Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Eave Pros Roofing and Property Restoration

Phone: (210) 257-5681 Fax: (210) 233-1828 835 Colombia Ridge Dr, Converse, TX 78109


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Eave Pros Roofing and Property Restoration meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Eave Pros Roofing and Property Restoration include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Eave Pros Roofing and Property Restoration
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: June 13, 2012 Business started: 03/22/2012 in TX
Type of Entity

Sole Proprietorship

Business Management
Mr. Dominic Garza, Owner Ms. Susan Hazel Garza, Co-Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Dominic Garza, Owner
Related Businesses
G Tex Painting & Remodeling
Business Category

Kitchen & Bath - Design & Remodeling Contractors - General Painting Contractors Roofing Contractors Construction & Remodeling Services Bathroom Remodeling Remodeling Services

Industry Tips
Tips for hiring a contractor Tips for hiring a roofing contractor

Additional Locations

  • 835 Colombia Ridge Dr

    Converse, TX 78109

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

8/2/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I decided to use Eave Pro for our new roof because I was told they would do it within a week after making a deposit. The shingles were delivered and placed on our roof; however, the week they were to start, we had a couple of days of rain which understandably delayed the start of the project. I received a call on Thursday, June 13, saying the roofers would be out early the next morning when they didn't show I called the office and was told they were not able to complete another job and would be out Saturday (June 15). On Friday afternoon, I received a call from the supervisor, ****, stating his guys didn't want to work on Saturday but would be out first thing Monday monring. Again, they did not show and I called the office. I was told the trailer broke down and another crew would come out. Additional material were delivered but no crew. Tuesday, June 18....still no crew. This time I was told some of the crew had outstanding warrants they had to take care of. By now, I am very upset and called the office. The receptionist is very apologetic and transfers me to Mr. *****. (I later called the receptionsist back and apologized for being angry towards her.) He states that he will personally be out the following morning to get the job started. He offers me a dinner gift card, and a discount for my inconvenience. The crew finally shows up on Thursday, June 20 and complete the job at 9:00 PM on Friday, June 21. Saturday, June 22, **** arrives and does a final inspection, gives me a dinner gift card and $*** cash discount. I noticed tar on the side of the house and **** suggested I use WD40 to remove it. I then noticed several holes in the lower window screens and sctaches in the window panes. I contact Mr. *****, he came out and looked at the windows and took pictures. He said he would get back to me. I received an email from him today where he states he doesn't think the stratches happened from the shingles the way I stated as it is virtually impossible. He stated that he should have gone with his gut instinct and just cut ties with me in the beginning. I send him numerous pictures and disucssed a glass guy that I used in the past. He make accusation that I might have done the damage myself to get the glass replaced and he stated that in the form of an email dated, July 8. Please see the following email from Mr. *****, I also have other documentation if needed and I will send any future correspondence to your attention. July 8, 2013 Mr. ******, First I want to start by saying that we need to use email for our correspondence so that we have everything documented. At the beginning when you contacted the office before we put your roof on, you were very hot headed. You said you were not happy with my salesman or roofers. You said it was taking too long to get your roof put on. You said that the roofers were supposed to be there at a certain time and they had problems and did not make it. So you insisted that we take the new bundles of shingles off your roof and forget about doing business with you. When I apologized to you for the inconveniences and explained the situation and offered to buy you a gift card for you and your wife to go to dinner you calmed down and said okay let’s do it. You later talked to my salesman and gave him a hard time until he handed you $****** cash as an “in hand” discount, and then you told him to not forget to give your neighbor an estimate because you gave us a good referral. At this point I am thinking things are good between us and you are happy. The roof goes on and you pay us. A few days later you call to tell us that during the clean off the shingles fell off the roof and scratched all the lower windows in the back of the house. My salesman and I met you out there to look at the damage at which point we took some pictures. When I look at the house it has an overhang and gutter systems so it would make it more difficult for the shingles to hit the windows much less hit and drag down the window. The odds of them hitting all the lower windows in the back are very slim. The shingle are heavy so if they were to hit a window from two stories up they would have a scuff mark and not long continuous scratches that are 9-12 inches long with tar marks over them. That looks more like deliberate long rub marks on all your lower windows. To me the scratches are hand made with tar rubbed over them. There is no way it could have both scratches and tar. When you handed me a business card for the guy who replaced your other windows assuming at this point I would just replace the rest of them to me this seemed like it was a plan from the beginning to get the rest of your windows replaced. I could have taken it the wrong way but when you told me about the plumbing company that you called the Better Business Bureau on because you were not happy with them and they gave you all your money back you were laughing about it. At this point I should have gone with my gut instinct and just cut ties with you at the beginning. I think if we bring in a third party to look at this they will see that it is virtually impossible for all your windows to have this damage. I hope I have not offended you but from what I have seen in person and in the photos you and I both took it is not likely that what you said happened actually happened the way you said it did. If by some fluke the third party does agree it could have happened the way you said then I will definitely take responsibility. This is where I stand on this subject. Please let me know via email when we can get a third party scheduled to come look at the damage so we can move forward with this. Thank you. ******** ***** Eave Pros Roofing and Property Restoration

