Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

All Pro Moving

Phone: (210) 820-3027 Fax: (210) 481-7189 View Additional Phone Numbers 1240 Bandera Rd, San Antonio, TX 78228 http://www.allpromoving.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that All Pro Moving meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for All Pro Moving include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Response to 4 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

4 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 2 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 1
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 3
Total Closed Complaints 4

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

7 Customer Reviews on All Pro Moving
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 7
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 7

Additional Information

BBB file opened: March 01, 2002 Business started: 06/19/1995 Business started locally: 06/19/1995
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Texas Department of Motor Vehicles (TxDMV)
4000 Jackson Ave., Austin TX 78731
http://www.txdmv.gov
Phone Number: 888-368-4689

Type of Entity

Sole Proprietorship

Business Management
Mr. Robert E. Salinas, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Robert E. Salinas, Owner
Business Category

Movers Movers - Office Moving Services - Labor & Materials Moving Assistance - Packing, Unpacking, Organizing Piano & Organ Moving

Industry Tips
Tips for hiring a moving company

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

All Pro Moving has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 1240 Bandera Rd

    San Antonio, TX 78228 (210) 820-3027 (800) 820-6030

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

6/28/2016 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On June 1st All Pro Moving Company moved my house hold items ( i.e. furniture, dishes, etc.). from my old residents and into the new. It was a local move. I paid a total of $2100 for the move and gave a $60 tip as this was a request made by the person in charge whose name is ******. On June 2nd I discovered that my washing machine had a malfunction as water came running out. I discovered on June 3rd from a handyman that was recommended by ****** that I had a cracked manifold from the Dolly ,and from the fact that the bolts were not used to move it. When I informed the owner, he replied I can't prove it, even though I had just told him that I washed clothes the day before my move and there were no issues. The washer and dryer was a GE , and was 6 years old. Because of this I had the spend over $1300 on a new set. They lost the key to my shrunk, Daybed blanket, 1 flat tip / crosstip screwdriver, 15 set of towels, and a piece that goes to my Korean tea china set. I can never replace the key or item from Korea. He replied that the key to the shrunk and tools were frivolous items and can't believe that I'm calling bothering him with that.

Desired Settlement: Want others to know how they conduct business, so they do not make the mistake of using this moving company

Business Response:

