and return shipping
label from us on 5/30/14. The authorization took longer than usual as we
had to get authorization from the manufacturer who operates a little
slower than we do. After receiving the BBB complaint on 5/31/14, we
contacted the customer and have confirmed that they've received the
return authorization as well as return shipping label.  Sorry for the delay.  We think the customer is satisfied at this time.

3/10/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: After ordering a product advertised as a 'quiet keyboard,' I returned it because it was the loudest keyboard I've ever used. I submitted a request to return the item (which itself is ridiculous), was approved, and shipped the item back to the manufacturer as instructed. I then waited a month to be refunded for the order. I had to call the company to request my refund again. I was eventually refunded some of my original purchase amount within 24 hours of my call, but the company charged me a 10% restocking fee. I consider this a questionable business practice, although it is mentioned on their website. I won't make that mistake ever again.

Desired Settlement: I expect the BBB to flag this company for questionable business practices, RE: charging 'restock fees' for merchandise that was returned in a timely fashion and in satisfactory condition but that did not meet expectations as outlined in their advertising.

Business Response: We are sorry that the product we sold didn't meet your expectations.  We have refunded your restocking fee.  You should have received an email with the credit posted on February 27, 2014.  We list restocking fees since we sell ergonomic products and many customers want to try out multiple products for a month before deciding on the one that fits them with the best ergonomic fit.  The restocking fee covers a small part of our expense of all the "trial period" returns that often must be sold as used products.  Please don't hesitate to contact me personally if you need anything further.  Sincerely* *** *******, *********, *** ***** *********

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Regards,

**** ******