Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

All My Sons Moving & Storage

Phone: (512) 443-3700 Fax: (512) 989-0941 View Additional Phone Numbers 2337 Patterson Industrial Dr, Pflugerville, TX 78660 http://www.allmysons.com/pflugerville/


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

Full service moving and storage company.  We service moves locally, statewide, nationally and internationally.  We also service all office moves.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that All My Sons Moving & Storage meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for All My Sons Moving & Storage include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Response to 5 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

5 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 3
Total Closed Complaints 5

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on All My Sons Moving & Storage
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: January 05, 1999 Business started: 07/14/1998 in TX Business started locally: 07/14/1998 Business incorporated 07/14/1998 in DE
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Texas Department of Motor Vehicles (TxDMV)
4000 Jackson Ave., Austin TX 78731
http://www.txdmv.gov
Phone Number: 888-368-4689

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Todd Harrison, President Mr. Robert Peterson Jr., Director
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Todd Harrison, President
Business Category

Moving & Storage Company Movers Movers - International Moving Assistance - Packing, Unpacking, Organizing Moving Supplies Moving Equipment Rental

Method(s) of Payment
All forms with the exception of checks.
Alternate Business Names
All My Sons Moving All My Sons Moving & Storage of Austin, Inc.
Industry Tips
Regulatory Information Tips for hiring a moving company

Additional Locations

  • 2337 Patterson Industrial Dr

    Pflugerville, TX 78660 (512) 443-3700 (512) 582-5067

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

7/25/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I hired All My Sons moving to move me from Austin, TX to Chicago, IL. They originally quoted me 7-10 business days for all my things to arrive in Chicago. It has now been three weeks late and all my belongings have not arrived. My belongings are now sitting on a truck in South Carolina. I call every day for an update and every day it's a new excuse as to why they have not begun the drive to Chicago with my things. One day the drivers just did not show up to work because they were tired. Another day, they were waiting on another load in Michigan to pick up and were going there first. Every single day they have a new excuse and I have had to spend money on clothes, travel flight changes for my mom to stay to help me unpack since I work full-time, food, etc. I have spent hundreds of dollars on things for my house since I have nothing. All My Sons has done absolutely nothing to resolve this or get my belongings to me on time. They said it would be here the week of 6/23. At the end of that week, they said it would be here by the weekend. On the weekend is when the drivers didn't show up. Then it was supposed to arrive on 6/30. It is now 7/1 and they still have not locked in a new date and time. I cannot even begin to describe the emotional toll this has taken on me in starting a new job in a new city and not having any of my things. Each time they say the driver will call us and be on their way, they are not. They then say it will be another few days. I cannot sleep I am so angry with this company and want my belongings delivered!!

Desired Settlement: I want my belongings delivered immediately and I do not want to pay for this move. We already paid a $500 deposit for this to be completed in a timely manner. It is way beyond the 10 business day maximum they have quoted my family and I. This service should be completely free of charge or I will seek legal counsel. And I want my things immediately. NO MORE EXCUSES.

Business Response: At the time that this complaint was filed, my customers items were in transit en route to her home in Chicago. Her items were delivered to her on July 4th.

Consumer Response: Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because:

My items were still delivered over two weeks late and I am missing a valuable family heirloom among other items! This is completely unacceptable. Items missing include an old wooden table, two patio tables, and a sign that reads "Live Laugh Love."

So on top of my belongings being delivered late, you have lost items that are of great sentimental value. I expect to be reimbursed for this and for you to find my belongings.

Regards,

***** ********

Business Response:

The contract that was signed DID NOT have delivery dates on it.  It was open ended due to the size of the load.  With that being said, this shipment was delivered within industry standards of three weeks. (Not counting Sundays)

Her shipment was delivered on the 4th of July.  On July 7th, we were notified by the customer that she was missing the listed items.  On July 8th, ***** from All My Sons, called the customer and advised her that the items had been located, and that the delivery of those pieces would be July 16 or July 17th.

Although we surely would have preferred to have all of her items delivered at once, we were able to quickly locate the items and get a delivery date of such. Because all items have been located and delivery will be made, any type of monetary compensation is not justified.  We do apologize for any and all inconveniences that this may have caused.