First, the shipper was rescheduled several times. The shippers original rate was estimated at $3100.00. Not only did we drop the price we remained flexible with her due to her closing issues. Plus we discounted her down to a whole $1000.00 dollars at her request. Second, the first process of the move was carried out on the 28th. Which was prepping and boxing everything she needed done in order for her to be ready for us on the day of the move. On the morning of her prep day she called to cancel on us again. I told her we would not be able to reschedule her again and that it would be best to proceed with our intended plan. We were booked for the week and weekend already and would not be able to accommodate her again due to our schedule. The shipper decided to move forward as plan. We agreed to move forward with the first phase of the move. We packed everything up and she was amazed by the job we did complimenting our crew on how fast and efficient we are. The shipper watched every worker packing her belongings getting everything ready for the second phase. All Pro Moving didn't leave until everything was prepped and ready. Keep in mind she saw the whole process as she walked from room to room evaluating our crew. On the second phase of the move load and unload and unwrap just the furniture and assemble items into her new home. Everything went as planned from beginning to end.  On the second day after the shippers move the shipper called to report a wet pan that went underneath her washer. The shipper reported that we left it there and we needed to go back and get it cause the new owner were taking control of the house and she bought it and needed her pan. Keep in mind the purpose of a wet pan is to prevent overflow of water. The realtor took the pan and placed it outside and our supervisor went to go pick it up the same day. The shipper mentioned it belong to her washer.  I told our supervisor that this is a plumbers job to remove and replace the pan on to the floor and we are not qualified to perform pluming task. Pans are used mostly when you have an upstairs washer dryer connection and precautions for leaks not used for single story unless they are built in. However, again we prioritized the shipper and sent one of All Pro Moving's professionals to investigate the issue and to address her concerns. Our professional was out there on the 3rd day. All Pro Moving made it a priority to deliver the pan and investigate on the 2nd and 3rd day after the move. The specialist told the shipper these drains are used for upstairs flooring. Shipper stated she knew that but that the washer leaked that is why she bought it. Upon opening panel of the washer the specialist discovered there was a crack inside the washer. Upon finding this crack the customer then called to tell us we did it and that the gentleman helping with the investigation said that the movers caused the damage which was untrue. The shipper lied about what the specialist said. The shipper said our dolly caused the damage on the inside of the washer. However, we did not use a dolly to roll the washer down the stairs. All Pro Moving's pros carried it down with out letting it bonce on the stairs. The washer was carried down. We move washers and dryers almost every day. They can be fragile at times mainly the mother board and knobs. Some times we apply the shipping bolts and sometimes not for several reasons. Reasons like the shipper does not have the bolts anymore. They have an incomplete set, or the shipping bolts will no longer fit in the proper spaces anymore due to ample use and mis-leveling. Which in turn leads me to believe the shipper needed that pan underneath the washer to control the leakage that was preexisting. The shipper also offered the old set to the professional we sent and was already looking for a new set to replace the old ones. Why would you go out and buy a whole new set when the washer was the only issue? We made every effort to work with the shipper regarding the washer. Furthermore, in regards to her 2 screw drivers, I told her I would ask the guys if they picked them up by mistake. A lot of times we leave tools through out the home. It is not uncommon for us to pick up after each other incase we forget something such as a tool. We are still trying to locate these tools for the shipper. Keep in mind this was 14 days ago and the shipper called yesterday to let us know about the towels, key, and tea topper. The shipper must allow us time to look for them first before assuming we have them. The key was removed by our supervisor and was given to the shipper. Now the shipper can not find it and is accusing us of taking it or misplacing it after we handed the key to the shipper personally. The daybed blanket was recovered it was left in one of the boxes at the end of the job underneath a pile of pads and we still are investigating the shippers claims. As for the tea topper, I would suggest unwrapping all the crumbled paper from the boxes and packing paper. A lot of times customers tell us they have unpacked everything only to discover they have not. When we pack small items they can look like a small crumbled paper. Please take the time to unwrap all the paper and open them up on a flat surface. The towels were not packed by us. The packers asked the shipper if they could pack fragile items in between the towels. The shipper said no and decided not to let us pack the 15 brand new towels. Again if you had help unpacking your items then make sure they have unpacked every box. If they have please look carefully where they placed them in the new home. Here at ALL Pro Moving we are responsible for things that we break or damage. Some shippers lose stuff during a move it is not uncommon. We get lots of calls regarding lost items only to calls us back to tell us they found them and sorry for accusing your guys. That's why there are no reports of this manner in our reviews. All Pro Moving and its staff have gone above and beyond for this shipper. We gave the shipper our rights and responsibilities prior to moving with us. The shipper should read it in order to have a better understanding of what our policies are not to rush to judgement so quickly and understand all the facts prior to making a claim. Small details can drive us all crazy at times. What I would suggest after a move is thoroughly go through every box every piece of paper then call us after this is complete. You have up to 90 day from the move date to make a claim. You must include enough information for us to investigate the claim. We then would have 20 days to respond and have 90 days to pay, deny, or make a settlement offer. Would you please try recalling some of these events during move that you the shipper stated at the time of packing of the towels and the handling of the key. Thank you and have a blessed day  

Consumer Response: Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because: Yes, it is true that I sent ******,  but as I stated this was not just leakage, water was literally pouring out from underneath the washing machine,  and ****** witnessed this when he came over. I personally saw both movers  using  the Dolly when taking both the washer and dryer downstairs because I wanted to sweep and mop the laundry room before I left the house.  ******,  who is the supervisor was not upstairs or in the house during the time they were moving the property,  he was on the back of the truck. As I told the owner every box has been unpacked and I looked in every box and every piece of paper before getting rid of them.  I did not pack my towels,  they were sitting in a rocking chair.  The only things I packed were some food,  and my music and movies.  This is not first move, and I do know all of the regulations,  as I am retired from the military.  I have a witness that knows that I have never had any issues with my washer and dryer for the last 6 yrs that I have owned it. Yes,  it is true that I asked to be rescheduled,  but it is because my closing date changed from the 27th of May to the  31st May, which was beyond my control.  When they initially packed everything I was asked to pay at least half to which I paid more than half.  I paid  $1100, and the remaining  $1000 on June 1st before they moved my property from the old address to the new address.   On June 1st,  they were an hour and a half late. Time scheduled was between 1 and 3 p.m. I  received no phone call to let me know why they were late. The move did not start until the other crew and ****** arrived. I am not being unreasonable about my property as I stated before I cannot replace things that were bought overseas. Before hiring their company I had received a $2100 quote from another moving company to which they could match the price. I was not going to pay $ 3100. If the price had not changed,  then I would have chosen the other company.  On their commercial it is advertised that if you mention their commercial,  then  $100 would be deducted. I  mentioned it twice and it did not happen.  The owner was not present at either move. During the June 1st move,  the supervisor had left the old address to take one of the movers somewhere because the worker actually had the day off, but came to help out for a while.  As stated before I last spoke to the owner on Monday and the last thing he said was that he would look into it.  

