Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Basin Foundation Repair meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Basin Foundation Repair
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: May 06, 2011 Business started: 10/06/2003 in TX Business started locally: 10/06/2003 Business incorporated 01/26/2011 in TX
Type of Entity


Business Management
Mr. Brent Parks, Managing Member Mr. William Powell, Managing Member
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Brent Parks, Managing Member
Principal: Mr. William Powell, Managing Member
Business Category

Foundation Contractors Foundation Repair & House Leveling

Method(s) of Payment
This company accepts cash, check, and credit cards.
Alternate Business Names
Piers Dun Right LLC
Industry Tips
Foundation repair tips Tips for hiring a contractor

Additional Locations

  • 1508 W Montgomery Ave

    Midland, TX 79701 (432) 210-1126


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

7/20/2016 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: I was selling my home at **** ***** ***** in Midland, TX. Home inspection recommended that the home be inspected by a foundation expert or structural engineer. ******* from Basin Foundation was sent by request of my home buyer. He stated that repairs needed to be made and would charge a discounted amount of $3,500 for the repairs with a $875 deposit. I paid the deposit and repairs were scheduled. My next door neighbor objected, which caused a problem with the repairs being done as they would have to access her back yard. I contacted a licensed structural engineer to inspect my home due to the neighbor objections. The structural engineer, *** *** with *** *********** in Midland, TX reviewed my home and stated there were no structural issues and that on a scale of 1-10 (one being lowest, ten being highest), my homes structural condition was a 1. At that time I assumed the buyer of my home would cancel the foundation repairs. An employee of Basin Foundation called me the morning the repairs were to be done and I advised what had transpired. I then called ******* with Basin Foundation and advised as well. I checked repeatedly via text to ******* on my deposit refund. I finally received a check in the amount of $250. Basin Foundation kept $600 and stated that I should have canceled the repairs sooner.

Desired Settlement: Although I feel a small amount is due Basin Repair for cancelling the repairs to be done, based on a structural engineer stating they were not warranted, I did not expect them to keep over 70% of the deposit. It is my hope that the company will re-evaluate the refund as I believe this to be excessive and a dishonest business practice on their part.

Business Response:

On May 26th of this year Basin Foundation Repair was requested to look at the house in question by a potential buyer for the property. This was done at the recommendation of the home inspector who noted damage to the exteriors as well as interiors. The evaluation was completed and recommended work to correct issues pointed out by the inspector as per report. When an evaluation is done, it is for corrective measures for damage that has occurred not to speculate if it will continue to cause further damage. 

As far as the refund amount for the job being cancelled after the crew had traveled from Lubbock to Midland, we really need to know what the customer perceives as being fair. From our end we have 4 hours of travel, plus an hour of evaluation from the start, then another 5 hours for travel and expense for a 6 man crew to show up and be told that the job was cancelled. 

All told basin foundation repair has more then the disputed amount invested in this cancelled job, but if the customer feels more of a refund is necessary, she needs to let us know how much is fair. 

Consumer Response:

Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because:

Attached is the original documentation I was provided by *******.  There is no indication that a fee would be charged if the work was not performed by Basic Foundation Repair.  In addition, I was not aware that his "crew" was located in Lubbock and was travelling for the repairs.  Prudent business practices would make the homeowner aware of any/all possible charges, etc. and would not surprise homeowners with charges.  I do not believe a person should be charged an amount that is not disclosed and is determined solely by the owner/partner based on what he/she feels is reasonable.  As a business owner, I do not believe this to be ethical and is poor business practice.  Quite frankly, I believe due to lack of disclosure I should not be charged any fee.


***** ******


Business Response:

We charge deposits to schedule work, plan supply and material orders, and make labor allocations.  When we are scheduled to begin a job, we make sure we show up on time with our crew and materials.  Unfortunately we weren't made aware that the job was cancelled until the day of the work after we had invested significant time and expense to show up at the scheduled start date.  While we do not feel it is warranted given the situation, as an act of good faith we will refund the remaining deposit amount.

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.  The address to send the remaining deposit to is **** ******* **., Midland, TX  79707.


***** ******

Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Basin Foundation Repair
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)