Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Ameripro Funding Inc. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Ameripro Funding Inc. include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 2
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on Ameripro Funding Inc.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

BBB file opened: June 04, 2004 Business started: 02/04/2003 Business started locally: 02/04/2003 Business incorporated 02/04/2003 in TX
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Texas Department of Savings & Mortgage Lending
2601 N Lamar Blvd # 201, Austin TX 78705
www.sml.state.tx.us
Phone Number: (877) 276-5550
rcrochet@sml.state.tx.us

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Chad Overhauser, President Mr. Juanpablo Wright, Director of Marketing
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Chad Overhauser, President
Business Category

Mortgage Bankers

Alternate Business Names
AmeriPro Home Loans

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Ameripro Funding Inc. has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 8300 N Mopac Expy Ste 120

    Austin, TX 78759 (866) 414-3863

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

7/19/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I applied for a mortgage with Ameripro Funding on 4/23/2013 and was approved for a $100,000 loan.I found a home at the end of May 2013 and put down a deposit. The loan amount for the home was $78551. I had sent in all my bank statements, tax info, check stubs and all other documents **** ***** requested prior to putting a contract on the home. Three weeks after my realtor sent all the required information to her, she sends me an e-mail telling me that I need to refinance my vehicle to bring down my monthly expenditures by $100. I have a previous bankruptcy and this is not an option. She sent me an approval letter stating that I was approved for $100,000 and I stayed well below that amount at $78551. Now I am going to lose at least half my deposit because the loan will not go thru. Thru all of this, **** has been very reluctant to return phone calls or emails to me. With all my information, she should have known this before I ever put down a deposit.

Desired Settlement: I would like the amount of the deposit that I will lose to be refunded to me.

Business Response: Good afternoon,

AmeriPro Funding, Inc. has received this complaint.  I would like the opportunity to review Mr. ******* file so that I can provide the appropriate details in my formal written response.  I will provide that response in the next couple of days.

Respectfully,

****** ******
******** ** **********

Consumer Response: [To assist us in bringing this matter to a close, you must give us a reason why you are rejecting the response. If no reason is received your complaint will be closed Administratively Resolved]

Complaint: *******

I am rejecting this response because:
It does not resolve the issue
Regards,

******** *****

Business Response: Good evening,

We are still in the process of working with Mr. ***** to obtain loan approval.  We would like very much for this to come to a resolution by receiving the loan approval so that we can close his loan.  We anticipate a loan approval early next week and will then have a better timeline to provide to him.  Until that time, I'm not able to provide many details but AmeriPro Funding is committed to providing the best experience possible and we hope that we're able to get his loan fully approved and closed as soon as possible. 

I'm happy to provide further updates and responses as necessary.

Please feel free to contact me at ************ with any questions.

Thank you,

****** ****** ******** ** **********
AmeriPro Funding, Inc.

Consumer Response: [A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response.  If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Regards,

******** *****

7/11/2013 Problems with Product/Service