Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Apache Moving & Storage

Phone: (512) 452-4799 Fax: (512) 837-9259 250 North Bagdad Rd, Leander, TX 78641 http://www.apachemoving.net


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Apache Moving & Storage meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that <em>lowered</em> the rating for Apache Moving & Storage include:

  • 8 complaint(s) filed against business

Factors that raised the rating for Apache Moving & Storage include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Response to 8 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

8 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 2 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 2
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 6
Total Closed Complaints 8

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Apache Moving & Storage
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: January 15, 1997 Business started: 05/15/1996 Business started locally: 05/15/1996 Business incorporated 10/19/2010 in TX
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Texas Department of Transportation
125 East 11th Street, Austin TX 78701
Phone Number: (800) 558-9368

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Terry Oliver, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Terry Oliver, Owner
Business Category

Movers Movers - Office Moving Services - Labor & Materials Moving Supplies Piano & Organ Moving Moving & Storage Company

Alternate Business Names
Apache Moving & Storage LLC
Industry Tips
Regulatory Information Tips for hiring a moving company

Additional Locations

  • 250 North Bagdad Rd

    Leander, TX 78641

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

12/29/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: After only a preliminary discussion relating to the amount of items we would be moving, I called to confirm we would be using Apache Moving and added a few items removed a few from original list. I told the person there would be double the original Amount of boxes. I was told as long as I understood it would be $1.05 for additional boxes we were good. No further calls to verify move were made to us. They sent a 36 ft trailer. We had a 2700 square ft home 2 living areas 3 bedrooms large garage. We have moved 10 times in 46 years of marriage and never been presented with a truck too small for our things. Halfway into the day we were told our things would not fit. We ended up renting a 10ft uhaul truck and a 14 ft haul truck and filled them both. My husband had spinal surgery in May and shouldn't have had to move anything. The owner said I should have known he wasn't sending a semi truck. If I had one before should have told him,expecting knowledge of moving practices on our part . Too much responsibility was put on us to organize move. The mirror in our curio shelf was broken. Our ****ress was dragged on floor and soiled. Perhaps I should have double checked list more thoroughly but have never had to in past organizing moves was the responsibility of mover. $2100 for Apache another $500 for UHAULS. Should have gone with larger national mover and not tried to save money. Owner was rude and unapologetic and put entire blame on us.

Desired Settlement: Refund cost of UHAULS trucks

Business Response: To Whom It May Concern:
 
****** **** called Apache Moving on October 27, 2014 for a moving quote.  She chose to have an itemized quote instead of an hourly quote. 

The itemized quote was based on the inventory Mrs. **** gave to a representative of Apache.  After compiling the move quote it was emailed to Mrs. ****.  She was encouraged to look at the email and make sure her inventory was correct.  On December 4, 2014 Mrs. **** verbally acknowledged she had not reviewed her emailed Apache move quote prior to our arrival on November 28, 2014.  She had an entire month to call back with any additions and/or subtractions to her inventory.  Truck and trailer size are based on the inventory that is submitted by our customers.  We have no idea what household items our customers have unless they tell us.  That is why it is so very important for customers to review the emailed move quote.  This is a courtesy that we provide to our customers; however, we cannot be held responsible for items Mrs. **** forgot to mention.  Per our conversation yesterday she mentioned that she used a semi for your previous move.  Again, she did not mention this important piece of information until after the move.  If we had been told of this we would have scheduled this move as a two-truck/trailer move.  Basically, she had enough additional inventory to require an additional 24-foot of cargo space.  

The driver and helper had even offered to drive back to ***********, ** and load the additional inventory for her which she refused.  As for the broken mirror in the curio cabinet, Mrs. **** and the driver verbally agreed on a settlement of $100.00 which is more than that of the $.60 per pound article she initialed on her moving contract.  I am still waiting for her to sign and mail the final settlement letter to Apache. There are strict guidelines that must be followed when a customer files a damage claim.  All in all, we are truly sorry that Mrs. was disappointed in her move.  We are a 19-year-old moving company that truly appreciates each and every one of our customers.