Regards,

******* *****

10/29/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I contracted with All Pro Moving to move personal property from a garage, storage unit, and an apartment on 12 and 17-18 August. Although the original quote was $2,025.00, I was charged $2,241.50 -- $216.50 more than quoted. I did not argue with the movers at the time because they weren't the final decision makers. And I wanted to wait and determine whether any property may have been damaged in the move. I had re-verified $2,025.00 price with Mr. ****** ******* (owner) twice: once before the first portion of the move, and again prior to the second portion of the move. Both times he acknowledged that the quote was correct. From my perspective, the entire process started poorly. On 12 July, Mr. *** ******* called to arrange to meet with me since Mr. ******* would be out of town. On 13 July, Tim did a cursory review of the apartment, placing his findings on his phone/tablet. I called on 16 July and spoke with Mr. ******** since I had not receive a quote. I was provided the quote that day by Mr. *******. The first portion of the move (garage and storage) on 12 August with ******** ****** *** ***** took 3.5 hours. It was efficient, fast, and smooth. The second portion (the apartment) began bad and got worse. I believe ***** poor estimate of the job's requirements resulted in the unsatisfactory performance. Two men were to report no later than 0900. ****** and *** arrived a 1130, 17 August. *** departed 5 minutes later, and didn't return to assist until 1530. ****** packed the kitchen for 6 hours. Both ****** and *** departed at 1730. But *** said they would return at 0800 on 18 August. On 18 August, I got up at 0600 preparing for the early arrival. **** ****** *** ******** did not arrive until 0945. After a few hours of work, they were running out of tape and other supplies. The reasons were that ***** original inspection/review was grossly inaccurate in the amount and type of property to be packed, the amount of supplies required, and the number of personnel needed. At approximately 1800, *** and Noah arrived with more supplies and to assist in the packing. As the end neared, they began packing haphazardly and in a rush. I advised them on a few occasions of how to pack certain items to avoid damage or breakage. After they completed the packing and loading, and moved to the garage the washer and dryer I had decided not to take, they discovered that the truck could not be closed without removing some boxes. ***, and I believe Noah, had to place boxes in their private vehicles. It was a good thing I didn't want the washer and dryer taken. Where would have they been placed? We departed the apartment at approximately 1930. The truck was unloaded and paperwork done by 2145 at the new apartment. I finally got to bed by 1130 -- I'd been up for 17.5 hours. Not what I expected. Although nothing was seriously damaged or lost, we did experience the following: 1. The toaster oven handle was bent almost off. 2. The bathroom and kitchen liquids were laid down versus stood up the boxes, hence they leaked. 3. Our one-month old $2500 mattress was marred/dirtied with something black as if dragged or dropped when they took it downstairs to wrap it versus wrapping it in the apartment. 4. Two full closets of clothes were folded, stuffed, and/or crammed into wardrobe boxes (about 150 garments), along with our shoes on the bottom, in between, and on top of the clothes. This was because they didn't have enough wardrobe boxes or other boxes at the time! We still haven't ironed every garment yet. 5. I was charged for 8 wardrobe boxes. Yet, I had three of my own packed with shirts, pants, suits, coats, and other loose items. I believe I was charged for my three. 6. One man used a dolly to carry a full, heavy four-drawer filing cabinet into the apartment, down a short hall, and into a middle room. He lost directional control. The result was a 1"x2" dent in the hallway sheet rock. The second cabinet was hand-carried by two men. No damage resulted. Therefore, based on the original estimate and the resulting unsatisfactory service I received, I requested on 21 September via email that I be refunded $216.50. Mr. ******* called on 24 September to say he would refund the amount on 28 September. On 3 October, I emailed Mr. ******* stating I had not received the check. He emailed back that he sent the check on 29 September. As of 11 October, I have not received the check.

Desired Settlement: Refund the $216.50 as Mr. ******* stated he would.

