BBB Logo

Better Business Bureau ®
Start With Trust®

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers kitchen appliances and kitchen tools.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Ronco Holdings, Inc meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 16 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Ronco Holdings, Inc include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 76 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.
  • BBB has sufficient background information on this business.


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

76 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 11 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 4
Billing/Collection Issues 2
Delivery Issues 6
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 3
Problems with Product/Service 61
Total Closed Complaints 76

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Ronco Holdings, Inc
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: August 05, 2011 Business started: 01/01/1964 Business started locally: 01/01/1964 Business incorporated: 10/30/1991 in TX
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Tod Barrett, CEO Customer Relations Manager Mr. Ronald Hunt, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Tod Barrett, CEO
Principal: Customer Relations Manager
Business Category

Housewares - Retail Kitchen Accessories Ranges & Ovens - Supplies & Parts Appliances - Major - Wholesale & Manufacturers Appliances - Small - Wholesale & Manufacturers Housewares - Wholesale & Manufacturers Kitchen Remodeling Ranges & Ovens - Wholesale & Manufacturers Appliances - Major - Dealers Cooking Utensils

Alternate Business Names
CD3, Inc
Industry Tips
Tips for hiring a contractor

Additional Locations

  • 15505 Long Vista Dr Ste 250

    Austin, TX 78728

  • PO Box 2013

    Round Rock, TX 78680

  • 1
X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

About BBB Business Review Content & Services:

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content & services in BBB Business Reviews.
The additional content & services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release.
Not all enhanced content & services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

Professional AffiliationsX
X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the business within two business days. The business will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the business's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

Thank you for your feedback!

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

Additional Phone Numbers

  • (512) 238-1336(Phone)
X

Additional Email Addresses

Find a LocationX

  Change Location
Show Only Accredited Locations


Complaint Detail(s)

6/24/2014 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I placed an order for the knife sets offered by Ronco. I was informed that I would receive them within 5-7 business days. It has now been 10 business days, so I contacted the company. I informed the customer service agent that I had not yet received my order. I was at that time informed that it was shipped via USPS but that the package was undeliverable. I know they have the correct address because it was verified in this call and the gift card scam they are running made it to my house within a couple of days. I then requested a refund and the customer service agent stated that they could not issue a refund until they received the package back in their warehouse. What am I supposed to do if they never receive it or claim to not receive it. I just want the order canceled and my money returned to me.

Desired Settlement: I would just like the order canceled and my debit/credit card refunded for the full amount charged (including product and shipping/handling/processing)

Business Response: Good Afternoon,

I do apologize for the confusion.  It appears that the customer spoke with our call center at 7 pm on 6/9/14, which is the close of the day.  The next call was made today (6/10/14) at 8:53 am.  The call center is not authorized to give refunds prior to the items being returned to our warehouse.  The headquarters opens at 8:30 am CST. The customer request was sent to me this morning.  I was in a meeting for the first part of the morning.


The customer's order has been refunded in full. The refund should appear in 3 to 5 business days.   Once again we apologize for the delay. 

Sincerely,

***** L *****
Head of Customer Service

BBB's Final Determination: Business offered a resolution. Consumer did not pursue further with BBB and the matter was assumed to be resolved

5/8/2014 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I ordered a Ronco knives years ago which came with a guarantee of free lifetime replacement because these knives are the "best" I would never need another set of knives, etc. (infomercial purchase). Anyways, after several years of standing with Ronco, my scissors broke. For months I have been in back and forth contact to get them replaced. The Ronco customer support is quiet different when they are not taking money. Meaning, they were polite and eager to take my money but now that it is there turn to stand behind their product, the service is not up to par. After numerous back and forth emails where they attempted over and over avoid replacing my scissors, they stopped replying altogether. I have sent numerous emails asking them to respond and send my replacement, to no avail. Not only have they failed to send the product, they don't even respond to my messages anymore.

Desired Settlement: I would like my product as guaranteed. I would like a pair of replacement scissors mailed to ** * *** * ** ******** **** *****. I would also appreciate email confirmation that the product is on its way. The company needs to stand behind their guarantee. Also work on their customer service for existing consumers.