Kindest regards,


***** ******/ Owner

Consumer Response:

Complaint: 10334394

I am rejecting this response because:

I did not respond the apache movings answer because my husband had to go to the hospital at st. David's in ****** for several days due to over doing it during the move.  Apache Moving knew I had a 2762 sq ft home, 2 living areas, 3 bedrooms, 3 baths, 2 dining areas and they sent a small 36 ft trailer.  The additional items listed on move by driver were things not asked over the phone when they asked what items we had to move, ie 2 small bean bags.  We rented a 10ft then a 14 ft uhaul truck to complete the move and my husband who had spinal fusion surgery in May ended up doing half of the move.  It is not the customers responsibility to access the furniture etc and decide on a truck, it is the moving companies.  I had one brief conversation with **** and answered all his questions.  When I called back to ask for their service talked to the owner because **** was out.  I added a few items and took some off.  There was not another detailed conversation.  I said there would be more like 100 boxes rather than 50.  He did not note this on drivers form and told me just know it would be $1.05 additional per box which I agreed to.  Very unprofessional, putting blame on the customer.  I have moved many times during my 46 years of marriage and never ever had this situation.  I would not lie about the items I have, we are in more than a good financial position to pay a mover.  My husband had to go to John Sealy Hospital  in ********* Friday and ended up in ****** at st. Davids until last night.  Diagnosis lifting too much during move.  I hold Apache and their irresponsible moving procedure directly responsible.



Regards,

****** ****

Business Response: To Whom it may concern:
Mrs.****s' Apache move quote was based solely on the inventory she called in to Apache.  At that time, her Apache Move Quote was emailed to her for revisions (if necessary).  Unfortunately, we are unable to know each and every item a customer has in or on their home/property unless given to us by the customer.  Mrs. **** chose an itemized quote not an hourly quote.  Upon arrival, our crew did their "walk thru" this is where all of the additional items were found.  None of the additional items were ever mentioned verbally or thru email by Mr. or Mrs. ****.  Our crew also loaded and unload one of the UHAUL's for them.  Apache Moving is in no way responsible for Mr. ****'s pre or post medical condition.  Again, if the correct inventory would have been submitted to Apache Mrs. **** would not have any issue  to report.  Mrs. **** had from October 27, 2014 (date of original move quote) until November 28, 2014 ( date of actual move) to call or email in remaining inventory.

Kindest Regards,
****** ******
Owner

10/30/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Mover was to move my sister. They did not move all the boxes. They were self sealing boxes purchased for the move. When I called back they were rude . They said they werent going to finish the move. Yet they made sure they got their credit card charge. Feel we were ripped off.

Desired Settlement: We had to make other arrangements to get her items moved. They only moved about half the items.

Business Response: Apache Moving did everything as we were supposed to for this customer.We do not take loose items or untaped or unsealed boxes.They were credited for what we did not take.The customer has made no attempt to call our office and should do so if they have an issue.

Thank you,
***** ****** ****** ****** ************
?

Consumer Response: Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because: First no credit was issued.  Items were in self sealing boxes.  No discussion was every given about taping boxes. When move was booked, I talked to them personally and they made no mention of tape on boxes.  They only took half the items agreed upon.  Feel they treated a customer poorly and basically feel that they ripped us off.

Regards,

****** *******

Business Response: Apache moving does not feel that a refund is due because we can only take sealed boxes because without tape they are a liability.Apache took everything that was sealed and ready.


Thank you,
***** ******
Apache Moving

Consumer Response: Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because:  I talked with them and they made no mention of any box being taped.  I said I had 80 self sealing boxes.

Regards,

****** *******

Business Response:

Concerning Mr. *******’s move .Mr. ******* was not present at the jobsite and had a caregiver present at the time of the move. The boxes that Mr. ******* is calling self –sealing boxes are not .They require tape to make sure that the bottom does not come open due to the weight of the box contents. Apache waited for 30 minutes at no-charge to the *******’s for the caregiver to tape the boxes and when they ran out of tape there were boxes left untapped. The boxes that were left untapped were not moved as per instructions from the caregiver and the *******’s were not charged for those boxes . The original price was $ 309.73 and Apache collected $ 250.73 that price reflected all deductions that were due.

