Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

All My Sons Moving & Storage

Phone: (254) 295-1717 Fax: (512) 989-0941 View Additional Phone Numbers 2337 Patterson Industrial Dr, Pflugerville, TX 78660

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


Full service moving and storage company.  We service moves locally, statewide, nationally and internationally.  We also service all office moves.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that All My Sons Moving & Storage meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

7 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 4 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 2
Delivery Issues 1
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 3
Total Closed Complaints 7

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on All My Sons Moving & Storage
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

BBB file opened: January 05, 1999 Business started: 07/14/1998 in TX Business started locally: 07/14/1998 Business incorporated 07/14/1998 in DE
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Texas Department of Motor Vehicles (TxDMV)
4000 Jackson Ave., Austin TX 78731
Phone Number: 888-368-4689

Type of Entity


Business Management
Mr. Todd Harrison, President Mr. Robert Peterson Jr., Director
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Todd Harrison, President
Business Category

Moving & Storage Company Movers Movers - International Moving Assistance - Packing, Unpacking, Organizing Moving Supplies Moving Equipment Rental

Method(s) of Payment
All forms with the exception of checks.
Alternate Business Names
All My Sons Moving All My Sons Moving & Storage of Austin, Inc.
Industry Tips
Tips for hiring a moving company

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

All My Sons Moving & Storage has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 2337 Patterson Industrial Dr

    Pflugerville, TX 78660 (512) 443-3700 (512) 582-5067 (254) 295-1717


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

8/8/2016 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: I was quoted one price and the sales rep told me “I guarantee that it will not be one penny more, if fact it will probably be less!” He also went on to say that is why they are different then all the other companies. That all the other companies will quote one thing and then jack up the price the day of the move. Well that is exactly what they did, at the end of the day, when the movers were finishing up the final bill was almost $400 over the initial quote! The office manager, called me and basically said that it was too bad and that their rep must have misquoted me… We ended up negotiating to a “discounted” price that was almost $100 over the initial estimate. But, it still wasn’t over… They required a deposit upfront. The sales rep assured me that my deposit would go towards my final balance. Well upon checking my CC statement, that did not happen! When I called in, the manager told me that he had already given me a big enough “discount” and that I did not deserve anymore!!!

Desired Settlement: I would like them to refund the deposit money of $85

Business Response:

Although the original ESTIMATE/ORDER FOR SERVICE (attached) that was given to Mr. ****** clearly shows that the bid was a NON BINDING ESTIMATED COST of $864.00, we did give Mr. ****** a discount of $158.25.  This was done in an effort to satisfy Mr. ****** because he was arguing the point that he shouldn't pay any more than the quote.

We provided superior service, going above and beyond the scope of this quote.  Unfortunately there are times where customers ask for more labor, but don't want to pay for the extra service that was provided. I wholeheartedly disagree with this practice, but sometimes it's better to move on, knowing that we are an ethical moving company who was only trying to collect on services rendered.

Mr. ****** account will be credited an additional $85.00 within 30 days of this date.

4/27/2016 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: This company moved my household items from *********** ** ** ***** on January 4, 2016. My items had been moved from Scottsdale, AZ to a storage location in ********** by Atlas Van Lines. All items were inventoried and marked when delivered to **********. When this company moved my items no count was taken. Several items are missing. Per the company, I filed a police report but no evidence of theft could be produced. The company denied any theft. I filed a compliant with the company and provided them with copies of all of my Atlas documentation. I was asking to be compensated $200 for the loss of my items (I paid $1,193.91 for the move). Yesterday, I received letter indicating my claim had been denied. The police report has not been furnished to All My Sons as yet. They did not perform a physical review of my items using the Atlas documentation yet are convinced my items have been misplaced? I want satisfaction for my claim and compensation for my loss.

Desired Settlement: Refund $200 for the replacement cost of the items misappropriated by their employees.

Business Response:

All My Sons Moving & Storage take the accusation of theft very seriously.  The first thing that we do is to have the customer immediately file a police report so that they can investigate the alleged crime to find out any wrong doing.  This is exactly what we did with our customer. 

As he eluded to in his comments, this shipment was transported by another moving company from out of state, and placed into a public storage to where it presumably stayed until we were hired to move it.  We had no idea what was, or wasn't in the storage unit when we arrived to move it.  As for having an inventory, we weren't furnished with the original inventory from the moving customer by our customer, nor do we do write out inventories for intrastate moves, as they are not required.  After the move was complete, and the claim was filed, the inventories were furnished to us for review.  The inventories do not state what was, or wasn't in the boxes. 

Because as of know, and the information that we have, this is why we denied the claim because there is no proof of theft.  If after the Police report comes back with facts of theft, with our crew members name on it listing them as the suspects, then we will revisit this and resolve the issue immediately in the appropriate fashion.

**** ********


Consumer Response:

Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because:

All My Sons Moving and Storage has placed an impossible standard on its customers. To have a valid claim, I must prove a theft occurred. The police report "must prove a theft occurred" they conclude in denying my claim. (Proof of theft occurs in the court system, not in a police allegation) How would this happen? I guess I am to film the entire move on my smartphone? I have records on my move to Texas from Atlas Van Lines. All My Sons could have taken those records and compared them to the items that they moved as they are still present. They chose not to, yet still denied my claim. It does not matter (at this point) what is contained in the boxes, what matters is the number of boxes not delivered to my new address. 

As for not counting boxes, All My Sons states that it is not required for an intrastate move. If they were customer focused they would count the boxes loaded and delivered as a statement of integrity. I paid for the employees by the hour, it would not have taken much more time. They chose not to. Why? It is obvious they are not interested in customer satisfaction. They essentially are claiming I am making up the loss of items from my move. Why would I do that? If I were to make a false claim I would have done so on items much more valuable than a case of vodka, a wall clock and an iHome alarm clock. Please. 

I have concluded All My Sons Moving and Storage cannot be trusted to transport any items of any value. They expressed no interest in comparing my records to what their employees actually delivered. They have no interest in satisfying me as a customer. I would suggest no one should use this company for a move.


**** ******

Business Response: As stated before, the accusation of theft weighs very heavy with our company and we thoroughly investigated this accusation.  If the Police investigation revealed any kind of impropriety during it's course of their investigation, then we would react to it properly and quickly.  The mere accusation of theft, not investigated, does not warrant any type of payment.  We look forward to seeing the Police report so that we can make the final determination as to if we did/did not take property from our customer.

4/1/2016 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: Overview: Received an estimate of 5 hours to pack, load, move, and unload home, for a total of $714. They ended up charging 15.5 hours and did a poor job. Issue 1: They claim the 5 hours estimate included no packing at all. We were told on the phone "pack what you want, we will pack the rest". The business disputes this and insists they never intended to pack anything. This could be a communication issue but that still leaves the other issues. Issue 2: We notified the movers when they arrived that we wanted everything packed. At the time we were only told "we need more boxes". It turns out they wanted it to be a 2 day move, but did not tell us until 7 PM the first night. At 3:30 PM, close to the original estimate, we were told "it'll be about 2-3 more hours". 3 hours later they had not started the garage, so we told them to leave it. Issue 3: They did not pack and load everything in the house. They left enough items (pieces of beds, some shelves, and other items) to take 4 car loads. This is not counting the items in the garage that we told them to leave. Issue 4: The crux of the matter. We had a 5 hour estimate for the entire move, and that included a 1 hour travel time. It took them 4 hours to just unload. Even if I give them the benefit of the doubt and assume they misunderstood that we wanted them to pack, 4 hours unloading + 1 hour travel time means they expected instantaneous load time. They appear to have no intention of honoring the estimate. The estimate we used to select them over their competitors. I know it is an estimate and not an exact amount, but waiting until most everything (everything that they did not leave behind) is loaded on the truck to let me know the estimate is way off is a shady business practice at best. Issue 5: And to my surprise, after being quoted a 4 our unload time, they unloaded in almost exactly 4 hours. There was a distinct lack of "hustle" and one of the two movers would disappear for long periods of time.

Desired Settlement: I think paying 200% of the original estimate ($1428) would be generous considering the way they ignored their estimate and didn't communicate with me in any timely fashion.