Business Response: Good Morning,

The missing shears has been shipped to the customer and they have been provided tracking.  The shears are scheduled to arrive on Saturday, May 10th. 

Best Regards,
***** * *****
****** **** ******* for Ronco

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********. I have not yet received the scissors however I did receive an email from Ronco stating they are coming and an apology as they switch their computer software. As long as they do arrive I am happy and will continue to support the products. I hope for a more smooth transaction in the future! Thank you! 

Regards,

****** *********

BBB's Final Determination: Consumer accepted resolution offered by the business.

4/10/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased the Ronco Showtime Standard Rotisserie just over a year ago , I started to have problems with it about 6 months ago . The problem I was having that at times it seemed that the product was taking a lot longer to cook items and then seem to return to normal . I called the main phone number for Ronco and I was told that this could be related to other items such as the size of meat that was being cooked , ect . I said that I doubt that was the case as I normally cook the approximately same size each time . But the product seem to return to normal so I left it at that . Then a month ago the product quit cooking meat entirely , upon closer inspection it turned out that the heating element in the upper portion of the portion of the unit had a burn mark that appeared to be consistent with an electrical short . I took photo`s of it that may be examined if necessary . However this would explain the initial problems that were beginning to occur long before the unit stopped working entirely . I called Ronco again and they said I would have to purchase a new rotisserie and said that my intial complaint was not documented and they couldn't ( more like wouldn`t ) do anything about it . I believe I took the correct steps by calling Ronco and they led me in the wrong direction ..... and now I am left with a product that doesn't work . Once again the photo`s I have are indicative of that of an electrical short that most probable existed when I bought the product . The most disturbing part is that I only used the product on an occasional basis .

Desired Settlement: Replace the product and preferable include some sort of incentive with it that would restore my faith in Ronco . Look forward to a resolution to this issue.

Business Response: Good Evening,


We have been in contact with the customer via email.  His new rotisserie is in route via UPS.  Tracking# has been provided to customer.

Sincerely,

***** *****

BBB's Final Determination: Business offered a resolution. Consumer did not pursue further with BBB and the matter was assumed to be resolved

4/8/2014 Problems with Product/Service
4/7/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Purchased a Ronco 5270 Ez-Store Rotisserie Oven for $150.00 on 1/20/2014 as a gift for my wife, opened the box to unpack and use the new oven and noticed that the off/on switch has a hole in the bottom right corner. Registered the unit on 1/27/2014 Serial Number **** *******. called on 2/1 12:20 PM and spoke to customer service ****, told him the whole story and he said he would order us a new silver base and that the computer system is under maintenance but will forward all information to the corporate office. Called again on 2/12 3:50 PM, spoke to ***** she told us the computer system is under maintenance also and is still down and has been since Dec 2013 call back in two weeks. Called again on 2/15 at 11:15 AM, spoke to **** again and he said that all information has been forwarded to the main office. Called again on 2/26 4:05 PM and spoke to ******, still waiting for computer system to come on, please call back in two weeks, called yet again today 3/13 3:42 PM and spoke to *****, he told me I wasn't even in their system, I asked him if he found my product registration and he told me no, so I gave him all my information again and he will have someone call me in 3/4 days. This is crazy!! We have a brand new unit here and haven't even plugged the unit in because my wife feels very un safe with this hole in this switch. Please replace the unit, that's all we're asking for, this is very un safe to use.

Desired Settlement: WANT A NEW UNIT (5270) WITHOUT ANY HOLES IN THE OFF/ON SWITCH. I'll return this one but Ronco pays the shipping back to them.

Business Response: Good Afternoon,


We do apologize for the delay in sending this customer a new base.  To date a new base it in route via UPS.  Tracking #******************.  The customer has been notified via email with the tracking.


Sincerely,

***** * *****

****** **** ******* for Ronco

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Regards,

****** ******

BBB's Final Determination: Consumer accepted resolution offered by the business.

3/31/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased online, noticed the outrageous shipping fees, an I called to cancel the order. They still debited my bank card. I have been calling for two weeks to get my money back.

Business Response: Good Afternoon,

I have attached all the necessary documentation to convey the resolution of this complaint is in the customer hands. 