2/10/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I contacted All My Sons in mid January to schedule a move that was exactly 23 miles one way. I explained that I live alone and there will only be large items that will need to be moved for example - treadmill, couches, china cabinet, king size bed and a few dressers. Everything else I would have boxed up and ready to go. The salesman quoted me $114 at an hourly rate and I agreed thinking we could have everything wrapped up and done in four hours and I could afford that. I received a follow up call on Wednesday, January 29th asking if I would be ready for the move and he stated the movers will arrive at 8:30 a.m. and stressed that personal checks were not accepted and went over the forms of payment received. On Saturday morning, February 1, 2014 the movers arrived at 7:45 a.m. I had just gotten back from picking up breakfast and they were there already. The quick move was taking a lot longer than I anticipated because they were wrapping everything with tape and blankets. Had I known this, I would have wrapped everything to cut down on the labor cost. When it was about 10:15, I called my brother in law to come and help since I was on a tight budget and they had only moved about half of the items. Once we got to the new residence, my brother in law and my nephew unloaded quite a bit to again cut down on costs. I was also not told that the lawnmower, weed eater and anything liquid could not be transported which was another reason I had to have my brother in law come to move some of these things in his truck. I also requested to utilize my military discount and was told it had to be done at the time the reservation was made, which to me made no sense considering the payment or bill had not been issued. I was provided a copy of the receipt which totaled $648 which was way over what I had anticipated. Maybe this was out of ignorance, because it is my first time using a moving company, but I thought the initial call and follow up call should have included these small details.

Desired Settlement: I think/hope I would be provided my military discount and the company would honor the approximate 4 hour quote I was provided around $450 for about 20 boxes already packed, treadmill already taken apart, washer, dryer, refrigerator, king size bed, two dressers, vanity table and a queen size bed frame already taken apart for a move 23 miles away.

Business Response: I first of all would like to thank Ms. ******** for her service to our country.  Secondly, I would like to address her concerns regarding her move. 
During her initial phone call to our company, not only do we give her an idea of what we think the length of time will be needed to complete her move, but, we also describe our services in detail to her.  One of the main things that we harp on is the fact that we will quilt pad wrap all of the furniture inside of her home, prior to moving it out to the truck. Additionally, our start times are typically between 8:30am and 9:30am.  On her move day, we arrived BEFORE the time that we said we would (most customers prefer us to be early rather than late).
As far as a military discount, we weren't aware that she was active in the military.  Had we known, we would have given her the standard 10% military discount.  Our men did a superior job moving Ms. ********, and it took a total of 4.5 labor hours to complete the job.  The only additional charge was the standard 1 hour travel charge that is on every move, and is agreed to, in writing, prior to the move.
I would still be willing to honor Ms. ********' military discount, and refund her $64.80 on her credit card.

**** ********
All My Sons Moving & Storage of Austin, Inc.

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.   However, I did not receive anything in writing as stated by Mr. ********, except the final invoice.  I did let the company know that I was a veteran prior to paying but was told that it would only be honored if I had told them at the time of the reservation. 


I do agree, the actual movers did a great job!

Regards,

**** ********

2/3/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
9/13/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: We contacted All My Sons Moving and Storage approximately 3 years ago when we were moving to Washington, DC. We were moving part of our things and storing some of our things. We were told when we moved that our things would arrive in DC by the following week. Three and 1/2 weeks later we received our things, some broken and some we did not even get. We also had problems with the billing system, we had two storage units and sent them one check. They would apply the total amount to one storage unit and then show it with a credit and tell us that we were behind payment on the other. They wanted us to be put on automatic payment each month but we could not trust them to deduct the proper amount and trying to get it straight with them is IMPOSSIBLE. When we left Washington, D.C., we called them two months ahead of time and told them we wanted our storage delivered the first week of September. They said fine that they would see when they had a load coming this way and would put our things on it so it would not be as expensive. I called the first week of September and they had no clue as to delivering our things. They said, we never returned the paperwork. I told them we never got any paperwork to return. Finally, they called and said they would deliver our things on the 11th of September which cost us more because we were the only delivery. I next got a call from the local pool company saying All My Sons had called them to set up a crane to lift the hot tub over the fence. They never bothered to call us, we would have told them we had a 12 foot gate they could have used. After getting here they would not unload our things saying we would not pay them. THEY NEVER BROUGHT UP THAT WE NEEDED TO PAY THEM BEFORE THEY UNLOADED. THE DRIVER NEVER ASKED US FOR ANY MONEY AT ALL. Trying to get ahold of the owner is a big joke. They only way I would get him to return my call was to call the corporate office and then it was a couple of hours before he returned my call. He was very unprofessional I will never use this company again or recommend them to anyone.

Desired Settlement: They need to get the act together to run a profitable business. We would also like the things back that they did not deliver. This stuff was expensive. I would also like an apology from the owner.

Business Response:

Yesterday I returned Mrs. ***** phone call and we spoke about her concerns.  The attempts to have her listen and understand my response fell on deaf ears.  I apologized to her several times about anything that she thinks that we did wrong.  As far as her items that she is claiming that are missing, we will continue to investigate it, but also think that because she isn't completely unpacked yet, her items will more than likely turn up inside of a box.
We will stay in contact with Mrs. ***** to resolve her issues. 

Consumer Response: Complaint: *******

I am rejecting this response because: 

Regards,

****** *****

8/13/2012 Billing/Collection Issues