Business Response:

This move was NOT set up by the claimant, it was set up by his mother, *** *********  When she set this move up, we were told that we would be moving only the large items out of the house.  The packing and the rest of the small items would be moved by the shipper.  Because of the amount that we were to be moving, we did quote around 4-5 hours of labor, all on an hourly rate of $119.00/hr.  (A Quote showing that was emailed to *****************  On 03/07/16, we called **** ******** to confirm the move and the details associated with it.  At this point, she said that there may be some last minute packing to do, so we told her that we would bring out an assortment of boxes to finish up the packing she was describing.  (I don't believe that she was ever onsite, she may live out of the state)

Upon arriving at the location on 03/09/16, it was at this point that we were told by the claimant that nothing had been moved, and very little, if any packing had been done.  The contract was signed showing the job was based on the hourly rate of $119.00/hr, for any services provided.  Because of the amount of packing that had to be done, we did run out of materials, and needed more.  It's not hard to understand that if very little has been done to prepare for the move as initially discussed, then it will take additional time to basically pack the entire home, and move the entire house.  Had we only moved what was initially described, then I am confident that we would have been done on 4-5 hours.

With that being said, we still gave the customer a labor discount of $238.00, a $110.00 discount for "sleeping arrangements." and over $200.00 in discount for packing materials that we didn't charge for.  I feel that we went over and above to satisfy our customer, with the understanding that our position is that we really didn't do anything wrong.  We provided service for our customer, even though it wasn't the service that was initially described to us.  Our crew did a great job adjusting to the requirements that were needed to facilitate this move in a professional manner.

Consumer Response:

Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because:


I cited 5 separate issues. 


Issue 1: I claim we wanted them to pack. They claim we would do all the packing. They did give us an estimate, in a form from their company. The form has a line for "who will pack?" and they (the ones who filled it out) left that line blank. Had it been filled out indicating we were supposed to do the packing, then their would be no misunderstanding at all. So this issue comes down to who said what, but their form that should back them up, does not. 


Issue 2: They claim we changed to a full pack. Even if we did, we were not notified of any increase over the 5 hour estimate until 10 hours into it. This was not addressed by the business.


Issue 3: They did not pack everything in the house. They did not load everything even ignoring the unpacked items. The business did not address this issue.


Issue 4: The business still claims they could have done it all in 4-5 hours if we had packed. Once the track was entirely packed and loaded it took them 4 hours just to unload.The business did not in any way address how they could possibly have honored a 5 hour estimate for loading and unloading, when unloading alone took an hour. I believe the 4 hour unloading is a proof that they had no intention of honoring the estimate. 


Issue 5: The 4 hour unload was done almost to the minute with a very slow work force. I contend this was done to pad the time. The business never addressed this issue. 


  In summary, the business addressed 1 of 5 issues saying we are in the wrong on that one. They ignored the rest. This is an unsatisfactory response. Especially issue 4. How could they possibly honor a 5 hour estimate when it took 4 hours just to unload? 


****** ********

12/4/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: I inquired a month ago about using their services.. then the business started to call me five times a day and leaving messages. I didn't have a chance to answer the first day or two, but then the just continued to call over and over again. I started getting emails from then as well. I told the company to stop calling me.

Desired Settlement: Please have the business stop contacting me.

Business Response: She has been taken out of the callback cue as of 11/13/15. 

7/25/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: I hired All My Sons moving to move me from Austin, TX to Chicago, IL. They originally quoted me 7-10 business days for all my things to arrive in Chicago. It has now been three weeks late and all my belongings have not arrived. My belongings are now sitting on a truck in South Carolina. I call every day for an update and every day it's a new excuse as to why they have not begun the drive to Chicago with my things. One day the drivers just did not show up to work because they were tired. Another day, they were waiting on another load in Michigan to pick up and were going there first. Every single day they have a new excuse and I have had to spend money on clothes, travel flight changes for my mom to stay to help me unpack since I work full-time, food, etc. I have spent hundreds of dollars on things for my house since I have nothing. All My Sons has done absolutely nothing to resolve this or get my belongings to me on time. They said it would be here the week of 6/23. At the end of that week, they said it would be here by the weekend. On the weekend is when the drivers didn't show up. Then it was supposed to arrive on 6/30. It is now 7/1 and they still have not locked in a new date and time. I cannot even begin to describe the emotional toll this has taken on me in starting a new job in a new city and not having any of my things. Each time they say the driver will call us and be on their way, they are not. They then say it will be another few days. I cannot sleep I am so angry with this company and want my belongings delivered!!

Desired Settlement: I want my belongings delivered immediately and I do not want to pay for this move. We already paid a $500 deposit for this to be completed in a timely manner. It is way beyond the 10 business day maximum they have quoted my family and I. This service should be completely free of charge or I will seek legal counsel. And I want my things immediately. NO MORE EXCUSES.