On 2/**/14 an order for the knife bogo and 30 slot block was placed via our website.  On 2/**/14 the order was shipped from our facility in ******.  On 2/**/14 the customer called to say she had cancelled her order and the money was taken from her account.  I was unable to find any record of the first noted call.  The call on 2/**/14 was documented by our call center.  The customer also request a call back from a supervisor.  On 2/**/14 our call center supervisor returned the customer's call to left a message informing the customer to refuse the package.  According to ***** tracking the package was delivered to the customer on 2/**/14. 

On 2/**/14 the customer call our call center again about her package.  She was informed the package was to be refused or she must return the package.  The customer hung up on the call center.  To date the package has not been returned to our facility. 

On 2/**/14 we received the BBB complaint.  On 3/*/14 I emailed the customer informing her that we would need the products return in order to provide a credit.  I received no response.  On 3/*/14 I tried the customer again.  She did reply stating that she never received the order. I responded requesting she sign the attached non-receipt  affidavit legally stating she did not receive her order. She replied with an unsigned attachment.  I replied asking that she sign the attachment and resend. 

I have yet to receive the signed non-receipt affidavit.  We would be happy to provide the refund once the document has been signed.

Sincerely,

***** * *****

Business Response: Good Afternoon,

I have attached all the necessary documentation to convey the resolution of this complaint is in the customer hands. 

On 2/12/14 an order for the knife bogo and 30 slot block was placed via our website.  On 2/14/14 the order was shipped from our facility in Nevada.  On 2/17/14 the customer called to say she had cancelled her order and the money was taken from her account.  I was unable to find any record of the first noted call.  The call on 2/17/14 was documented by our call center.  The customer also request a call back from a supervisor.  On 2/18/14 our call center supervisor returned the customer's call to left a message informing the customer to refuse the package.  According to ***** tracking the package was delivered to the customer on 2/20/14. 

On 2/24/14 the customer call our call center again about her package.  She was informed the package was to be refused or she must return the package.  The customer hung up on the call center.  To date the package has not been returned to our facility. 

On 2/25/14 we received the BBB complaint.  On 3/5/14 I emailed the customer informing her that we would need the products return in order to provide a credit.  I received no response.  On 3/6/14 I tried the customer again.  She did reply stating that she never received the order. I responded requesting she sign the attached non-receipt  affidavit legally stating she did not receive her order. She replied with an unsigned attachment.  I replied asking that she sign the attachment and resend. 

I have yet to receive the signed non-receipt affidavit.  We would be happy to provide the refund once the document has been signed.

Sincerely,

***** * *****

Consumer Response: Complaint: *******

I am rejecting this response because:I have sent them a signed copy of the letter with no response. I have emailed him twice since I received the paper, with no response.

Regards,

******* *****

Consumer Response: Complaint: *******

I am rejecting this response because:I have sent them a signed copy of the letter with no response. I have emailed him twice since I received the paper, with no response.

Regards,

******* *****

Business Response: Good Afternoon,

A refund was provide in full to this customer on March **, 2014 after receipt of the resent signed non-receipt affidavit.  The customer also requested a refund for their overdraft.  An email was send on March **, 2014 requesting the customer send a bank copy showing the overdraft fee.  To date we not received the bank statement showing the overdraft. 

A copy of the refund and email communication with the customer is attached.

Sincerely,

***** *****

****** **** ******* *** *****

Business Response: Good Afternoon,

A refund was provide in full to this customer on March 14, 2014 after receipt of the resent signed non-receipt affidavit.  The customer also requested a refund for their overdraft.  An email was send on March 18, 2014 requesting the customer send a bank copy showing the overdraft fee.  To date we not received the bank statement showing the overdraft. 

A copy of the refund and email communication with the customer is attached.

Sincerely,

***** *****

****** **** ******* for Ronco

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Regards,

******* *****

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Regards,

******* *****

BBB's Final Determination: Consumer accepted resolution offered by the business.

