This business is not BBB accredited.

Orangewood Suites

Phone: (512) 459-3335 Fax: (512) 467-9736 935 La Posada Dr, Austin, TX 78752

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that affect the rating for Orangewood Suites include:

  • Failure to respond to 1 complaint(s) filed against business

Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Orangewood Suites
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: March 27, 2001 Business started: 03/27/2001 Business started locally: 03/27/2001 Business incorporated 02/09/2007 in TX
Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Ms. Giselle Desai, Manager Mr. Amit Desai, Owner Mr. Anthony Norris, Marketing Representative
Contact Information
Principal: Ms. Giselle Desai, Manager
Business Category

Hotels Motels

Alternate Business Names
A & D Hotel, L.L.C. APRI LLC Hawthorn Suites Hotel Hawthorn Suites-Austin Central Hotel Next Door

Additional Locations


    935 La Posada Dr

    Austin, TX 78752


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

12/14/2015 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: I made a one night reservation with this hotel for 10/30/2015 online, through their website. When I arrived at the hotel, they asked to see my credit card and a photo I.D., which I provided them with. They began typing information into the computer, and swiped my card. Moments later, I was informed that because the name listed on the I.D. does not match the name listed on the credit card, I could not stay at the hotel, and I was refused a room. It was my brother's credit card, which I was using with his permission, but I understood their position and politely said, "okay, so my card will not be charged then?" and I was told that it "will not be charged". Days later, after paying for a room somewhere else, I discover that my card had in fact been charged. I called the hotel and they claimed it was only "pending" and it would go away once my bank released the charge. I called my bank, and was informed that the charge was not pending, it had gone through. I called Orangewood Suites again, and was told again that the charge had not gone through, they claimed it was "not in our system" and told me to call the bank again. I called the hotel back and asked for a manger, I left a message and she called me back. The manager told me that they would NOT refund my money, even though I had been refused a room! I was astonished, and very upset, I demanded a refund, to which the manager refused citing "hotel policy on reservations". Surely any such policy is void when the hotel refuses to allow me to stay in the room, thus violating their own terms of any agreement! It was the hotel who refused to allow me to stay in the hotel, because of the issue with my I.D. not matching the first name on the credit card. Why would they even charge the card in the first place if they thought it was a fraudulent transaction, and why would they refuse to fully refund my credit card once it was brought to their attention?

Desired Settlement: Full refund for the amount I was erroneously billed by Orangewood Suites, $109.25

Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Orangewood Suites
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)