Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since


Phone: (877) 462-4284 9421 Neils Thompson Dr, Austin, TX 78758

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that InchBug meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on InchBug
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: September 09, 2009 Business started: 01/01/2005 Business started locally: 01/01/2005 Business incorporated 08/23/2005 in TX
Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Ms. Brenda Lee, President
Contact Information
Principal: Ms. Brenda Lee, President
Business Category

General Merchandise - Retail

Alternate Business Names
InchBug, LLC

Additional Locations

  • 9421 Neils Thompson Dr

    Austin, TX 78758 (877) 462-4284


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

1/11/2016 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: When ordering from Inch Bug's website, they offer a free subscription to ******** Magazine. On the "cart" page, there is a "remove" button for this free subscription. I do not want to get the magazine (which I perceive as little more than a marketing/mailing list), and tried repeatedly (on dfferent devices and using different browsers) to opt out of it. Each time when I clicked "remove" the magazine briefly disappeared, but when the page auto-refreshed because of my click, it reappeared. I feel that it is my choice to receive a magazine, and do not wish to be placed on mailing lists without my permission. To appear to be given the "option" of declining this subscription without being able to actually opt out feels fraudulent, or at the very least misleading.

Desired Settlement: I wish to order a product without being forced to sign up for a magazine/mailing list I don't want.

Business Response:

Please accept our apologies for any inconvenience or confusion the complimentary subscription to ******** Magazine may have caused. Due to programming constraints on our website, we are unable to remove this particular line item from the shopping cart or your order details. That being said, there is a drop-down menu on the checkout page (that is accessible prior to entering payment information) that allows customers to opt-out of the free subscription. We also provide a Comment Section on this same page where you are welcome to leave us a note regarding any questions or concerns. Our Customer Service Team is diligent about responding to these comments, as well as any email correspondence and/or phone calls we receive.

Our company plans to upgrade its existing platform in early 2016, and with this change, we expect the opt-out process for the complimentary subscription to be simple and straightforward. We also plan to clarify how to decline the subscription in the FAQ section of our website to further eliminate confusion. We agree that it is a customer’s choice to receive the complimentary subscription and improving the opt-out process is a top priority.

Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on InchBug
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)