Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

All American Irrigation Systems

Phone: (210) 826-6474 Fax: (830) 228-4332 View Additional Phone Numbers 20540 State Highway 46 W Ste 115 Pmb 421, Spring Branch, TX 78070 http://www.sanantoniosprinklers.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers landscaping, installation and repairs for sprinkler/irrigation systems.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that All American Irrigation Systems meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for All American Irrigation Systems include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 4 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

4 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 4
Total Closed Complaints 4

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on All American Irrigation Systems
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 1
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

BBB file opened: May 28, 2004 Business started: 04/01/2003 in TX Business started locally: 04/01/2003
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Texas Commission on Environmental Quality
12100 Park 35 Circle, Austin TX 78711
www.tceq.state.tx.us
Phone Number: (512) 239-1000

Type of Entity

Sole Proprietorship

Business Management
Mr. Chris Mayberry, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Chris Mayberry, Owner
Business Category

Irrigation Systems & Equipment Landscape Maintenance Lawn Maintenance Lawn & Garden Sprinkler Systems Irrigation Systems - Maintenance/Repair

Products & Services

All American Irrigation Systems sells the following brand(s): Rain Bird And Hunter

Service Area
This company services San Marcos, Seguin, Boerne, and San Antonio, TX.
Industry Tips
Advice on choosing a lawn care company Landscaping tips

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

All American Irrigation Systems has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 20540 State Highway 46 W Ste 115 Pmb 421

    Spring Branch, TX 78070 (210) 826-6474 (830) 228-4305

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

7/11/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Purchased a sprinkler system and the job was not done correctly. They sprinkler system was not installed correctly. When contact company, the manager never returned any phone calls, when someone came to inspect it from the company, they were rude and left a bill for coming out.

Desired Settlement: I would like a refund from the company

Business Response:

Consumer Response: Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because:

Regards,

***** *******

Business Response:

ALL AMERICAN IRRIGATION SYSTEMS
20540 Hwy 46 W.
Ste, 115, PMB 421
Spring Branch, TX 78070
Office: ###-###-####
Fax: ###-###-####

This letter is to rebut the accusation made by Mr. **** ******* and/or his wife we received on 9 June 2014.

Mr. ******* had his system installed on 14 March 2014. Mr. ******* signed the final walk thru of his system install to be completed. It was installed and inspected by all the required licensed and required inspectors. There is no documentation stating any issues with the irrigation system installed by AAIS.

AAIS received a call from Mr.*******, that he was disgruntled about the way the dirt was left in his backyard flower beds. AAIS went above and beyond and brought and installed dirt and mulch along with grass to ensure we made our customer 100% happy with our install work.

On 28 May 2014, Mr. ******* called and stated that MIS had connected to the water softener pipe and we needed to check this out. AAIS sent our licensed Service Manager, *** Graham on the same day, to check out the complaint as well as check to make sure everything was in proper working order. It was. *** gave Mr. ******* a service ticket with a service charge of $85 for the call. Mr. ******* also signed off on the bill. The bill has not been paid by Mr. ******* as of today's date.

We received the BBB complaint today, 9 June 2014, stating his system was installed incorrectly and he wanted a full refund of the installation on his system. This was the first we have heard about a complaint. If there is a problem with the system, AAIS warranties their systems for 5 years. We did not receive a call to be given opportunity to address the issues of Mr. *******.

If anyone has checked or repaired the system in which AAIS installed we would like pictures and proof from the TCEQ and licensed professional to ensure we can speak with them and get resolution to the exact problem Mr. ******* is experiencing. Pictures or business name and number would be great. We will not be responsible and the warranty will be voided by Mr. ******* if any individual has tampered with our system that is not licensed or approved by the TCEQ. If the cause is legitimate AAIS will compensate Mr. ******* for the monies spent on the service call from the other business who has serviced his system.

Mistakes are made. We strive for excellence and 100% satisfaction with our customers. If there is a legitimate issue we take care of it and usually go above and beyond to keep customers coming back to AAIS. We would like resolution. If this is not possible and documents are not produced to show a fault on our part for the installed irrigation system, AAIS will pursue legal action against Mr. *******.

Sincerely,


All American Irrigation Systems ###-###-####

 

 

ALL AMERICAN IRRIGATION SYSTEMS
20540 Hwy
46 W.
Ste. 115, PMB 421
Spring Branch, TX 78070
Office: ###-###-####
Fax: ###-###-####

**** *******,

I am writing this on behalf of ***** ********, owner of All American Irrigation System. We received notice that a customer (**** *******) made a complaint with the BBB. AAIS was contacted on May 28, 2014 by this customer, he stated he thought his irrigation system was installed incorrectly. We sent our Service Manager out to his home the same day we received his call. Our Service Manager is a licensed irrigator, he found nothing wrong with the System. Mr ******* signed the bill for the service call for the 5/28 visit and stated he would send a check. We have heard nothing else from him since the May 28 visit. Mr. *******s irrigation system was inspected twice after completion, first by a Private Inspector and second by a City Inspector. Both of these inspections passed without any issues. I have attached all the documents to support this for you to review. I reached out to Mr ******* today, but have not heard back from him. Please let me know if I can supply you with any further documentation for this to be resolved. 

***** *****
AAIS
###-###-####

Consumer Response:

Hi ****,

 

Attached, is the picture sprinkler system installed.  We have asked ***** ******** when it was first installed to come check it, he would not come out, and he stated his wife was in the hospital.  He sent *** out which he stated there was nothing wrong and would not fix anything.   In their letter from the office, ***** Wood states she tried contact ***** *******, however, she did no, we did not receive any calls at all from *****.  We sent his $85.00 money order certified to the office, signature required, they will be receiving this 6/16/2014, Also, ***** mentions in his letter he went above and beyond putting down grass and dirt.   He did not give us any grass, when they came with dirt they said they could not get grass.  So, what AAIS wrote in their letters are not accurate statements.    

 

 

Thank you

 

*** *******

11/2/2012 Problems with Product/Service
10/11/2012 Problems with Product/Service
7/30/2012 Problems with Product/Service