Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Re-Bath of San Antonio

Phone: (210) 490-2284 Fax: (210) 490-2296 View Additional Phone Numbers 15719 San Pedro Ave, San Antonio, TX 78232 http://www.rebathsa.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

We are the following remodel work on bathrooms:  Tub to Shower Conversion, Walk-in tub, Shower Systems, Tub Systems, Pony walls, Vanity, Cabinetry, Flooring, Lighting, Fixtures and design. 


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Re-Bath of San Antonio meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Re-Bath of San Antonio include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on Re-Bath of San Antonio
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 1
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

BBB file opened: July 19, 2007 Business started: 08/01/2006 Business started locally: 08/01/2006 Business incorporated 08/10/2006 in TX
Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Jason B. Hicks, Member Mr. David Driskill, Member Ms. Monette Velasco, Asst. Admin.
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Jason B. Hicks, Member
Business Category

Kitchen & Bath - Design & Remodeling Contractor - Remodel & Repair Home Improvements Construction & Remodeling Services Bathroom Remodeling Bathroom Remodeling - Walk-In Tubs Remodeling Services Bathroom Accessories Baths - Equipment & Supplies Baths

Method(s) of Payment
Cash, credit, financing available
Alternate Business Names
HD Solutions, LLC
Industry Tips
Tips for hiring a contractor

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Re-Bath of San Antonio has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 15719 San Pedro Ave

    San Antonio, TX 78232 (210) 490-0030 (210) 490-2284

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

5/6/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Tech came to give us a quote for a bathroom remodel project. We discussed our needs and ideas and then he asked us to look over some customer reviews in another room while he measured for quoting. After he was done and went outside for a while to get samples he came back in to discuss and started showing us a video of our bathroom/home that he took and sent to other people to view. He never once asked for permission to video tape our home or to send it to anyone. All of this was done without our consent. We then asked for the video to be deleted and stopped the appointment. When we called the office to discuss our concerns we were promptly yelled at and told that this was just their standard practice.

Desired Settlement: Re-Bath needs to ask permission from home****** to film their home and distribute that footage prior to filming. This is very disturbing and a violation of our privacy!

Business Response: *** & **** *******,

We apologize that our design consultant did not ask permission before video taping your bathroom.  We will talk to all of our reps about your concerns and change our procedure.  The purpose of that particular video is strictly for the homeowner and design consultant and is never shared publicly, however, we understand and completely agree that it is important that we NEVER make a homeowner feel that their privacy has been invaded.  Additionally, we are so sorry for the way your call was handled.  It should have immediately been transferred to one of us so that we could hear your concerns personally.  We will be training on that as well.  We really appreciate the feedback and we will use it to make a better experience for our customers in the future.

Sincerely,

***** & ***** ********
***** & ********* *****

******

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Regards,

***** *******