Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Avco Construction & Foundation Company

Phone: (210) 737-3826 Fax: (210) 737-3859 1023 W Hildebrand Ave, San Antonio, TX 78201 http://www.avcofoundationrepair.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Avco Construction & Foundation Company meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Avco Construction & Foundation Company include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 1
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Avco Construction & Foundation Company
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: June 27, 2006 Business started: 01/01/1957 Business started locally: 01/01/1957
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

City of San Antonio Development Services Department
1901 S Alamo St, San Antonio TX 78204
http://www.sanantonio.gov/dsd/plans_permits.asp
Phone Number: (210) 207-1111

Type of Entity

Sole Proprietorship

Business Management
Mr. Lawrence Villarreal, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Lawrence Villarreal, Owner
Business Category

Foundation Contractors Foundation Inspection Foundation Repair & House Leveling Driveway Installation, Paving & Repair Concrete Contractors Concrete Repair/Leveling Concrete - Custom Drainage Contractors Floors - Garage

Alternate Business Names
Avco Enterprises
Industry Tips
Foundation repair tips Tips for hiring a contractor

Additional Locations

  • 1023 W Hildebrand Ave

    San Antonio, TX 78201 (210) 737-3826

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

2/4/2015 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I have tried numerous times to have AVCO come out and warranty work on my home. He never returns my calls and only when I get a hold of him he makes an appointment and does not show up. I have a warranty that is ending Feb 1 2015 and back in May of 2014 I had the owner of AVCO come out and asked for my warranty paper work. When I bought the house only the Warranty paper came with the house. When he came out he said he could not locate the paper work on the house and was confident only perimeter repair had been done. That was not correct as there are patches in the garage, living room and bedrooms. When he came out to inspect the owner said he can see sinking in the front, living room and kitchen. Recently due to shifting the main sewer line has broken and costed me $2500.00. I left a VM again and got no call back. It is obvious the owner will not make good on his warranty as it is about to expire. Also due to sinking in the front when it rains it collects at the front door and runs in the living room which has ruined my wood laminate flooring.

Desired Settlement: I would like them to honor the warranty and adjust/repair the work.

Business Response: I believe our record shows that we have very few complaints as we earnestly try to please all of our customers. My records indicate that I responded to an appointment that was made for Friday, Dec. 12, 2014 at 3:30 pm. I was there and left a business card with my Cell # and note to reschedule. I remember this clearly as it was my Birthday. 
In checking our phone records we have no record of anyone calling concerning the Green Apple address on January 11th. I cannot remember every detail of every job we have done and that is why it is important to have the plans and records. In my initial visit I asked the homeowner to provide any records he had so that I could evaluate his foundation. I brought the records I have on Dec. 12, 2014 and was ready to begin the evaluation. I can understand customer frustration and the tendency to embellish, but I have not changed my intent to address this matter.
Now that I have the information needed I am happy to work to bring this matter to an amicable solution.

Cordially,

******** **********
AVCO 
?