 

 

***** ******

Apache Moving

Consumer Response: Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because:

    First of all there was not a caregiver at the move.  The move was for my sister which they were told when I set up the move. She was moving from an apartment to a condo I bought.  The boxes are boxes that fold and there are slots to seal boxes .  This type of box has been used on office moves and personal moves in past.  There has never been a mover to request they be taped. I talked to a gentlemen when this was set up (he was either the manager or owner, I did not ask).  He made no mention that any box had to be taped.  We discussed 80 boxers to be moved and they only moved approximately half of them.   

Regards,

****** *******

Business Response: Our independent contractors go to great lengths to provide our customers with the highest level of customer service.  Apache has strict guidelines that must be met for each and every move.  Each moving box must be taped on top and bottom before being handled.  This policy is in effect to protect our customers belongings during transit.  As for your/your sister's box count, we were verbally given a total box count of (80) eighty boxes less than 50 pounds each.  Upon the initial walkthru on the day of the move, all boxes were counted (inventoried).  There were only (48) forty eight  boxes to be moved, not (80) eighty.  You were only charged for (48) forty eight boxes not (80) eighty boxes the day of the move.  The amendment is listed on your contract.  YRG is the person who signed the contract. We do not personaly know YRG.  She could be a caregiver or your sister.  YRG signed the moving contract agreeing to:  Carrier's Liability, amendments to contract, type of proposal provided, authorized above moving services and accepts delivery of this shipment.  We here at Apache are always willing to listen and learn from our customers.  We are truly sorry for any confusion during your/your sister's  move.  We do appreciate each and every customer.

Kind Regards,
***** ******
Owner

8/23/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I used Apache Moving on August 10, 2013 during the move of household goods they lost a container which held a sawzall and some other tools and equipment. They also damaged a leather couch during the move. We notified the owner ***** ****** of the incident and he told us he would check his security tapes to see if the container was brought back into the yard after the move. On Aug 10 he called and verified that the container was in their possession because it showed in his security tapes. He said the vehicle it was it was on a move in Dallas and he would need a few days to try to locate the items to return them to us. We called after four days and left messages for him. We repeated phone calls on additional days until we had called five times to find out if our property would be returned. Finally on Aug 20 we called twice more and only got through to him after advising that if we did not hear from him we would use social media to contact him and other potential customers. We were originally told by the owner Mr. ****** that the tool would be replaced by him if it couldn't be located. We were now told that we had to file a he claim for the lost items and he had 90 days to respond. He now accused us of "adding on" to the list of lost items. I advised him that originally the movers had damaged our leather couch but because they said they would have to pay for it, we told them we would put the damaged side against the wall, and we would forget about the damage.since the owner was so rude in not answering phone calls and in the way he insinuated that we were fabricating a loss we told him via email that he could now also pay for the damage done to the couch. He called immediately after receiving the email and said that he was now ( going back on his word) and NOT replacing the lost items and that he would only do the minimum required by law which was to pay a loss fee of .60 per pound. He became more agitated and then told us he is going to just deny our claim. Please advise all potential customers of our very negative experience with this company.

Desired Settlement: I think the owner has a responsibility to return phone calls after he tells the customer to call him back regarding lost merchandise. I want the full value of my lost and damaged items to be paid or I want my original items returned.

