Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that StableLift Foundation Repair meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for StableLift Foundation Repair include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business

Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

2 Customer Reviews on StableLift Foundation Repair
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 2
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 2

Additional Information

BBB file opened: October 28, 2009 Business started: 02/13/2009 in TX Business incorporated 02/22/2013 in TX
Type of Entity


Business Management
Mr. Brent Goodman, President Ms. Caren Goodman Mr. Scott Kuryak, Business Operations Mr. Andre Shoumatoff, Marketing
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Brent Goodman, President
Business Category

Foundation Contractors Foundation Inspection Foundation Repair & House Leveling

Industry Tips
Foundation repair tips Tips for hiring a contractor

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

StableLift Foundation Repair has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 18756 Stone Oak Pkwy Ste 200

    San Antonio, TX 78258

  • 5550 F M 1516

    Converse, TX 78109

  • 6410 S Interstate 35

    New Braunfels, TX 78132 (830) 420-6400


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

11/18/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: I hired the company initially to repair the foundation on my house. After they completed the foundation repair, I waited the recommended 30 days to start the repairs on the house, and I hired an independent contractor to repair the damage on the house that was caused both prior to the foundation repair and because of the foundation repairs. I understand that the repairs initially needed because of the foundation repairs were necessary. However, six months after all of the repairs were finished, the sheetrock and other repairs done by the contractor were completely destroyed by the renewed shifting of the foundation. When I contacted the company to ask what could be done about these new damages caused by the work they did on the foundation for my house, they told me initially that these repairs were not included in the contract with them. Later, their ********* told me that I could send him pictures of the damage and an estimate of the cost of repairs, and he would present it to their investors to see if they would be able to remedy this situation. It has been a month since I contacted him with the information he requested and I have yet to receive a response.

Desired Settlement: This business should compensate me for the damages caused to my home from the failure of their product.

Business Response:

To BBB Resolution Department
Regarding: Complaint ID: ********
Date' September 20, 2015

Dear BBB Resolution Department.

We apologize for this delayed response behind the 10 day period, but for some reason the complaint letter was mailed to our old mailing address at 8719 Business Cir, Converse, TX 78109. I called in immediately upon receiving this etter and spoke to our BBB representative and he said he would let your team know there was an issue here. Our correct mailing address is In fact '6410 S. Interstate 35 New Braunfels, TX 78132". Please consider this in our response time as this complaint resolution is of the greatest concern.

Regarding this complaint:

1)  The gentleman who wrote the complaint (Mr. **** *******) was not our customer He states here that from the very top "I hired this company initially to repair the foundation on my house." This state­ment is 100% false. Dates mentioned of correspondence and the advice and sequence of events written were also 100% false with the exception of our correspondence on June 23, 2015

2)  The customer who hired us to perform services on the subject property was the previous owner (Mr. **** *****). This customer has actually returned for more service since he contacted us. We we were contacted by Mr. ***** in April of 2014 and he proceeded with the repair in November 2014 We have full record of his original call, email correspondence and contract acceptance with correspond­ing dates. We also have full record of the permit application with these dates and engineering com pletion report following the repair that recommended waiting 30-90 days before making interior re­pairs. All contract details were agreed upon fully exclusively with Mr. **** *****. and these items were performed perfectly to his satisfaction. The product warranty is very clearly stated and agreed, and stated exactly as to what would be covered in the event that any circumstance call future action on the warranty.

3)  According to Bexar appraisal district records, the title of this property transferred on Dec, 19. 2014 to the gentleman making this claim. Mr. **** ******* in fact never hired us to perform any service. but he did purchase a home where we had nstalled our product previously, and that product warranty conveyed exclusively.

