BBB Logo

Better Business Bureau ®
Start With Trust®

BBB Accredited Business since

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

Texas Driver Records
Texas Birth Certificates
Texas Death Certificates

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Web Instructor LLC meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 16 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Web Instructor LLC include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 8 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.
  • BBB has sufficient background information on this business.


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

8 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 3 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 2
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 3
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 3
Total Closed Complaints 8

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Web Instructor LLC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: February 27, 2008 Business started: 07/31/2004 in TX Business started locally: 07/31/2004 Business incorporated: 07/31/2004 in TX
Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Sean Mates, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Sean Mates, Owner
Business Category

License Services Legal Forms Internet Services

Alternate Business Names
Texas Document Processing Services TX-DPS.com

Additional Locations

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

About BBB Business Review Content & Services:

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content & services in BBB Business Reviews.
The additional content & services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release.
Not all enhanced content & services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

Professional AffiliationsX
X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the business within two business days. The business will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the business's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

Thank you for your feedback!

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

Find a LocationX

  Change Location
Show Only Accredited Locations


Complaint Detail(s)

2/26/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I am unable to contact tx-dps.com via phone or email to get a status on my order through their stated means of communication through those media.

Desired Settlement: I want to know the status of my order which I spent approximately a little over $50 on.

Consumer Response:

 This email resolves my complaint for lack of contact via telephone in complaint number #*******.  I simply wanted to be appraised of the status of my order.

 

Thank you,

 

******* *****

BBB's Final Determination: Consumer accepted resolution offered by the business.

11/5/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Wanted to order Official Certified 3A DPS Driver Record. Found their website. The price for this service after taxes and electronic delivery charge is $32.29. This website provides link to ********* with large, clear text that says delivery by mail 4-6 weeks for $10. This website does not mention that ********* also offers electronic delivery for free. The link to ********* takes the user to mail-in form, but of course anyone navigating to ********* on their own would find the electronic request form instead of this archaic mail-in form. The advertising focuses only on ********* mailing form which is misleading. Also the cost premium over ********* for the SAME EXACT SERVICE is absurd.

Desired Settlement: I want refund such that ****** recovers its cost which I assume is either $10 or $12 so I expect around $20 refund.

Business Response: Mr. ****** received a refund of $20.29 on 10/*/13.  Please see the attached receipt showing the return.

BBB's Final Determination: Business offered a resolution. Consumer did not pursue further with BBB and the matter was assumed to be resolved

9/19/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I ordered a birth certificate for my daughter over two weeks ago. It cost me $125.00 to have shipped overnight. I still have not received it. At first they sent me a false tracking number, I was unable to reach anyone on the phone or via email. They finally sent me a proper tracking number but now it is lost. I tried every day for a week to call these people and nobody called me back. They had no problem taking my money right away. Yet they continue not to deliver. If you do need a birth certificate from ***** I suggest you just go there yourself. I now do not trust this company and am afraid they are committing credit card fraud. If any one reads this ------DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY----! They have absolutely no customer service at all. They have not offered me a refund or even just said they are sorry. When people order these documents they are for something important generally. ************** does just not care. If they do not correct this situation soon I will be calling the police. I have already talked to them and this is credit card fraud. So beware!

Desired Settlement: An apology and a complete refund.

Business Response: Dear Sir or Madam,

*** has put a "tracer" on you package because they have lost it.  I have attached a copy of the tracer form from *** with your tracking number.  I can either get you a new copy of the birth certificate or refund your account.  I apologize for the inconvenience.

BBB's Final Determination: Business offered a resolution. Consumer did not pursue further with BBB and the matter was assumed to be resolved

4/1/2013 Delivery Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
9/21/2012 Problems with Product/Service
2/16/2012 Delivery Issues
1/2/2012 Delivery Issues
11/11/2011 Problems with Product/Service
1