3/27/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Firstly, as advertised on TV the cutlery set I purchased was stainless steel. my knives do not reflect that quality. As they are now currently stained I called the company to take advantage of the lifetime no-hassle replacement as advertised. First rep I spoke with told me the system was down that day to call back in a week and they would just ship me out some new steak knives. I called back at a later date than one week and was told I need to pay three dollars a knife for return shipping. I offered to send them return packaging with pre-paid postage, and they told me that after I purchased the knife set I received the warranty info including their fee for replacement. I informed them I purchased from a TV advertisement, and heard nor saw a such clause. they responded with saying a small disclaimer at the bottom of the screen. On the call with the rep during my purchase I explicitly asked if there would be any shipping charge if I needed to replace the stainless knives that would NEVER stain according to the rep, and he replied NO. I am 42 years old and make many purchases from multiple companies, and think I know the right questions to ask. This business lied to me during the purchase call, and that is not lawful.

Desired Settlement: At no cost of shipping as it was sold to me. I understand that every company has bad apples, and that some companies train their apples to be rotten. I have not determined which of the two this company is, but in fairness I would be willing to pay the POSTAL fee both ways. To my local post office and include a way to return the knives to me at no cost to them, not three dollars a knife up to seven knives.

Business Response: Good Afternoon,

We have been in correspondence with this customer via email since March *, 2014.  We have sent him a full 30 pc knife set free of cost.  The tracking has been provided to the customer. 

Sincerely,

***** * *****

BBB's Final Determination: Business offered a resolution. Consumer did not pursue further with BBB and the matter was assumed to be resolved

3/17/2014 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: A set of knives had been returned to this company for "lifetime guarantee" replacements. The knives had been confirmed to have been delivered to RONCO on Dec. 19, 2013 per the United States Postal Service. After several weeks and several calls to RONCO, the claim is that the "Systems have been down" and "Your call will be expedited and you will receive a call back." I called again this afternoon and received the same response. No supervisor is available at anytime to discuss this matter with AND they will not provide a phone number for the customer to call corporate themselves. I am HIGHLY disappointed in this transaction and would like a resolution.

Desired Settlement: I would like a replacement of the knives or at least a full refund for the cost of the knives as they were "lifetime guaranteed."Thank you for your attention to this matter.

Business Response: Good Afternoon,

Per our previous emails including the tracking number, the replacements arrived on 3/11/14. 

Sincerely,

***** * *****

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Regards,

******* *******

BBB's Final Determination: Consumer accepted resolution offered by the business.

1/30/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I placed an order on 1/21/14 for a product from this company. The product was advertised to be billed at 5 payments of $19.95 plus shipping and handling. Once I submitted all the information for shipping and billing, the order confirmation came via email and showed that the entire purchase price would be billed to my credit card. I promptly tried to contact the Ronco customer service via email and submitted a request for clarification on my order. I was given a request number. I have since tried to go to their website and check on the status of my request and it states that a certain person is processing my request. In another location on the website, I clicked on the request number given to me by Ronco to check, once again, the status, and it states that I do not have access to the request, it may have been solved or deleted. I have called Ronco's toll free number to speak to customer service twice and no one can access the system to let me know what the status is on my order. I have been told the system is being upgraded and should be functional around Feb. 1st. No one seems to know anything about my order.

Desired Settlement: I would like to know what is going on with my order. I have a hard time believing that no one can find out anything. At this point, I do not wish for the order to be processed. My credit card, at this point, has not been charged. I am unsatisfied with how I have been responded to. I also am unsatisfied with the false advertising on the website, when the order confirmation shows the total cost being billed to my credit card. If Ronco wants to send the item order to me at no charge, that would be fine. Otherwise, I will not order again or recommend anyone else to do so.

Business Response: ******* **** *******
**** ******** ** **** ***
Fort Collins , CO 80525

Case ID *******

Dear Mr. *******,

We apologize for the error on our website.

We have been working to transfer shipping from a warehouse in California to a warehouse in Arizona and during the process we had to remove the five pay option. This option was removed from the payment portion but was overlooked by our web designers in the body of the web page.

As you have requested, your order was cancelled and your credit card has not been charged.

I have attached documentation from the new warehouse showing your card has not been charged.
 

Best regards,

**** ********

Client Care Specialist

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Regards,

******* *******

BBB's Final Determination: Consumer accepted resolution offered by the business.

1/3/2014 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: after 6 weeks Ronco Holdings has yet to ship my order, I have had no delivery as yet!

