Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Heidelberg Lodges LTD

Phone: (830) 625-9967 Fax: (830) 625-2308 1020 N Houston Ave, New Braunfels, TX 78130 http://www.heidelberglodges.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Heidelberg Lodges LTD meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Heidelberg Lodges LTD include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Heidelberg Lodges LTD
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: May 18, 2004 Business started: 01/01/1930 in TX Business started locally: 01/01/1930 Business incorporated 01/25/2006 in TX
Type of Entity

Limited Partnership (LP)

Business Management
Mr. R. Dale Linebarger, Partner Mr. Chris Mock, Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. R. Dale Linebarger, Partner
Customer Contact: Mr. Chris Mock, Manager
Business Category

Hotels


Additional Locations

  • 1020 N Houston Ave

    New Braunfels, TX 78130 (830) 625-9967

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

11/19/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Hotel is collecting the full amount of payment. I have an email stating that if I cancelled within 30 days prior I would get my full amount returned. I accepted that I wouldn't get the full amount but would get everything else besides the deductible. Manager stated that they are going to keep the entire amount and charge me a fee that would be the total amount with no refund. I did not use the room or any other services that the hotel provided and would like my refund returned. $150 deductible $160 for the rooms Now I have an email stating from the reservations and cancelation policy as well as them tell me that they will charge me. They stated that they are going to charge me a fee that will be the total amount so that I will not receive any money back.

Desired Settlement: Wanting if not full amount returned at least everything besides the deductible returned.

Business Response: I have attached a copy of the email that I had sent to the complainant With the events that had transpired between the complainant and our staff. If he had chose to call in and cancel the room that day he would have only lost his deposit which was one nights stay. Upon check in we require the balance be paid in full. Our cancellation policy is on our conformation emails sent out to all our guests. We feel that complainant was trying to get around our cancellation policy by continuing to change the reservation until he managed to get it out past our 30 day policy. We try to be as understanding as possible in all situations but we also do not expect to be taken when we are trying to be as helpful as possible to ensure everyone has a nice and memorable experience with us. We also strive to improve our customer service at all times which is how we come to the issue at hand now. Instead of having the complainant loose all of their funds we were trying to be as helpful as possible with the situation that was presented to us at that time. Unfortunately at this time we believe it was a ploy in order to play on every ones sensibilities.

If some one at the BBB has had experience dealing with situations like this I would appreciate talking with them about this situation in order to get it resolved.

 

Business Response: Unfortunately you have taken away what flexibility I had to work with in when you started changing dates as the above confirmation notices show.

At this time I would be able to use the funds for a future stay of your choosing within the next year.

I am still not sure as to why you would check in and pay the balance of the reservation and then ask to move dates if you had no intention of ever staying with us. Which is what it seems at this time.

? ?

Consumer Response: Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because:

I can tell from your response and unprofessionalism that your upset. I'm sorry about your assumptions and hope the best for you. I can tell that your business is struggling due to poor conditions but hope the best. It's clear that your not going to be happy with any choice but hope for the best for you to improve and grow as a company. Even though my money was not fully returned, I'll wait. From the beginning, no services were provided.

Regards,

****** ********


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Heidelberg Lodges LTD
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)