This Business is not BBB accredited

RDR Home Improvements/Handyman

Phone: (210) 440-7603 1330 Canyon Ridge Dr, San Antonio, TX 78227


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for RDR Home Improvements/Handyman include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 2 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 2
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on RDR Home Improvements/Handyman
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 1
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

BBB file opened: November 05, 2012 Business started: 09/25/2008 in TX Business started locally: 09/25/2008
Type of Entity

Sole Proprietorship

Business Management
Mr. Richard Reyes, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Richard Reyes, Owner
Business Category

Handyman Services Tile - Non-Ceramic - Manufacturers & Distributors Kitchen & Bath - Design & Remodeling Kitchen Remodeling Contractor - Remodel & Repair Painting Contractors Tile - Ceramic - Contractors & Dealers Construction & Remodeling Services Remodeling Services

Alternate Business Names
Carpentry Concepts RDR Home Improvements
Industry Tips
Tips for hiring a contractor

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

RDR Home Improvements/Handyman has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    1330 Canyon Ridge Dr

    San Antonio, TX 78227 (210) 440-7603

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

10/24/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Employee painted kitchen and rinsed paint brushes outside. Worker got paint all over the side of the house. I called *** ***** and informed him of the problem. He stated he would correct the problem and asked if I had any of the house paint. I told him I would look and would get back to him. I didn't have any and had to order the paint. I have called *** ***** 4 -5 times and left a message inquiring about when he planned on having someone come and correct the situation. *** ***** has not returned any of my calls. He is aware that we are in the process of placing the house on the market and that the side of the house needs to be re-painted.

Desired Settlement: I need *** ***** to have someone paint the side of my house and reimburse me for the house paint or reimburse me for the labor and the paint if I have to hire someone else to correct his mistake.

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

*** ***** contacted me on Oct. 21 regarding the paint on the side of the house. He came out on Oct. 22 and corrected the problem. Please cancel the compliant against RDR Construction.

 

Thank you!!

*** ***** ******  

7/29/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Hired contractor/handyman to clean=up leaves from yard and rain gutters. His employee bag approximately 20 trash bags of leaves and they were left in my yard. He then charged $375 and refused to haul the bagged leaves away as part of the job. So, basically charged about $18/bag to pick up leaves and clean gutters. Job took about 7 hours, so $40/hr for basic yard work. My wife asked him about removing the bagged leaves and apparently he was suddenly discourteous. Now he won't return my calls or texts now.

Desired Settlement: Finishe the job or refund a portion of the charges and I will hire someone else to finish it. ($100)

Business Response:

RDR will pay *** ****** 100.00 refund  ID  ********