Desired Settlement: notify me as to the status of my order,ship it to me immediately or fully refund my money!

Business Response: *********** *****
* ********* *****
Roosevelt , NY 11575

Daytime Phone: ###-###-####
Evening Phone: ###-###-####

E-mail: ********@hotmail.com

Dear Mr. *****,

I apologize for the inconvenience. I have looked up your order and found that the original order *********** dated 11.11.2013 showed to be shipped via ***** Smart Post with a tracking number of ********************. When I tracked the package it shows the number was initiated but ***** must not have received the package. You must have called our customer service line because they entered a no charge order ***********. This order shows to have shipped via ***** Smart Post with the tracking number of ********************. Unfortunately this order shows the same as your first order; it was initiated but not received by *****. Therefore, both orders were never received.
 
While you were waiting for your order we did an inventory audit which revealed the items you ordered to be out of stock. Since the Professional Model 6000 was discontinued we will not be manufacturing additional accessories.

We will gladly refund the amount that was charged to your credit card. We will send you a check to the address show above. Please advise us as soon as possible if you require your check to be sent to a different location.

Best regards,

**** ********
Client Care Specialist
Ronco Holdings, Inc.

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Regards,

*********** *****

BBB's Final Determination: Consumer accepted resolution offered by the business.

9/25/2013 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: ON 8/*/13 I MAILED MY "LIFETIME GUARANTEE" DAMAGED ITEMS FOR REPLACEMENT ALONG WITH TWO CHECKS TO COVER S&H. I HAVE MADE ATLEAST 15 CALLS IN THE LAST MONTH. THE FIRST TOLL FREE NUMBER HAS TOLD ME TWO DIFFERENT DATES THAT MY ITEMS WERE SHIPPED AND I NEVER RECEIVED THEM. THEY FINALLY REFERRED ME TO CALL THE TEXAS WAREHOUSE BECAUSE IT WAS OUT OF THEIR HANDS. I HAVE CALLED THE TEXAS WAREHOUSE, THERE IS NO HUMAN TO TALK TO, ONLY A MESSAGE TO LEAVE A VOICEMAIL AND THEY WILL RETURN THE CALL ASAP. I HAVE LEFT 3 SEPARATE VOICEMAILS ONCE A WEEK FOR THE LAST THREE WEEKS AND NO ONE RETURNS MY CALL. I FINALLY CALLED BACK TO THE FIRST TOLL FREE RONCO NUMBER AND WAS TOLD TO START EMAILING INSTEAD OF CALLING.....REALLY?? ON 09/** I TALKED TO A ******** , SHE TOLD ME ITEMS WERE SHIPPED ON THE *** FROM ******. TODAY IS THE **** AND STILL NOTHING. AND BY THE WAY A MAN NAMED **** FROM THE SAME NUMBER ORIGINALLY HAD TOLD ME MY ITEMS WOULD BE SHIPPED WAY BACK ON 08/** AS SOON AS MY $2.50 CHECKS CLEARED THE BANK..........NEVER GOT THE ITEMS THEN EITHER. I ALSO WENT ON THEIR ******** WEBSITE AND MADE A STATEMENT ABOUT THEIR "LIFETIME GUARANTEE" WAS QUESTIONABLE AND THEIR CUSTOMER SERVICE WAS HORRIBLE, THEY DELETED MY COMMENT AND BLOCKED ME FROM MAKING ANY MORE NEGATIVE REMARKS, BUT NEVER BOTHERED TO RESPOND TO ME. I WANT MY ITEMS AND TURNING THIS CLAIM IN IS MY LAST RESORT.

Business Response: Good Afternoon,

There was a delay in shipping the customer's two knife replacements.  The order has been shipped and received as of 9/**/13 @ **** ** to the customer's front door located at **** **** *** ** ***** ***** ** ******  *** ******** * *******************

Please let us know if further assistance is needed.