Business Response: In responce to Mr.********* letter.Apache Moving went to the ********* residence and did a walkthrough with the *********.We had a nice walkthrough and everything went well and I explained that all boxes and containers need to be sealed.Their move went well. At the end of the move the ********* asked if we could take the one open container that contained the tools in question.The crew went ahead and moved it for them to be as helpful as possible.The container ended up being left on the truck by mistake.The ********* called and made us aware of the missing container and we said we would try and locate it.Upon realizing that the container had made it back to our yard but then was misplaced Apache told Mrs.******* by phone that we would replace the items.Mr ******* started calling the office over and over demanding attention to his claim immedietly without ever reading his contract and understanding the claims process.I tried to accomadate Mr.******* and told him it would help if we could have a model number and as much info on the missing saw as possible for replacement.Mr ******* then started telling me about what items were in the container and remembering items that he did not previously tell us about.I explained that we have to have a complete list and cannot add things on after the initial claim.Mr ******* took that as Apache accusing him of a false claim.Things went downhill from there with Mr ******* then bringing up a sofa damage not previously  mentioned either.Apache told Mr ******* that we would take care of the sofa as well.I asked Mr ******* several times if he had read his contract's claim process and he kept ignoring the question.Mr ******* then proceded to tell me how he would write bad reviews on Yelp and THE BBB as well as the MLS and local community's Bulletin board as well as disputing the credit card charge simply because he would not read his claims provision in his contract and make himself aware of the process.I feel that it is wrong for an individual to be able to slander a company simply beacuse that person is unwilling to give the company due process.Apache sent a settlement letter to the ********* to expidite the claims process however if the credit card charge is disputed Apache Moving will not pay or repair any items on the claim.I also want to address the disputed amount of $364.00 in this letter.I am not sure what Mr ******* is refering to because this is the first mention of a disputed amount as far as Apache knew there was no mention of any problems with the bill .

Thank you,
***** ******
Apache Moving

Consumer Response: Complaint: *******

I am rejecting this response because:  the information as provided by the business is not at all accurate. The company has never sent us any settlement letter. If they say they did then produce it. In fact the owner told me that he was going to NOT replace my items because I was a "bad customer" He said he was going to deny my claim because he didn't like dealing with a bad customer. That response was after he told me that he was going to settle at .60 per pound which as low as he could settle under law. Then he changed his mind and said he was just going to deny my claim. Regarding the disputed amount on the credit card the $364.00 is what the replacement cost of the lost or stolen items come to as per **** ***** website. That amount does not cover repairs to the leather couch which was damaged during the move, and which damage was acknowledged by the employees at the time the couch was moved. Where is there a duty on the customer to personally notify the company owner of damage done by the employee? The first time we were told to send a written list  including model numbers was after Mr. ****** told us he was not going to replace the lost tools. He had seen the tools on his security camera and had told us he was going to either locate the container of missing tools or replace them. He told us to wait "a few days" for him to locate the missing items. He never said anything at that time about resorting to claim forms or anything of the sort. When we had not heard from him after 10 days we wanted to know where we stood. He is right that we called his company five times before getting him to call us back. His answer for that is that he gets 200 calls a day and he can't return phone calls. Nobody else we spoke to in the office could help us so we asked for him to call us. The only way I could get any response from him was to advise his employee that if he didn't respond then I would know that he was not going to replace our items and I would make other consumers aware of his company practices by use of social media. Regarding the conversation where Mr. ****** says that we only told him one item at first and then "added items on" I completely dispute him. When we first spoke to him and told him about the missing container we told him what it contained AND we wrote down the items in our notes regarding the incident. The only additional item I realized was in the container that we had not told him about during the original conversation was a combination square with a replacement value of approximately $20.00 Regarding the damage to the couch, as I originally stated the three men moving the furniture had told us the damages would come out of their pockets and we told them we would forego getting them in trouble. My letter to Mr. ****** which he should send you, shows that I stated that since he has made this a completely adversarial action, then I want the couch repaired also. Please note that true indisputable facts of a customers experiences with a company are not slandering a business.