Business Response:

All Pro Moving takes full responsibility for the process of the move. I did mail the customer the check when I said I did. Unfortunately it never made to its destination. I did explain that. However, it was not received well by said customer. After realizing the check was not being returned, I went ahead and contacted the customer and arranged to meet him in person to hand deliver the check. Texas law regulating refunds or repairs does allow us up to 90 days to resolve the issue. All Pro Moving did not take 90 days but tried to resolve the issue as quickly as possible. Sometimes we do go over the time it takes to complete the move. I try as an owner to explain that in the proposal at times it is misinterpreted incorrectly. All rates are based by the hour if it goes over the estimated time the price is corrected to that amount. Same thing if its less time the price is then reduced to the lesser amount. However, in lieu of the process of the move I felt we owed the customer a discount on the price. As an owner I was not happy with our result by my team that day. All Pro Moving has taken measures to correct these types of performances from happening again. All customer are important to us whether big or small. All Pro Moving and its owner take pride in completing the move in a professional matter. It does affect this company when things don't go right because its a reflection on All Pro Moving reputation, owner, and its staff. This customer is a repeat customer and if there is anymore I can do please feel free to let us know. I know the move didn't meet your standard and All Pro Moving owner and staff aim to correct the problem so that it does not happen again. We look forward to serving you again in the future. Thank you for your feed back!

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Regards,

*********** ****

10/8/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: The company rep called moments before an unload of a move to charge an extra $300. The situation was such that without my agreement, the items would not be unloaded. This was a huge bait and switch situation based on our agreement of moving costs and then the company holding my personal business items hostage until I agreed to give them more money.

Desired Settlement: The company should refund the extra cost they charged once they had my items in their possession and would not release them until I agreed to pay extra.

Business Response:

Yes, I did call the customer upon arrival to discuss an increase in the cost of the move. Due to the added degree of difficulty. When we arrived to unload there was over 175 foot plus walk. Which in our profession can and will increase the price of the move. I try to explain this issue but it was not received well. We did come to an agreement that I felt was fair. The lines of communication were open and available to my consumer. I did not in any way shape or form keep the household goods hostage. The cost of the move was already paid in advance of our arrival. We did complete the move in a professional manner. The actual owner of the belongings was grateful and appreciative of the job we performed. As well as understanding and helpful through the whole process.  The cost of the move was $1450.00 and the extra cost for walk came to $150.00 extra.

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Regards,

**** ********

9/9/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On February 20, 2013 All Pro Moving damaged 5 sections of a sidewalk at ***** *** ***** ****. The owner, ****** ******* was shown the damage the same day, and on March 7 I requested by phone and by email that he reimburse for damages. ******* requested 3 estimates in order to file with his insurance. I submitted that information to the new owners, and on June 17, 2013 they sent the 3 estimates which I then forwarded to *******. I suggested to him that he might want to get his own estimate also. On July 29th I emailed ******* to ask about the claim, and on August 13 he responded by email that I had failed to meet a deadline for filing, and that he would not be responsible for any damages. The 3 estimates are for 1748, 2600 and 1900, and I am requesting the lesser of the three.

Desired Settlement: $1748. money order or certified check to cover the cost of repair to the sidewalk.

Business Response: Mrs. ******, made no attempt to let the driver know he needed not to park the truck on the sidewalk after the fact. She mentioned to me that she had repaired the sidewalk before as to what extent I'm not sure. Mrs. ****** did not let the guys know they should move the truck. I don't know why. She let the guys keep loading when she already knew it was slightly damaged. I was the one who told my driver to move the truck off the sidewalk. Mrs. ******, has expired her time to complete a claim in a timely manner. She had up to 90 days to submit the information ask for and did not comply in a timely matter. I could not extend the aloud time to her convenience. I gave Mrs. ****** ample time to resolve this issue in a timely matter. By law she had up to 90 days to comply. The owner of the property did not want anyone on his property to view the damages. This was not my doing, I tried to resolve this in a timely manner so not to exceed the guide line for a claim. I will make one last effort to resolve this issue by checking with my insurance agent if its possible to open the claim once again. I can not guarantee a satisfactory answer.

Consumer Response: Complaint: *******

I am rejecting this response because:

*The movers did not need to be told not to drive across or park on the sidewalk any more than they needed to be told not to drive into the house. Additionally, they had plenty of room next to the sidewalk.

*I didn't want the sidewalk further damaged by having the truck moved again, and I hadn't considered the difference in weight as it was being loaded. When Mr. ******* arrived, I showed him the damage and asked what to do.

*Mr. ******* never told me of a deadline or time frame to have estimates completed within. Again, I was working with the new property owners who were out of town. I encouraged them to get the bids as quickly as they were able, and I returned the bids to Mr. ******* when I received them.

*The old damage to the sidewalk that was previously repaired and painted over is easily distinguishable from the new damage.

*Irrespective of insurance coverage, Mr. ******* is responsible for the damage caused by his workers.

 
Regards,

***** *****

Business Response:

I have forwarded the information to the insurance. They will call me after it has been processed to let me know what the next steps will be. This will not take place till sometime during the middle of next week given that it's Friday.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

7 Customer Reviews on All Pro Moving
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart