Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

AAA Foundation Repair

Phone: (254) 699-1200 Fax: (210) 945-6675 9214 Converse Business Ln BLDG 6, Converse, TX 78109


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that AAA Foundation Repair meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for AAA Foundation Repair include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Response to 3 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

3 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 1
Problems with Product/Service 2
Total Closed Complaints 3

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on AAA Foundation Repair
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: October 05, 2006 Business started: 09/01/1985 in TX Business started locally: 09/01/1985
Type of Entity

Sole Proprietorship

Business Management
Mr. Arthur Alexander, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Arthur Alexander, Owner
Related Businesses
Sure Lift Foundation Repair
Business Category

Foundation Repair & House Leveling Foundation Contractors

Industry Tips
Foundation repair tips Tips for hiring a contractor

Additional Locations

  • 9214 Converse Business Ln BLDG 6

    Converse, TX 78109

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

1/27/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
4/17/2013 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: My house was leveled by this company in Nov 2008. I called a company rep of this company on 2 Apr 2013 . I asked this company rep to send someone out to look at my driveway. My driveway has some serious cracks running the length and width.of the driveway. These cracks started from an area next to the garage doors where the company broke and dug a hole in the concrete driveway to place a pier. This company rep informed me that this kind of damage is not cover under the warranty as stated in the written contract. I answered him by saying that I had a copy of the contract in front of me and it doesn't state what he was saying. He said he was driving and was about a block away from his office and he would get a copy of the warranty when he returns to his office and give me a call back. He never called back. So once again the company just blew me off.

Desired Settlement: Repair my driveway to the state it was before the company broke the concrete and dug the hole.

Business Response: We have spoken with Mr. ****** by telephone regarding this issue. He has been fully informed that our warranty only specifically covers accuracy of leveling also known as leveling adjustments as detailed in contractual agreement (see  attached documents). As detailed in our agreement, we are not responsible for damages to the rigid materials constructed in and around the home. Our Limited Warranty program specifically covers leveling adjustments only. All of the  necessary warranty information is detailed in our agreement. There are no other warranties expressed or implied.

Respectfully,
****** *********

Consumer Response: [To assist us in bringing this matter to a close, you must give us a reason why you are rejecting the response. If no reason is received your complaint will be closed Administratively Resolved]

Complaint: *******

I am rejecting this response because: The damaged in my driveway was caused by the company not knowing proper leveling procedures and using outdating leveling methods to complete the job.  Only device the company used for leveling was a level.  This company just comes in and jacks the house without any proper methods of knowing true leveling procedures.  No survey procedures were used at all.  I would not recommend this company to anybody.  This company just wants to make some quick cash and fly away.
***** ******

1/17/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable