Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Consolidated Reinforcement meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Find a Location


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Consolidated Reinforcement include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Consolidated Reinforcement
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: December 13, 2005 Business started: 01/01/1976 in TX Business started locally: 01/01/1976 Business incorporated 11/01/1979 in TX
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Texas Board of Professional Engineers
1917 S IH-35, Austin TX 78741
http://www.tbpe.state.tx.us
Phone Number: (512) 440-7723
peboard@tbpe.state.tx.us

Federal Motor Carrier Safety Administration
1200 New Jersey Avenue SE, Washington DC 20590
http://www.fmcsa.dot.gov
Phone Number: (800) 832-5660

Type of Entity

Limited Partnership (LP)

Business Management
Mr. Dennis Gilpin, Partner Mr. Travis Gilpin, Partner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Dennis Gilpin, Partner
Customer Contact: Mr. Travis Gilpin, Partner
Business Category

Foundation Contractors Foundation Inspection Foundation Repair & House Leveling

Alternate Business Names
Consolidated Reinforcement, L.P.
Industry Tips
Foundation repair tips Tips for hiring a contractor

Additional Locations

  • 13801 Avenue K

    Austin, TX 78728 (512) 251-1044

  • 2016 S Highway Blvd

    Belton, TX 76513 (254) 939-0888

  • 7042 Eckhert Rd

    San Antonio, TX 78238 (210) 657-2741

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    4329 Clay Ave

    Fort Worth, TX 76117

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

1/18/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Hired company to do Frame Engineering plans. Given a 2 week completion date. After 1 1/2 weeks I call to confirm they will be done in the 2 week time frame promised. The manager confirms I will have them Friday which would be 2 weeks. Nothing comes through. Call on Monday to see what's going on and they are promised for Tuesday. At the end of the day Tuesday I get no call back and no plans sent over. I send out a email Wednesday morning and get a response from the same Manager I spoke with originally who says he will get back to me. I don't hear anything back so I have to call again. When I call again I am not told they won't be ready until Friday. Apparently the guy drawing the plans has been out sick all week. He is a complete jerk on the phone. He tells me he has been pushing to get these plans done and if I don't like it I can take my business elsewhere. I am not sure how he has been pushing to get them done with someone who is not in the office as they are out sick. It's obvious my business is not important and somehow it's not important to this company to follow up with the customer let alone stick to the time frame given.

Desired Settlement: At this point I would like a apology from the "Manager" who was a complete jerk to me on the phone. I would also like my plans back earlier then Friday.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Consolidated Reinforcement
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)