Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

C C Foundation Repair Co. Inc.

Phone: (361) 994-1151 Fax: (361) 993-4200 5613 Safari Dr, Corpus Christi, TX 78411 http://www.cc-foundationrepair.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that C C Foundation Repair Co. Inc. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for C C Foundation Repair Co. Inc. include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 1
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on C C Foundation Repair Co. Inc.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 1
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

BBB file opened: December 01, 1986 Business started: 02/01/1986 Business started locally: 02/01/1986 Business incorporated 09/12/1988 in TX
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Victor Licon, President Ms. Annie Licon, Office Manager
Contact Information
Customer Contact: Ms. Annie Licon, Office Manager
Principal: Mr. Victor Licon, President
Business Category

Foundation Contractors Foundation Inspection Foundation Repair & House Leveling

Industry Tips
Foundation repair tips Tips for hiring a contractor

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

C C Foundation Repair Co. Inc. has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 5613 Safari Dr

    Corpus Christi, TX 78411

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

1/17/2014 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I called CCFR over 6 months ago about the poor condition of the patch work they did in the front of the house and that the foundation seemed to still be moving a lot. ****** came out and said that the movement of the driveway was caused by soil erosion. However, he would have his guys come over and fix the patchwork on Saturday. It took 4 months for them to come out and actually do that. They didn't even do everything they said they were going to do. I called and complained a few times. Finally ****** said he'd be out to the house around lunch time the next day. It's been months since I've heard from him. I've tried calling again, but no one ever returns my calls. In our initial meeting he said that we would have to get a hydrostatic test done to insure that the foundation movement wasn't from a leaky pipe somewhere. He said that he would provide that. It's been over 6 months and NO PLUMBER HAS COME! I recently renovated my garage into an office. There is already cracks on the doorway. The foundation is still moving.

Desired Settlement: I want him to come through with all of his promises. Find out what is going on and FIX IT! There has been several thousands paid to fix the foundation and we still have no level floors, cracked walls, unusable windows and doors that wont close.

Business Response: To Whom It May Concern: 

After receiving a complaint filed to the BBB from **** ******* on January 8, 2014 ****** went and met with the homeowner *** ******, and discussed the situations at hand and the following was done.

1. a hydrostatic plumbing test was performed by Sparkling City Plumbing which passed
2. The brick fractures on the front door were re-mortared.
3. A self-leveling compound was applied between the garage apron and drive way to prevent soil erosion.
4. On January 13, 2014 after receiving a phone call from *** ******* ****** went back to the home and re-mortated some hairline fractures on the back garage area.

The following issues that have been resolved are not part of any work that was paid for in the original contracts.  This was not part of any warranty work.  ******, however, agreeded to take care of the issues as a courtesy to the customer.

At this point all of the issues have been resolved and it was discussed with the homeowner that he is to watch the house for the next few months and call us if he notices any changes.

Sincerely, 

****** *****, CC Foundation Repair Co. Inc.


Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

He promptly came out and completed the promises he had made months earlier. There is evidence that the foundation is still moving as hairline cracks are appearing on new wall work. The hydrostatic test was performed to prove that it was foundation movement not a plumbing leak. So we do know that the foundation is the issue. I hope that *** ***** continues to be as responsive if further movement is detected. If he is I would have no problem using him in the future and recommending CC Foundation to neighbors and friends.

Regards,

**** *******