Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Vantage Foundation Repair

Phone: (210) 338-5678 Fax: (210) 568-4877 11844 Bandera Rd Ste 477, Helotes, TX 78023 http://www.vantagefoundation.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

Slab, Pier and Beam Foundation Repair
Drainage Correction
Gutter Installation
Retaining Wall Systems


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Vantage Foundation Repair meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Vantage Foundation Repair include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on Vantage Foundation Repair
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 1
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

BBB file opened: December 22, 2009 Business started: 09/15/2009 in TX Business started locally: 09/15/2009 Business incorporated 09/15/2009 in TX
Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Ms. Debbie Mazurczak, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Ms. Debbie Mazurczak, Owner
Business Category

Foundation Contractors Foundation Inspection Foundation Repair & House Leveling Drainage Contractors

Method(s) of Payment
Cash, Check, Money Order, MasterCard, Visa, Discover,
Alternate Business Names
Vantage Foundation Solutions
Industry Tips
Foundation repair tips Tips for hiring a contractor

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Vantage Foundation Repair has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 11844 Bandera Rd Ste 477

    Helotes, TX 78023 (210) 338-5678

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

9/26/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Vantage Foundation repaired the foundation of the house I purchased last month. In the process there was damage done and not repaired. When I called to inquire about the repairs and identify other issues with the job I was spoken to rudely by an individual named **** (I believe). After telling me that the damages done were not his responsibility or that he didn't have time to fix them he rudely hung up on me. When I called back and inquired about transferring the warranty he said that was not his problem and insulted me.

Desired Settlement: Primarily I would like to have some assistance in transferring the warranty. Ideally I would like to speak with someone other than **** that understands something about being a professional or dealing with customers. Finally, if at all possible I would like to have the damages caused either repaired by the company or in lieu of that as I question their professionalism have the issues repairewd and paid for by them.

Business Response: September 16, 2014

Better Business Bureau

Reference :  Complaint #********

Vantage Foundation Repair is diligent at striving for a one hundred percent customer satisfaction rating.  From the initial stages of greeting our customers to the moment of completion, Vantage Foundation Repair strives to gain the confidence and approval from all potential clients and previous customers.
 
We currently do not have any written record of *** ******* as a previous customer and/or recipient of a transferred warranty.  The manner in which *** ******* attempted to extrapolate service from our company, prior to making claims with the Better Business Bureau cannot be tolerated.  Our policy is to provide each person in contact with our company an insightful and open channel of communication. However, we cannot succumb to belligerence from *** ******* whom now claims to be duped by our response of his intolerable behavior during his initial contact with Vantage Foundation Repair.

Client’s whom hire Vantage Foundation Repair are required to acknowledge and accept terms and conditions of the given agreement.  Of which, defects of exterior and interior wall finishes, flooring, framing etc. are not warranted and/or covered within the scope of any foundation work.  Furthermore, any documented recipient of a transferred warranty agrees to the same terms and conditions of the original agreement.

In conclusion, Vantage Foundation Repair does not have any written record of *** ******* as a previous customer and/or recipient of a transferred warranty.  *** ******* assumes Vantage Foundation Repair is responsible for something other than the work agreed upon with the previous owner.  Vantage Foundation Repair will continue to bridge the gap with *** ******* until such time an understanding has been made.

Consumer Response: Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because:  I find this response curious.  I identified the property and the issues that were flagged by the company and inquired as to a timeline for repair.  As I did this the employee whom I spoke with (****) became belligerent with me and insisted that he be talked to "like a man".  I simply had some very basic questions that I wanted answered and instead I received hostility. Hanging up on customers with legitimate questions seems to be a poor business practice to me.  I had hoped that someone who had some professionalism would contact me so that we could attempt to resolve these issues.  I'm still waiting for that. 



Regards,

****** *******

Business Response: As of September 16, 2014, we received the necessary warranty transfer documents with acceptance of the terms and conditions.  We will continue to have open lines of communication with *** ******* until we have resolution.

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Regards,

****** *******


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

1 Customer Review on Vantage Foundation Repair
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart