Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

ETI Taxi, Limousine, & Charter

Additional Locations

Phone: (210) 599-9999 View Additional Phone Numbers 5550 Rittiman Rd, San Antonio, TX 78218 http://etilimo.com View Additional Web Addresses



BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that ETI Taxi, Limousine, & Charter meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that affect the rating for ETI Taxi, Limousine, & Charter include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on ETI Taxi, Limousine, & Charter
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: March 14, 2005 Business started: 01/23/1998 Business started locally: 01/23/1998 Business incorporated 03/26/2001 in TX
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Texas Department of Motor Vehicles (TxDMV)
4000 Jackson Ave., Austin TX 78731
http://www.txdmv.gov
Phone Number: 888-368-4689

Federal Motor Carrier Safety Administration
1200 New Jersey Avenue SE, Washington DC 20590
http://www.fmcsa.dot.gov
Phone Number: (800) 832-5660

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Michael Khadem, President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Michael Khadem, President
Business Category

Limousine Service Sightseeing Tours Taxicabs Tours - Operators & Promoters Raft Trips & Tours Virtual Tours Shuttle Bus Hotels Hotels - Reservations Motel & Hotel Consultants Wedding Consultants Airport Transportation

Alternate Business Names
AAA Limousine & Sedan Service AAA Limousine Taxi & Charter Enterprise Transportation Inc

Additional Locations

  • 513 Paseo Canada St

    San Antonio, TX 78232 (210) 599-9999 (210) 227-5466

  • 5550 Rittiman Rd

    San Antonio, TX 78218

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

5/20/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I requested a cab to my hotel. I explained that reason for the call and where I was going. My phone was not working so I used a house phone. I told them we were ready for pick up and would be waiting. The dispatcher was told my phone was not working. The dispatcher later call up to the hotel and spoke with the clerks at the front desk they would not transfer the call to our room for security purposes. The dispatcher cancelled our cab. We had been waiting for the cab for over a half hour before we found out that the cab was cancelled. I told the ******** ******* that my cell phone was not working and calling our room would do no go as we were outside waiting patiently. My question to them was "what if I was broke down on the highway with a phone that can make one last call, would they cancel the cab then too. would they be responsible if something happened because they did not come after saying they would.???" The ******** ******* had no answers or apologies for me or my husband for waiting for a cab not knowing that they were not coming. I will inform my friends, family and perfect strangers about this practice and advise them to not use them as they are not reliable and will cancel at the drop of a hat. And the day before I call for an price estimate from my hotel to a storage unit on Nacogdoches. I was give a price of between $35 and $40 dollars. The Cab charged $70.00 for one person. Highway robbery.

Desired Settlement: Every cab service in this City services downtown. No one services the rest of the city or have cabs in the residential areas.

Business Response: We are very sorry to hear about this unfortunate incident and customer complaint.  We at AAA strive to maintain the highest level in customer service, professionalism and excellent vehicles. As a response to this complaint, we at AAA confirm with all our clients prior to the pick-up time.  The client must be able to respond to us in order to continue with service.  In this incident, our dispatcher made the call to the given hotel and asked to speak to the client with the given room number.  The employee of the hotel refused to verify the clients existence or to speak to the client directly to pick-up verification.  Since no one could verify there was a client at the hotel waiting for a taxi, we had no choice other than to terminate the service, due to lack of confirmation.  In the response to the extra charges, we have no knowledge of such an overcharge.  If the client has any more information about this particular overcharge, we would like to have access to this information for further investigation.  Once again we are very sorry for this incident.  If you have any questions, or concerns, please do not hesitate to contact our office.  Our contact information is listed below.

Sincerely,


******* ******

***
Limousine, Charter and Taxi

5550
Rittiman Road, San Antonio, Texas, 78218

Phone (210)599-9999
Cell  (210)699-TAXI (8294)

Fax (210)599-1152

Email info@limomax.com

Website www.limomax.com

 


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on ETI Taxi, Limousine, & Charter
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)