Desired Settlement: Glass replaced in damaged windows, estimated cost $900.

Business Response: Mr. ****** is trying to take advantage of us by making false claims about damages to his windows. As I said earlier I should have walked away from this deal at the beginning when he told me and my salesman how he  got a plumbing company in trouble with the BBB by making a complaint and how they ended up giving him all his money back. He was laughing about it.
              
You will find attached the email conversations that we had. What puzzles me is how he says he is unhappy yet he “highly” recommended us to his neighbor who still wants us to give her an estimate, even after we were upfront about the complaint to her. She told us she already knew about it. If he is so unhappy why would he “highly” recommend us to his neighbor?
              
I will mail you some photos with explanations on them so you can clearly see I am being set up. There is no way what he is saying could have happened. His house has an overhang like most houses and a gutter  system. For the shingles to slide off the roof, hit the window and give a long scratch instead of a scuff mark is virtually impossible, especially when they have tar marks over the scratches. This just proves my point; no way could it have both scratches and tar. Tar marks over scratches?  No way could this have happened. To have damage on all the lower windows just does not make sense.
              
I feel that this was his plan from the start. It just does not make sense to me that he would have the card for the window guy who replaced all his front windows and an estimate immediately after we finished the roof.  
              
He did a walk around before he paid us his final check. He would have seen things then. If these damages were done why did he pay us the final payment and not try to put a stop payment on the check.
              
At the beginning he was very unhappy and called the office yelling at my wife on the phone. My wife handed the phone to me at which time I calmed him down and offered a discount or a dinner gift card for him and his wife. I gave him his discount card and later found out my salesman gave him a $****** in-hand discount to which he signed a receipt for. My plan was to give him one or the other this shows how he is just taking advantage of us from the beginning.
              
Please email me your physical address so I can overnight you the pictures. 
 
Thank you.
******** *****
Eave Pros Roofing and Property Restoration

Consumer Response: [To assist us in bringing this matter to a close, you must give us a reason why you are rejecting the response. If no reason is received your complaint will be closed Administratively Resolved]

Complaint: *******

I am rejecting this response because:

i am unsure where we stand on this complaint . I have not heard from anyone yet, i have tried to submit a clain and have found that he did not an active policy on the date i discovered yhe damage. his policy expired on 06/20/2013 . Damage noted 06/22/2013 he did renew his policy on 07/05//2013 . i do not accept the idea that i would damage my own home . I take too much pride in home to try to scam a roofer.  please advise if you need pictures or any other info. thanks *** ******


Regards,

***** ******




























Business Response: Attached you will find the pics that were taken. As you can see if a shingle were to hit the window it would make a scuff mark not a 10" to 12" continuous mark. When we pull the shingles off the roof we send them to the front for the trash. If some were to fall off the back the odds of hitting 4 windows is astronomical. I also talked to the insurance agent who has been in the insurance business for a number of years by his own admission it seems almost impossible for ALL windows to be hit and to have this type of damage.He has never had a claim like this before. He is getting a file together for me as soon as I receive it I will forward it to you so we can resolve this issue.

Thank you.
***** *****
Eave Pros Roofing and Property Restoration

Consumer Response:

[To assist us in bringing this matter to a close, you must give us a reason why you are rejecting the response. If no reason is received your complaint will be closed Administratively Resolved]

Complaint: *******

I am rejecting this response because:

Eaves Roofing contacted a glass company.  The glass company came out last Saturday to measure the windows and sent Eaves a quote.  I am waiting to hear back regarding the replacement glass.  I left Mr. ***** an email stating we are waiting to hear back from him or the glass company to get this matter resolved.

Please advise if there is anything else I need to do.

Regards,

***** ******





























Business Response: Just wanted you to be updated on the ****** issue. Windows have been ordered and will be replaced within the week.

Consumer Response: [A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response.  If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Regards,

***** ******