Sincerely,

***** * ***** ****** **** ******* * ***** ************

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me. I just find it quite sad that I tried to resolve this problem on my own for over a month with ZERO response from this company at ANY phone number at ANY time. I feel that it is such a "coincidence" that my items were sent via UPS  to me approximately 3 hours after the BBB forwarded my complaint to Ronco. It wouldn't have had to come to this if SOMEONE from Ronco would have had the courtesy to contact me after many requests. I feel it is such a shame to come to this measure to get results. I urge Ronco to improve their customer relations in ******, Texas and maybe there won't be a further list of complaints with the BBB.

Regards,

******* ******

BBB's Final Determination: Consumer accepted resolution offered by the business.

6/10/2013 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: RONCO advertised, on television, a set of knives at a given price, with an incentive of an extra set of knives free of charge (except for the shipping fee for the additional set). The product was ordered on January 11th, 2013, amounting to US$194.14, nearly five times the advertised price. That amount was posted to my credit card account three days later, January 14th, 2013. After about two months of waiting, I contacted a RONCO representative, who informed me the order was not for the knife sets, but for wooden knife holders, which I absolutely do not need and would not have ordered in any event. Nonetheless, corrective measures were to be taken, including a rebate to my credit card account for the overcharge and delivery of the two knife sets. Weeks later, with no delivery in sight, I called again and was made the same promises. This leads me to believe no action was taken to correct the earlier situation because I went through the entire verbal process again, with the same end result - no delivery, no rebate. Today, I went through the same nonsense and decided enough is enough. Time to take action.

Desired Settlement: In addition to delivery of the items, I expect a direct rebate, in cash, by cheque or money order to my home address. I'm not trying to exploit this situation for my own benefit; I just want what was ordered - now! In truth, though, this company deserves to be recognised for its inability or unwillingness to comply with what amounts to the terms of a contract, as well as its apparent inability or unwillingness to communicate.

Business Response: Hello Mr. ******,

I apologize that we have not been able to deliver the product that you ordered. We also apologize that you were charged for something that you did not order and I can refund the cost of the blocks to your credit card.

As for the knife sets you did order; we have tried twice to ship them to you. The first time was January 14th and the product was returned by the carrier to our warehouse on January 22nd. The second time was shipped around May 15th and returned to the same warehouse on May 27th. The warehouse manager has stipulated that we will only try to deliver to the same address twice. Therefore, I would need a different address to try and reship your knives again or I can refund the entire purchase price to the credit card you purchased the products with.

Please let me know which option you would like. If you want us to try and reship please give us a different address to ship the product.

Once again I apologize for the issues you have had.

Best regards,

**** ******** ****** **** **********

Consumer Response:
Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Regards,

***** ******




















BBB's Final Determination: Consumer accepted resolution offered by the business.

4/11/2013 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
4/8/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
3/11/2013 Problems with Product/Service
3/6/2013 Problems with Product/Service
3/6/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
2/21/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
2/20/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
2/20/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
2/16/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
2/12/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
2/12/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
2/12/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
2/12/2013 Delivery Issues
2/11/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
2/11/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
2/9/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
2/9/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
2/9/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
2/9/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
2/9/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
2/9/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
2/9/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
2/9/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
2/9/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
2/9/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
2/8/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
2/8/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
2/8/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
2/7/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
2/7/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
2/7/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
2/7/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
2/7/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
2/6/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues
2/6/2013 Billing/Collection Issues
2/6/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
2/4/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
2/4/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
2/3/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
1/28/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
1/25/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
1/23/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
1/23/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
1/22/2013 Problems with Product/Service
1/21/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
1/16/2013 Problems with Product/Service
1/11/2013 Problems with Product/Service
12/18/2012 Problems with Product/Service
12/10/2012 Problems with Product/Service
11/15/2012 Problems with Product/Service
10/8/2012 Problems with Product/Service
6/25/2012 Problems with Product/Service
6/19/2012 Advertising/Sales Issues
5/22/2012 Problems with Product/Service
5/14/2012 Problems with Product/Service
5/14/2012 Advertising/Sales Issues
5/4/2012 Problems with Product/Service
4/30/2012 Problems with Product/Service
4/20/2012 Problems with Product/Service
4/19/2012 Problems with Product/Service
4/19/2012 Problems with Product/Service
4/16/2012 Problems with Product/Service
4/3/2012 Problems with Product/Service
2/3/2012 Delivery Issues
1