BBB Logo

Better Business Bureau ®
Start With Trust®
Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are You the Business Owner of The Healthy Back Institute?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that The Healthy Back Institute meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Find a Location

Prior to relocating to Austin, TX in January 2014, The Healthy Back Institute maintained BBB Accreditation with BBB serving Metro Washington, DC and Eastern Pennsylvania effective June 14, 2005.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 16 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for The Healthy Back Institute include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 12 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.
  • BBB has sufficient background information on this business.


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

12 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 12 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 4
Delivery Issues 2
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 2
Problems with Product/Service 4
Total Closed Complaints 12

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on The Healthy Back Institute
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: November 15, 2013 Business started: 09/01/2001 in TX Business started locally: 08/21/2012 Business incorporated: 08/21/2012 in NV
Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Dr. Jesse Cannone, Governing Person Ms. Eva Klein, Customer Service Manager Ms. Colleen Ullrich, Assistant
Contact Information
Principal: Dr. Jesse Cannone, Governing Person
Customer Contact: Ms. Eva Klein, Customer Service Manager
Business Category

Health & Wellness Health & Medical - General Consultants - Medical Health & Diet Food Products - Wholesale & Manufacturing Hospital & Medical Equipment & Supplies Medical Equipment & Supplies Compression Clothing/Garments Trusses - Medical & Surgical Health & Fitness Program Consultants

Alternate Business Names
SW Management Group LLC

Additional Locations

  • 141 E. Mercer Street Ste E

    Dripping Springs, TX 78620 (800) 216-4908

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    333 Main Street Suite 201

    Gaithersburg, MD 20878

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

About BBB Business Review Content & Services:

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content & services in BBB Business Reviews.
The additional content & services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release.
Not all enhanced content & services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

Professional AffiliationsX
X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the business within two business days. The business will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the business's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

Thank you for your feedback!

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

Find a LocationX

  Change Location
Show Only Accredited Locations


Complaint Detail(s)

11/26/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Although I had ordered from this company in the past, I was not currently ordering from them. I inadvertently clicked on an ad they had sent me, and, without ever getting an initial bill, they sent me an item. Upon calling them, I was told to mark "refused please return to sender" and take it to the post office...of course, the following month I had not gotten my refund (minus their shipping costs, of course) and they said they had never received the item back and it may be "lost in the mail". Their website claims to be rated A+ by the Better Business Bureau.

Desired Settlement: A prompt refund - credit card credit of $59.00, as promised by phone and email.

Business Response: Hi BBB,

The order in question was placed via our new 1 Click ordering method. We have a lot of customers that like this method since no credit card nor address information has to be entered.

We apologize that ******'s order was placed.

The return has not been received however a refund for the full amount of $65.95 was processed on October 7,2014.  

Please let me know if I can be of further help.

Best Regards,
*** *****


11/25/2014 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Hi, I ordered an infrared heating pad from this company. It is not what I expected. It also heats up very slowly. I do not want it. Their money-back guarantee promises to give me a full refund, minus shipping charges, for any reason I am not 'delighted' as they say. You can see the guarantee on their website. Google 'losethepain' and infrared heating pad. Scroll down. The guarantee also says: 'No questions asked. No strings attached" etc. I have a series of emails from them to me and me to them that demonstrates they do not intend to pay me back. Also, they told PayPal they will NOT pay me back. I want them to deposit money at PayPal, because I believe they will not pay me back when I send the pad back. They said they will have to check it for defective parts first. That is not the guarantee. They said I get my money back for ANY reason. I have since purchsed a different pad from Therasage, which works very well. I discovered from the Therasage people that The Healthy Back Institute used to sell the Therasage pad, but since then they have made an exact replica of the Therasage pad. It is so exact that I was fooled by the pictures on their website. I thought I was getting a Therasage pad from the Healthy Back Institute. No matter what I thought, their guarantee promises a full refund for any reason. I will accept the deduction of the initial shipping charges because the guarantee says it is my responsibility. On top of everything else. the pad they sent does not have CSA approval. It does not even indicate where it was made. The bag it comes in is called Dr. ***** *** Infrared Heating Pad. Anyway, the item appears to be a knock-off. I have a series of emails going back and forth to them and they are making excuses not to reimburse me. Now they say I have to wait for them to receive the pad and they have to look at it to see if it is defective. I can send you the emails if you wish. I just want my money back and to get this pad out of my house...along with the aggravation it is causing me.

Desired Settlement: I want them to credit my PayPal account or have the money held at Pay-Pal for when they get the pad back. I will send it registered.

Business Response: Hi BBB,
Ms. *******'s heating pad has been received and refund to PayPal has been processed.
The Healthy Back Institute sincerely apologize that our heating pad was not what Ms. ******* had expected.

Best Regards,
*** *****

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Regards,

****** *******

10/22/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Saw on Discover card a charge for $47.00 on August 7th for something I did not order. Called company and they would not even explain what I supposedly ordered. On hold for 25 minutes and got no answers Supposedly a 90 day free return policy but they won't accept that and refused to offer any other information.

Desired Settlement: Either provide information to credit card company or issue refund.

Business Response: Hi BBB,
I have refunded  the order Lose the Back Pain - Online Version $47.00 that was placed on August 7,2014 today. The refund was processed back to credit card ending in ****.

We have the following notes for this order:

Prepared chargeback for *******  ********

****** ***** called in to advise he did not order the LTBP system. ** states that his chargeback was declined. I was going to issue the refund, but cu states he requested another chargeback from his CC company yesterday. I advised cu we have to wait for that process to complete.  10/1/14

 As per the above notes we ask that the second chargeback is removed since refund has been processed.

Thanks and please let me know if I can be of further help.

Regards,
*** *****

Consumer Response: Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because:there was never a refund issued, they rejected the first reversal, per credit card company, the only thing I could do was request another chargeback, they are stalling so they won't ever have issue refund.  The next ploy is to let clock run out and then refuse to issue refund.  What a scam....



Regards,

****** *****

Business Response: Hi BBB,
The refund was issued back to the card on 10/8/2014. It may take a few days for credit card company to post the refund.

*******
Refund 08-Oct-2014 11:11:09
****** ******
XXXX****
USD (47.00) 
08-Oct-2014 16:50:16
USD (47.00)

Please let me know if I can be of further help.

Regards,
*** *****

Consumer Response: Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because as of 10/15/2014 no refund has been issued.
Seven days is ample time for a refund, words are only as good as actions.
Sorry to beat this horse to death, but I am only trying to protect my rights.
--------------------------------------------------------------------\
Message: 

Please close my complaint, refund business has posted to my credit card. 

Thank you for resolving this matter

****** *****

 

10/20/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I accepted an internet offer for a FREE book + shipping charges ($5.95) but the website would not process the order without adding other items. After I placed my order I checked to see if the unwanted items were on my order and they were, so I called their 800# and the representative acknowledged that they were there and said that he would remove all items except the book. However, when the shipment arrived it included the ordered book and 2 Unordered items. I checked my credit card account to find 2 charges: $5.95 for the book and $53.04 for the items. I called 800# again and was told that they would email a return label so the unwanted items could be returned. Never received. I reported this issue to them. FRAUD: All items were listed on the invoice received, but nowhere was there any listing of an individual price or $53.04. It wasn't until I checked my credit card account that I knew anything about charges for the unordered items.

Desired Settlement: 1. When offering a FREE book + shipping, the process should be completed without other hidden charges/offers. 2. All invoices should have itemized charges plus a statement that the total has been charged to your credit card. 3. TRANSPARENCY 4. BBB rating of A+ is not accurate and should be lowered until rectified.

Business Response: ****** *****Hi BBB,
The Healthy Back Institute apologize that the charge for $53.04 was not refunded earlier. We discovered that Ms. Price has 2 contact records with us and therefore the charge in question was not seen when we were first contacted. I have refunded that charge today however it should have been refunded when it was discovered by us. Ms Price do not have to return these items , they can simply be discarded.

Please keep in mind that all our additional offers can be declined by clicking on the No Thanks - I've included a picture. 

Please let me know if I can be of further help.

Best Regards
*** *****

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********* and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Regards,

****** *****

10/11/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I ordered a Med. Infra-red heating pad for which my credit card was charged $272.92 on 06/03/2014. Since there is evidently no Quality Control at this company, I was sent a heating pad that did not work. No apology, no nothing from customer service but they said they would go ahead and send out another heating pad without waiting for the returned faulty pad. The new heating pad never came. Once they received the faulty pad, someone called me and asked if I wanted a refund????? WHAT?? Do they think I want them to keep my money?? this was unbelievable so I hung up on the ridiculous person and told them I would have nothing to do with their company. So 3 months later I am still checking my credit card statements for the refund of $272.92. I finally call the ridiculous people at customer service and ask where if my refund. By law they are required to issue a refund!!! I spoke to Alexus and then her supervisor to get my refund and was told that since I did not tell them I wanted a refund...they were simply going to keep my money. Are you kidding??? I said I wanted a refund on my credit card today and was told the checks are written "2 times per month and then it will take up to 21 days for me to receive a refund." GRRRRR!! I've already waited 3 months for my refund!!!!! This company needs to review and receive some serious customer service training. They certainly won't be & should not be in business very long by keeping people's money after a product is returned, and then giving some assinine reasons about why they can't reverse the charge!! I will do my best to spread the word that folks do NOT want to have anything to do with this company!! Wake up Healthy Back Institute!!!

Desired Settlement: I would like my refund administered today on my credit card ,and I would also like an apology for all the hassle and time I have had to spend just getting this issue resolved.

Business Response: Hi BBB,
The Healthy Back Institute sincerely apologize that there seems to have been some confusion in regards to replacing the faulty pad or refunding.

A refund check will be issued and mailed to the address included on this complaint.

Please let me know if I can be of further help.

Regards,
*** *****

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Regards,

***** **********

9/5/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I have been in contact with them for over a month trying to sort out an unauthorized fraudulent credit card charge of $17. Every time i email the customer service center i get the same canned response :Hi, "Thank you for contacting us. I apologize, but I was unable to locate your account. Please reply with the first and last name on the account in question along with any nicknames or surnames the account may have been filed under. Please also reply with the email address used to sign up with us or that you receive any newsletters on. I look forward to hearing from you soon!" except for one time where they said : "Hope this email finds you well! Please be advised I was able to locate the account under the customer's name ( ****** *********) and we have processed the request for the refund please allow any where from 24 to 48 hours for the refund to process on our end and 3 - 5 business days for this to reflect in her account. Thank you for contacting us. Please let us know if there is anything else we can help with. ********" When i followed up because i never received the refund i got the same canned response.a

Desired Settlement: I want my $17 back and I want to make sure they are never authorized to charge my card again. I don't know where they got the credit card information from.

Business Response: Hi BBB,
Please apologize to Ms. *******.

A refund in the amount of $17.00 should have been processed however it was not. I have today processed refund back to the credit card.

Please allow the refund a few days to be posted back to the card.

If I can be of further help please let me know.

Best Regards,
*** *****

9/2/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: ****** *******, Aug 17 14:12:I have contacted your company 4 times and have gotten NO assistance. This is VERY frustrating. Here is what I have told each person I have spoken to and what they said they would do for me.First call- I received the inversion table and I sent a cancel request the same day that I ordered the table. I received an email stating that the request had been forwarded. See copy of email below. The customer service rep told me that he would contact the sending delivery company to request a pick up. I waited and no one contacted me.Copy of emailTo review, comment and reopen the request, follow the link below:http://thehealthybackinstitute.zendesk.com/requests/*********** ******s, Jul 18 22:47:Hi ******,Hope this email finds you well!We have requested that this order be cancelled.Thank you for contacting us.Please let us know if there is anything else we can help with.*******Customer Loyalty Teamcustomerservice@losethebackpain.comOpen 24 Hours a day/7 days a weekPhone: ###-###-#### option 2Fax: ###-###-####****** *******, Jul 17 22:02:Seated InLine Inversion System - USDescription: 1$399.00I would like to cancel this order. My money is too tight right now. Maybe at a later time!Second phone call- I spoke with ****** (if that is really her name) I explained again what happened and what the previous rep told me. ****** informed me that the only way the package could be returned (to get around the system) was because I didn't sign for the package. I was not home when the package came. She also wanted to know the name of the person I spoke with. I couldn't remember, then later in the conversation ****** told me that the person I spoke with was new and didn't know what he was talking about. HUM...how do you know if the person was new if you don't know who I talked to? Why was there nothing in the notes section????? ****** told me to look on the package to see which company sent the package and contact them and they will pick up the package. I informed her that there was not a company name on the package. ****** told me she would research this and contact me with the information. Again, I received nothing.Third phone call- I spoke to Adrianna ( who said she was a customer service manager) I again told her everything I put in this email. She told me that it was no problem to return the inversion table BECAUSE THERE WAS A MONEY BACK GUARANTEE, but the shipping department was closed for two weeks. She said she needed to put the request in but she assured me that she would CALL me to let me know what she was able to accomplish. She confirmed my phone number which was incorrect and she supposedly corrected the number. This number is ###-###-####. Again I got nothing.Fourth phone call- spoke to another rep and told her I needed to talk to whomever was in charge of the customer service department. I waited on the phone, but the supervisor was still busy. She told me that Adrianna did call me and I said that was impossible because I have an answering machine at home and my phone would have had a log of the phone call and a voice mail. This person while very nice, confirmed by phone number. Which was NEVER corrected, so she corrected the number. I was told I would receive a phone call the next day. I informed her that I am a teacher and am not available to take calls until after 3:30 pm. She told me that those notes would be recorded and that would not be a problem. So on Friday after school I waited for a phone call. I gave both my home number ###-###-#### and cell ************, but received NO phone call.This is getting absolutely ridiculous. If I can not get this corrected by Tuesday, August 19th I will be forced to call the BBB and post on facebook that this company is not trustworthy and do not back their guarantee. I will also contact my credit card and have the charges reversed. As a teacher, if I tell a student something and I don't follow through, there would be consequences. How can you run a business that treats people this way? You are supposedly in the helping field! I don't get why I am still dealing with this problem since the middle of July. I need the money credited back to my credit card immediately and if you want your inversion table then send someone to get it. Again I need this accomplished by August 19th. I would like an email confirmation that my credit card has been credited and when the table will be picked up!****** *************.******s@gmail.*******:###-###-####cell:###-###-####

Desired Settlement: ?Pick up the inversion chair and refund the 399.00.I sent you a copy of the email I sent above. Since today is Monday, the company told me to wait and they would contact me today. It is 10:25pm and I have not hear a thing.

Business Response: Hi BBB,
The Healthy Back Institute sincerely apologize that the order that Ms. ******* cancelled did ship and that we did not resolve this in a more timely fashion.

Refund in the amount of $399.00 has been issued and we issued a call tag via *** to pick up the Inversion Table.

UPS will make a second attempt today September 2nd, 2014 to pick the table up.

The tracking number for the Inversion Table is:

******************


Please let us know if any questions or concerns.

Best Regards,
*** *****

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Regards,

****** **************

Satisfactory not so much took way to long to get anyone to respond to me.

8/27/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I ordered a 150 dollar product plus 90 dollars express international shipping in February. Instead, I received a different product. Beyond that, I also had to pay customs fees to receive said wrong product. The vendor demanded that I send the wrong product back on my dime (i.e. pay international shipping once more) before they'd even begin to correct the mistake, leave alone the time and money spent on the wrong product. They refused to send the correct product I had ordered and paid for. I contacted the vendor numerous times, 43 emails were exchanged about the incident, it is now almost July and they still refuse to concede. The BBB is my last resort. Product_Or_Service: Back *** and ******* Back

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: Other (requires explanation) I have requested a charge back on my credit card, though I still have not been reimbursed for shipping and customs, leave alone my time.

Business Response:

Yes we will refund for the above mentioned $150 and $90 however my system does not allow me to refund back to credit card after 90 days from the original purchase date. I will be more than happy to send money for the refund via PayPal however I can only do that if ****** *** have a PayPal account. If ****** *** have a PayPal account or a friend / co-worker family member etc may I please have the PayPal email address to send the refund to? 

Thanks and looking forward hearing back from you! 

 

 

Consumer Response: Complaint: ********

The complaint (ID ********) has not been resolved. Despite what the business said about refund, the money isn't back on the credit card yet. It's been three weeks since they claimed that they refunded it. They're insisting to check with the credit card issuer (which was already done) but naturally, the credit card issuer can't investigate it. How can they check something they haven't received?? The business should check it with their own bank, shouldn't they? They're not being helpful about this and has been giving runarounds. 

Let me know what we need to do to get this sorted out. 

Thank you for your time.

Regards, 

*********

 

Business Response:

Hi ******,   The refund has been processed in the amount of of $240.00 via PayPal.   Please let me know if you have any questions or concerns.

 

Consumer Response: Complaint: ********

Hello ********** ***,  

I have received the message on the BBB portal. My paypal address is ********@gmail.com, expecting immediate refund after this second BBB complaint about the same case.  

Thanks, ******

 

Business Response:

Hi *********,

Please have ****** *** forward me his PayPal email address and I will issue refund in the amount if $240.00.

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

I have received the payment now, after 6 1/2 months, nearly 70 emails and 2 BBB complaints. 

Thanks ********** 

******

 

8/21/2014 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I order a inversion chair from them on August 11th for 399.00 and have an email from them stating it would ship 1-2 days and receive it 7-10 days, today is already 9 days and I have called them and email them numerous times to see when it was shipped or was it shipped and no one can give me an answer when I threaten them to go to better business bureau a few days or more ago they gave me a tracking number which is a wrong/bogus number and I been emailing them about and since that day which is a few days ago and no one answers my emails so I called them a couple of days ago I believe it was yesterday or the day before and they said it was a wrong tracking number but couldn't find that it was shipped and he said he would get someone to get back to me with a tracking number that is correct and long behold I haven't heard from them. I told them in advance that I was leaving the last week of August and if I couldn't get it by then I wouldn't order it but they said I would I will paste the email from her, I email her also and said it wasn't correct but no response and here today is the 20th and I have no idea if it was ship or not or being rip off. here is the email. http://thehealthybackinstitute.zendesk.com/requests/46244 they have already been paid for it since 8-11-14 for I have an invoice that it was approve and it came out of my credit card. I think this is so unprofessional and rude to not answer my emails or give me any info. below is my receipt BILLING INFORMATION Payment Information Visa xxxxxxxxxxxx**** ***** ***** ****** **** ** ***** ****** **** ******** ** ***** United States P:***** ******** SHIPPING INFORMATION Shipping Address ***** ***** ****** **** ** ***** ****** **** ******** ** ***** United States P:***** ******** Standard ($0.00) Shipped via UPS Ground or USPS First Class Mail ORDER SUMMARY Order Items Seated InLine Inversion System - US Description: 1 $399.00 Sub Total: $399.00 Order Total: $399.00 Payment Summary Amount Today $399.00 Items Date Description Total 08/11/2014 Seated InLine Inversion System - US - $399.00 - $399.00 08/11/2014 Standard - $0.00 - Shipped via UPS Ground or USPS First Class Mail - Payments made Date Description Total 08/11/2014 APPROVED $399.00 Total Payments: $399.00 Balance Due Invoice Total: $399.00 Balance Due Now: ****** *******, Aug 15 22:20: Hi *****, Hope this email finds you well! Orders are typically shipped 1-2 business days after the purchase date and can take from 7-10 business days to arrive. You should receive your package in time. Thank you for contacting us. Please let us know if there is anything else we can help with. Clayton Customer Loyalty Team customerservice@losethebackpain.com Open 24 Hours a day/7 days a week Phone: 800.216.4908 option 2 Fax: 866.843.4319 Bpg*****, Aug 15 10:11: do you know when my order will be shipped ******* I ordered it on Aug 11th, I be leaving in a week and need it to take it with me to New York. please inform asap. thanks ***** *****

Desired Settlement: that it be sent to me asap overnight or at least two days priority mail so I can get it in a few days unless it has been sent already and it should had been ship the 12th or 13th said I would receive it no later than 7-10 days and it is already nine days

Business Response: Hi BBB,
The Healthy Back Institute sincerely apologize for the inconvenience this has caused Mr. *****. This is not the experience we want our customers to have. 
We will review the internal process we have when dealing with vendors that ship some of our products.

We called Mr. ***** earlier today and provided the correct tracking numbers from UPS for the Seated Inversion Table.

Here is the correct tracking number:

******************

The Seated Inversion Table is scheduled to be delivered today.

Scheduled Delivery Updated To:Thursday, 08/21/2014Last Location:******** **, United States, Thursday, 08/21/2014

Please let me know if I can be of further help.

Regards,
*** *****

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Regards,

***** *****

6/24/2014 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: You sent back 6 bottles, but 2 were opened. As such, only 4 were able to be returned to stock and restocked. As such, we issued you a prorated refund based on the 4 bottles. Please let us know if there is anything else we can help with.***** Customer Loyalty Teamcustomerservice@losethebackpain.comOpen 24 Hours a day/7 days a weekPhone: ###-###-#### option 2Fax: ###-###-####THIS IS THEIR AD GUARANTEE !~!You Wont Find this Exclusive Formula ANYWHERE ELSE!100% Satisfaction Guaranteed! My Personal 90-Day Risk-Free...100% Empty Bottle Joint Pain-Free GuaranteeLivingwell Nutraceuticals is honored to be the exclusive distributor of this all-natural pain relief breakthrough Super Joint Support.As a customer of the Healthy Back Institute, you will be one of the very first to experience the EXTRA-STRENGTH pain relieving power of Super Joint Support!Heres our 100% Money-Back Guarantee of Satisfaction: I want you to put Super Joint Support to a true test. Thats why you have a full 90 days to decide whether this powerful pain-relieving formula is making a difference in your life.If for any reason Super Joint Support does not live up to your expectations simply send back the unused portion and youll get a FULL refund of the purchase price. No ifs ands... or buts about it!This guarantee is good anytime within 90 days from the date of purchase.If you don't feel significant improvement after trying it for at least 2 weeks, simply let us know and we'll gladly refund your purchase price (excluding shipping). Plus, your free BONUS GIFTS are yours to keep no matter what you decide!You risk absolutely NOTHING on this LIMITED-TIME OFFER! Reserve your supply today!Sincerely,***** ********* *******, Healthy Back Institute

Desired Settlement: $284 - $199.32 = $84.68 That is still owed to me!!! ****** *******, May 26 02:37: Hi ******, Hope this email finds you well!Thank you for contacting us. Our records indicate the shipment was confirmed returned. A prorated refund for the unopened bottles was processed in the amount of $199.32 for you on 05/18/14. Since this order was paid for by Paypal, we send paypal refunds every 2 weeks. Once sent to Paypal, they then finish the processing on the refund. This process can take up to 3-4 weeks. Date Invoice # Due Date May 18, 2014 2311102 02/18/2014 TO: SHIP TO: ****** ******* *** ***** ***** ********, Alabama ***** United States ****** ******* *** **** ****** ********, AL *****United States Qty Description Unit Price Total 1Super Joint Support - 6 Bottles - $299.00 - Eliminate Nagging Joint Pain Naturally $299.00$299.001New Customer Thank You Special - -$15.00 - $15 OFF Your Order!-$15.00-$15.001Standard - $0.00 - Shipped via UPS Ground or USPS First Class Mail$0.00$0.00Tota

Business Response: Hi BBB,
Please be advised that $84.68 will be sent via PayPal to Mr. ******* on June 24,2014.

Best Regards,
*** *****

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Regards,

****** *******

3/25/2014 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On January 4th or 5th 2014 I ordered a product called thin mist from the healthy back institute. I wrote them right after the order that this needs to be shipped via USPS. They confirmed this in an E-mail Sunday 5th of January. I never received the package. I contacted them again multiple times via E-mail and only got answers like wait longer and today a false shipping number which cannot be tracked via USPS online. Today a customer service representative wrote that they can take me off the mailing list too (??). So- they are obviously trying to "solve" the problem by deleting me??

Desired Settlement: Product $59.00 + S&H $16.00 = $75

Business Response: The Healthy Back Institute sincerely apologize that the order Ms. ******* did not arrive and that refund has not been processed in a more timely fashion.

Our records show that the order shipped on January 16,2014 to Ecuador however orders outside US do not ship with any tracking numbers. Ms. *******'s order shipped via USPS First Class INT.

A refund in the amount of $75 has been processed today back to Visa ending in 8611.

Again, we sincerely apologize.

Please let me know if I can be of further help.

Regards,
*** *****

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID 9951961, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Regards,

***** *******

12/2/2013 Problems with Product/Service