Business Response: At the time that this complaint was filed, my customers items were in transit en route to her home in Chicago. Her items were delivered to her on July 4th.

Consumer Response: Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because:

My items were still delivered over two weeks late and I am missing a valuable family heirloom among other items! This is completely unacceptable. Items missing include an old wooden table, two patio tables, and a sign that reads "Live Laugh Love."

So on top of my belongings being delivered late, you have lost items that are of great sentimental value. I expect to be reimbursed for this and for you to find my belongings.


***** ********

Business Response:

The contract that was signed DID NOT have delivery dates on it.  It was open ended due to the size of the load.  With that being said, this shipment was delivered within industry standards of three weeks. (Not counting Sundays)

Her shipment was delivered on the 4th of July.  On July 7th, we were notified by the customer that she was missing the listed items.  On July 8th, ***** from All My Sons, called the customer and advised her that the items had been located, and that the delivery of those pieces would be July 16 or July 17th.

Although we surely would have preferred to have all of her items delivered at once, we were able to quickly locate the items and get a delivery date of such. Because all items have been located and delivery will be made, any type of monetary compensation is not justified.  We do apologize for any and all inconveniences that this may have caused.

2/10/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: I contacted All My Sons in mid January to schedule a move that was exactly 23 miles one way. I explained that I live alone and there will only be large items that will need to be moved for example - treadmill, couches, china cabinet, king size bed and a few dressers. Everything else I would have boxed up and ready to go. The salesman quoted me $114 at an hourly rate and I agreed thinking we could have everything wrapped up and done in four hours and I could afford that. I received a follow up call on Wednesday, January 29th asking if I would be ready for the move and he stated the movers will arrive at 8:30 a.m. and stressed that personal checks were not accepted and went over the forms of payment received. On Saturday morning, February 1, 2014 the movers arrived at 7:45 a.m. I had just gotten back from picking up breakfast and they were there already. The quick move was taking a lot longer than I anticipated because they were wrapping everything with tape and blankets. Had I known this, I would have wrapped everything to cut down on the labor cost. When it was about 10:15, I called my brother in law to come and help since I was on a tight budget and they had only moved about half of the items. Once we got to the new residence, my brother in law and my nephew unloaded quite a bit to again cut down on costs. I was also not told that the lawnmower, weed eater and anything liquid could not be transported which was another reason I had to have my brother in law come to move some of these things in his truck. I also requested to utilize my military discount and was told it had to be done at the time the reservation was made, which to me made no sense considering the payment or bill had not been issued. I was provided a copy of the receipt which totaled $648 which was way over what I had anticipated. Maybe this was out of ignorance, because it is my first time using a moving company, but I thought the initial call and follow up call should have included these small details.

Desired Settlement: I think/hope I would be provided my military discount and the company would honor the approximate 4 hour quote I was provided around $450 for about 20 boxes already packed, treadmill already taken apart, washer, dryer, refrigerator, king size bed, two dressers, vanity table and a queen size bed frame already taken apart for a move 23 miles away.

Business Response: I first of all would like to thank Ms. ******** for her service to our country.  Secondly, I would like to address her concerns regarding her move. 
During her initial phone call to our company, not only do we give her an idea of what we think the length of time will be needed to complete her move, but, we also describe our services in detail to her.  One of the main things that we harp on is the fact that we will quilt pad wrap all of the furniture inside of her home, prior to moving it out to the truck. Additionally, our start times are typically between 8:30am and 9:30am.  On her move day, we arrived BEFORE the time that we said we would (most customers prefer us to be early rather than late).
As far as a military discount, we weren't aware that she was active in the military.  Had we known, we would have given her the standard 10% military discount.  Our men did a superior job moving Ms. ********, and it took a total of 4.5 labor hours to complete the job.  The only additional charge was the standard 1 hour travel charge that is on every move, and is agreed to, in writing, prior to the move.
I would still be willing to honor Ms. ********' military discount, and refund her $64.80 on her credit card.

**** ********
All My Sons Moving & Storage of Austin, Inc.

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.   However, I did not receive anything in writing as stated by Mr. ********, except the final invoice.  I did let the company know that I was a veteran prior to paying but was told that it would only be honored if I had told them at the time of the reservation. 

I do agree, the actual movers did a great job!


**** ********

2/3/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable

Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

1 Customer Review on All My Sons Moving & Storage
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart