Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Registered Agent Solutions, Inc.

Phone: (888) 705-7274 Fax: (888) 706-7274 View Additional Phone Numbers 1701 Directors Blvd Ste 300, Austin, TX 78744 http://www.rasi.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers business services including corporate filings, document retrievals, registered agent services (statutory representation), business licensing, public record searches, advanced entity management, and corporate compliance in all 50 States, the District of Columbia, and numerous international jurisdictions.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Registered Agent Solutions, Inc. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Registered Agent Solutions, Inc. include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Registered Agent Solutions, Inc.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: September 08, 2010 Business started: 03/01/2002 Business started locally: 03/01/2002 Business incorporated 03/01/2002 in CA
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Sean Prewitt, Chief Executive Officer Ms. Jacqui Lockerd, Director of Marketing and Communications
Contact Information
Customer Contact: Ms. Jacqui Lockerd, Director of Marketing and Communications
Principal: Mr. Sean Prewitt, Chief Executive Officer
Related Businesses
Business Incorporations.com
Business Category

Legal Document Assistance Compliance Consulting Incorporating Companies Legal Services Plans

Alternate Business Names
RASi

Additional Locations

  • 1701 Directors Blvd Ste 300

    Austin, TX 78744 (888) 705-7274 (512) 480-9131

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

8/8/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: RASI has released private legal information on my business (Tabio, Inc.) to past employers of the company after I called and had my account restricted to everyone besides myself. RASI sent information to past employers of my company after I specifically granted access to my account under myself only. RASI acknowledged they sent legal information to people I have previously asked them not to and RASI will now not do anything to compensate or fix the damages. RASI broke corporate privacy agreements.

Desired Settlement: I would like my company's (Tabio, Inc.) current bill with RASI to be compensated by RASI, which is a total of $341.00.

Business Response:

Mr. ****** ***** with the ***** Law Firm, P.C. emailed us on November 19, 2015, that he had formed several companies in Delaware including Tabio, Inc., but had not notified us that we had been appointed as the registered agent of record.  Upon receiving this information, we created the registered agent account for Tabio, Inc., and sent the related invoice to the firm (the only contact information on hand at that time). 

On January 6, 2016, we received and forwarded an Annual Franchise Tax Notice from Delaware to the ***** Law Firm, as that was still the only contact on record at that time.  This document, a public record, is the only document received and forwarded in the performance of acting as registered agent (other than invoicing).

Mr. ***** ***** contacted Mrs. ******** **** of our company and requested we update the mailing address on his account to his Anaheim address which was completed upon request on April 13, 2016.

On April 18, 2016, Mr. **** ******, acting as the attorney on Tabio, Inc.'s behalf, had us file a Certificate of Amended/Restated Articles with Delaware.  The invoice for this service is attached (Invoice #******), which is open and past due.

After numerous unsuccessful attempts to obtain payment from Mr. ***** *****, we contacted the original ***** Law Firm on June 22, 2016, to see if they were able to make payment on this invoice, as they were the attorney acting for Tabio, Inc. at the time of incorporation.  They advised they would reach out to Mr. ***** to assist in obtaining payment.

On July 18, 2016, Mr. ***** contacted Mrs. ********* **** of our company and asked that we remove any affiliation of the ***** Law Firm from his agent account.  This was completed at his request on the same day, see attached email document (internal request to have I/T remove any link between the two accounts).

Today, July 29, 2016, I was made aware of this BBB complaint filed by Mr. *****.  With one tax report notice and invoice copies being the only documents sent to anyone tied to Tabio, Inc., the claim that private legal information was disclosed is false and erroneous.  Our company does not retain any private information, as we are in the business of forming entities at the various Secretary of States' Offices and acting as the Registered Agent of Record for many of those entities, all of which is public information.

Moreover, it the statement that anything was sent to past "employers" doesn't even make sense, if Mr. ***** is asserting that he is the employer and owner of Tabio, Inc.

Finally, we did not enter into any privacy agreements, nor we did not disclose any information to third parties, in the performance of filing Tabio, Inc.  The few communications that occurred related to either public information or the past due invoice of which was only directed to the two parties involved in using our services. 

We kindly request that proper payment is made on the past due invoice.

 

 

 

 

 


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Registered Agent Solutions, Inc.
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)