4)  StableLift has no record of correspondence with the gentleman making this claim (Mr. **** *******) until June 2, 2015 following the excessive flooding experienced in May 2015. Within 1 day of contacting our office, (on June 3) our inspector came out and evaluated the state of our repair and though there were obvious signs of general property maintenance needed and overall neglect that were clearly outside of our specific contract for services, we recommended performance on our war­ranty in order to fully inspect and ensure no problems existed following the flood. This was a very simple process but it did require us open up and check all previously Installed piers and adjust If needed. This minor service call was performed on June 8. 2015 and within 1/2 of a day it was com­plete with virtually no impact to the home. I personally even received a thank you email from the gen­tleman making this claim for the great job done. but then following the letter we begin receiving de mands for services outside of the exclusive product warranty we provide. The demands for services or financial considerations are very clearly outside of any and all agreements made between our company and the actual original customer and additionally the new demands made are items not included in any type of warranty.

  very clearly and as is documented in email, Mr **** ******* was responded to when his requests were made, but Mr. ******* then failed to initiate any specific review requests per the instructions given instead, the BBB and other online review sites are being used to leverage financial consldera lions on items that were never agreed to and are clearly outside of the original contract with our cus tomer (Mr **** *****) and the subject property which our product warranty conveys

its a verifiable fact that throughout this process we have performed our services perfectly and expe­ditiously as agreed. We are very clearly a company that holds high standards of integrity, but we are not a company that responds to demands that are not original agreed terms and out of princip a can not give considerations freely simply because an individual decides to demand it for any reason

As to our response to the the pursuant of this claim, it should be stated that (Mr. **** *******) did not submit Information for review as Instructed June 23, 2015, and this is the only reason why we have not had contact with him. We have been awaiting his response and t never has been submitted according to the instructions we provided.

Again, we make it very clear that all considerations requested in this claim were never agreed items of service between StableLift of Texas. Inc. by any means (either verbal or written) or in any contract with either the gentleman making claim or the actual customer (Mr **** *****) and thus are not and should not be under any association with our company We make very clear the agreed contracted terms of service, and we have fulfilled our contract perfectly. Our company very clearly has no asso­ciation with the types of repairs requested in any circumstance and has never performed these ser­vices under any contract.

'Mr. ******* does however claim the services requested here were originally performed by a sepa­rate contractor, and thus would fall under any agreed warranted terms of service made exclusively between the "other contractor and Mr. *******.

—.Again we are a company who provides excellent service and strives to overachieve and help others in an unparalleled way. We communicate clearly on all levels, but we are not a company that simply gives away free considerations outside of our mutually agreed contracts of service. We do desire to help others and provide the best solution in the industry, but unfortunately there are individuals who desire to take advantage of our good nature and flawless reputation.

Thank you again for your attention to resolving tills matter. Please contact our office with any ques­tions or to verify informat on. All items written here are verifiable facts that our office is more than happy to provide evidence for. We are happy to assist you in any way possible!



***** *******, *********
StableLift of Texas, Inc.

Consumer Response: Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because: I have both an estimate and an invoice from the company (with the included terms of the contract) addressed to myself (***** *******). Additionally, I have a warranty from the company that promises "StableLift Foundation Repair will warrant workmanship and materials for the life of the foundation. If any settlement occurs in the area of work described, StableLift Foundation repair will, AT NO EXTRA COST TO THE OWNER, correct the defect and make adjustments as required." As stated, the product failed after six months, which does not seem like the lifetime of the foundation. I also have a letter from Mr. ******* stating "the foundation of this home is now structurally sound and protected FOR LIFE against all future settlement by the StableLift Lifetime Warranty." As I am the person listed on the contract, and I am the person who paid for the service, it is completely false for him to make these claims. After this guarantee from Mr. ******* himself, I finished the repairs on my home. It is after his product failed that the damages occurred. 

Additionally, Mr. ******* claims that I did not respond to him in manner that was directed. However, he claims that he told me to respond to him via certified mail. This was never stated. Mr. ******* and I had communicated via email for all of our conversations, so I had no reason to believe that email was not an acceptable form of communication when I sent the information he requested. When he contacted me to inform me of my "error" he gave me less than a week to remedy the situation and threatened litigation if I failed to comply.
I also can provide copies of the warranty, letter from Mr. *******, the estimate, the invoice, and the emails we sent if needed.


***** *******

Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

I write to retract the complaint I submitted on August 31, 2015 with respect to Stable Lift Foundation Repair. It was assigned an ID of ********, I have no complaints with StableLfft. I apologize for any inconvenience and thank you for your assistance in this matter.


***** *******