Regards,

******* *******

Business Response: Concerning Mr.********* claim.We are a company that is governed by Texas Dept.of Motor Vehicles.All moving companies in the state of Texas have a claims process.This process is well defined in the contract that Mr.******* signed but refuses to read.We are required to respond to a customers written claim within 20 days of the initial claim with a letter letting the customer know that we recieved their claim.We then have 90 days to either settle ,repair or deny a claim.Mr.******* is creating all of this because he thinks that he is above everyone else and deserves special attention.We respond to all claims in a timely manner and settle most way before the 90 day time limit.Apache did send a settlement letter in response to Mr.********* written claim which was only recieved on  August 20th and on August 21st ( one day later ) Mr.******* has started making all this fuss.We were never given time to even begin the steps of resolving his claim.Mr.******* by his own admission was happy with his move and everything else comes down to Mr.******* not reading his claims provision and believing for some reason that we should treat him different than everyone else.

Thank you,
***** ******
Apache Moving

Consumer Response: Complaint: *******

I am rejecting this response because:

Regards,


---------- Forwarded message ----------From: **** ******* <******************>Date: Tue, Aug 20, 2013 at 1:06 PMSubject: Loss of propertyTo: "************************" <************************>Cc: "**********************" <**********************>, ***** ******* <******************>, ***** <**************************>

Regarding the numerous phone calls that we have made to you and which you have stopped returning:We contacted you after our move on August 05 with information regarding the items which were NOT delivered to our home during the move which we contracted with your company.After the first conversation you told us you would check the security tapes to look and see if the box of items was on the truck used for our move. You called back on Aug 10 and told us you saw the box of tools in your security tape and that you needed a few days to contact the employees on a different job, because they had the vehicle which had our property down in Dallas on a move.Since that phone call of Aug 10 we have called five times trying to reach you and to verify what actions you were taking to replace my lost tools. There has been no response until today when I called two MORE times and finally explained to the person on the phone that if you were not going to return my phone calls then I would write this off as typical and then utilize all the social media to fully explain to other potential customers in the Cedar Park and Leander area that they should completely avoid your company. There are two neighborhood web sites in addition to ******** and ******* which would be used to alert other customers.Another alternative is through the Texas government regulating agency for moving companies, the Federal agency that does likewise and the utilization of small claims court.As you can tell, I am very annoyed that you never returned our numerous phone calls and that now you indicate that we are "adding things on" to the items which your company failed to deliver.I am retired, have plenty of time on my hands and am more than willing to contact and utilize every option available to either regain my lost property or get satisfaction by making sure that I have gone as far as possible to get you to keep your word.In an aside, your employees damaged a leather couch when they moved it and after they told us they would have to pay for the damage out of their pockets, we told them that we would put that section of couch against a wall and not to worry about the damage. To now have you insinuate that we are adding on fictitious items to our loss is completely insulting.Regarding your complaint that I was chewing out your employee on the phone, I told him that if I did not hear from you I would use the social media to get to you......the same as I told you. He kept giving me a canned spiel about state regulations allowing 90 days to settle disputes. He repeated that spiel at least six times until I finally told him to listen to me because it was my turn to speak. Try teaching him some customer relations skills, because all I wanted him to do was give me a chance to speak.

Lost ************** sawsall model ****** (as per **** *****)Two trailer hitch ball mounts and two different size balls (model ******** for each hitch mount and 2 5/16 ball model ***** and ***** for the 2" ball as per **** *****)One black and decker wire model (old) 1/4" hand drillOne set of assorted drill bits model number ****** ****** as per **** *****One combination square model ***** metal combination square ************ **** *****
Since you are being so rude as to returning our phone calls and accusing us of fabricating items lost, you can also repair the damage to our leather couch which I described above. The damage is legitimate just as the loss of items and we had told the workers that we would eat the money loss for that, but since your attitude has changed to completely adversarial then please note that we also want compensation for that damage.******* *********** ****** *** ******** ***** *****     *** *** ***

The above letter was what I sent to the company and which they chose to twist around. They have now sent me a letter offering me a settlement of about $200 which they base in part on weight of a couch at 120 pounds. The bill of lading shows that the couch was a double recliner couch. Has anyone ever seen a three seat couch with two recliners that only weighed 120 pounds? If you read my original letter this whole problem started because they admitted they had my property in their possession and then would not return my phone calls to tell me when they would return it. This company tries to fall back on saying that the contract was not read but that was never the case. There was never a contract issue there was a CONTACT  issue because he was too arrogant to respond to my questions about when my property would be returned. Mr. ****** told me he has a multi-million dollar business and he can't be bothered to return phone calls. I think this attitude on his part is very important for other consumers to be aware of.  Regarding the disputed amount of money, I called my credit card company and explained what happened and they told me he has been paid in full but they would try to resolve the issue because of the problems I have encountered getting compliance with Mr.******. Regarding his statement that he is governed by the Texas DMV, I am aware of that and I filed a complaint with them as soon as he told me on the phone that he was going to outright deny my claim because I was a bad customer.
******* *******

8/20/2013 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: My appointment was at 4PM on 27th July 2013. They arrived at 10:30PM. Apparently the clients before us made them move more stuff than they had initially planned. They arrived at 10:30. As soon as they arrive they enter the time in their logs. We were discussing about the delay for 15 minutes and eventually started the moving at 10:45. We were told that even if we cross the minimum 2 hour mark at 12:30 AM by 1 min, we would be charged for an extra half an hour. Even though I said that we actually started moving at 10:45, the guy did not seem to understand it. 15 minutes of their time is apparently more valuable than 6.5 hours of mine. When it comes to the actual moving, they made it very clear that they would move only sealed boxes. If the boxes so much as have a small tear in the cardboard or if there's any box that had an open top, they would not move it. It's probably their rule and I don't blame the guys that showed up for it. But for some reason these things are not clearly mentioned on their websites. All in all, they have extremely poor time management, they do not enumerate their rules clearly and their policy of logging the start time should be fixed. And finally they did give me a 20% discount for the 6.5hours delay which was " the best they could do ". Since it was the best they could do, I am filing a complaint here as a 20% discount does NOT do justice for a 6.5 hour delay.

Desired Settlement: The business has the responsibility to do the following: 1) Keep the promise about the time of arrival. In my case they were 6.5 hours late. It is unacceptable. 2) Advertize what exactly it is that they will move and what they wont. 3) Start the move starting time after the person reads the contract, signs it and the move actually starts. Not as soon as the movers arrive.

Business Response: Apache Moving does apoligize for being so late.Apache is not in the habit of telling customers that we cannot complete their move even when they have underestimated their inventory.The general policy of any Moving company is that no open boxes are taken.We always start the clock upon arrival on a job site however in your situation we could've worked with you a little more because of our tardiness.We discounted your hourly move by 20% in an attempt to satisfy, even though we do not discount hourly rates.

Thank you,
***** ******
Apache Moving

6/26/2013 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I scheduled a move with Apache for 4:00 June10, 2013. They told me there was a 2 hour window. At 6:10, no one had shown up and I had not been contacted, and so I called. I spoke to a gentleman who said the driver was probably on the way, and he would call me right back. 10 minutes later, I still hadn't heard, so I called again. This time I spoke to a woman. She was unpleasant and aggressive. She said the movers wouldn't be there until 7:00 at the earliest. When I said that wasn't okay, she said they had a three hour window. I told her no, I had spoken with two different gentlemen, and they both said a 2 hour window. I have 4 children, including a 3month old, and I wouldn't have scheduled this for 7:00. I also said if they were running late, they should have communicated with me. She said she was communicating. At that point I said not to send people because it was too late. Apache confirmed the wrong time for the move the day before. I believe they scheduled this wrong, didn't have people available, and instead just lied to me that they could make the 4:00 appointment. They had good reviews, but my experience was horrible. I took off work to be there at 4:00' and they never even apologized.

Desired Settlement: Offer to perform for reduced price, in recognition of my wasted time and inconvenience

Business Response:

Apache Moving would have been very willing to offer a reduced rate however it never got that far.******** just said that she wished to cancell service because we were running late.Apache did apoligize several times and told Michelle that we would definetly be there however it would be at 7pm.

Thank you,
***** ******
****** ******

9/24/2012 Problems with Product/Service
8/24/2012 Problems with Product/Service
7/5/2012 Problems with Product/Service