Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® - Start With Trust

Are you...?

If yes, click here to learn about BBB Accreditation.

Are you...?

This business is not BBB accredited.

Sunset Memorial Oaks Funeral Homes & Cemetery

Phone: (830) 778-2020 Fax: (830) 778-2050 2020 N Bedell Ave, Del Rio, TX 78840 http://www.sunsetfuneralhomes.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Sunset Memorial Oaks Funeral Homes & Cemetery include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Sunset Memorial Oaks Funeral Homes & Cemetery
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: October 21, 2011 Business started: 04/15/2005 Business started locally: 04/15/2005 Business incorporated 04/15/2005 in TX
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Texas Department of Insurance
333 Guadalupe St, Austin TX 78701
http://www.tdi.texas.gov
Phone Number: (800) 252-3439

Texas Funeral Service Commission
333 Guadalupe St # 2-110, Austin TX 78701
http://www.tfsc.state.tx.us
Phone Number: (888) 667-4881
Fax Number: (512) 479-5064
info@tfsc.state.tx.us

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Rick Robles, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Rick Robles, Owner
Business Category

Insurance - Funeral Funeral Directors Funeral Related Services Funeral Homes Funeral Directors Equipment & Supplies

Alternate Business Names
Robles Mortuaries, Inc.

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    2020 N Bedell Ave

    Del Rio, TX 78840 (830) 778-2020

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

7/30/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Funeral Home contacted Jan 27, 2015 by email and March 22, 2015 plus several phone calls with no response regarding status of paid and ordered headstones. My Aunt ****** ******* passed away in San Antonio with burial arrangements in Del Rio, TX made by Sunset Memorial Oaks Funeral Home with no response or resolution. Below is my last email to funeral home and was told again that Rick is sick and out of town. To Whom It May Concern: This email was my last communication with your office; however, I am trying to check up on the three headstones I ordered for the ******* Family in September 2014. What is the status? Have they been completed and placed on their grave sites? Looking forward to your quick response, please advise. Thank you, ******** ******* on behalf of ******* Family *********************** *************

Desired Settlement: Surely I could be contacted by someone else in the office regarding the status. Please assist me with either getting our money back or at least finding out if this is their practice stealing money from hard working people. I look forward to your reply and action to be taken against these practices - so unfair we cannot even depend to be buried with dignity!

Business Response: July 14, 2015

In ref. to complaint #******** Ref. Ms. ******** *******. Two of the three monuments were set yesterday  July  13, 2015 at Westlawn Cemetery.  The delay with the third monument is that we hadn't obtained the date info. We received that info July 10,2015 the third  monument will be finished and set within two weeks. The total amount for the three monuments is $ 1,635.00.
This total amount includes monument setting fees at Westlawn cemetery.  I have hand some  medical issues this year and had surgery on June 26, 2015.  If I can be of further assistance please contact me at ************ if I'm not available please ask for Ms. ***** ********

Thank you

**** ******