Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are You the Business Owner of Allen's Foundation, Roofing & Remodeling?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

Foundation Repair--Pier & Beam, Concrete Slab, Mobile Home, Beach House Stilts
Re-leveling to complete replacement, mobile home retro fit, drainage corrections
Roofing-Compositional Shingle  
Skirting

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Allen's Foundation, Roofing & Remodeling meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Allen's Foundation, Roofing & Remodeling include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 2 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 2
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Allen's Foundation, Roofing & Remodeling
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: June 23, 2010 Business started: 01/01/2003 in TX Business started locally: 01/01/2003 Business incorporated: 11/12/2013 in TX
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Ms. Melissa Martinez, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Ms. Melissa Martinez, Owner
Business Category

Foundation Contractors Foundation Repair & House Leveling Roofing Contractors Modular/Mobile Home - Foundation Services Contractors - General Contractor - Remodel & Repair Drainage Contractors

Products & Services

Allen's Foundation, Roofing & Remodeling offers the following product(s): Block and Pad Pier, Concrete Footings, Concrete Piers , Pressed Pile Pier, Steel piers

Method(s) of Payment
Visa, M/C, Discover, Cash, Check
Alternate Business Names
Allens Foundation & Remodeling Win or Learn, Inc.
Additional Information

Allen's Foundation & Remodeling, has +25 years experience performing Foundation Repair & House Leveling work. We offer Foundation Repair, with our company being licensed & insured. We offer House Leveling-Concrete Slab Foundation Repair, Pier & Beam Foundation Repair, Mobile Home Foundation Repair, Mobile Home Foundation Retro Fit, Beach Home Stilt Replacement Roof Replacement, Siding, Skirting, Drainage Corrections.

Additional Information

This company offers: Mobile home releveling,siding,skirting. Mobile home retro fit for fha/va qualifications

Industry Tips
Foundation repair tips Tips for hiring a contractor Tips for hiring a roofing contractor

Additional Locations

  • 16303 Canyon Shadow

    San Antonio, TX 78232 (210) 545-0020 (361) 852-0020 (361) 573-0020

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

About BBB Business Review Content & Services:

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content & services in BBB Business Reviews.
The additional content & services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release.
Not all enhanced content & services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

Professional AffiliationsX
X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the business within two business days. The business will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the business's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

Thank you for your feedback!

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

Additional Phone Numbers

  • (361) 573-0020(Phone)
  • (361) 852-0020(Phone)
Find a LocationX

  Change Location
Show Only Accredited Locations


Complaint Detail(s)

10/7/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
5/1/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Company dragging it's feet to complete leveling job on house. First start date was 18 Feb. As of this date 15 April 2014 initial excavating has not been finished. Workers don't show up at all or only 2 workers will show up and work 4-5 hours. Piles of dirt and large holes though out back yard for over 1 1/2 months. Weather has NOT been an issue. Where is has rained in other areas, we have received only 1/2 inch since February. We have called them on countless occasions to ask where they are, and get every excuse from having another job that was delayed, to fixing an old ladies pipes that broke, to car problems. Were told we were a "priority" job 2 weeks ago. and haven't seen any workers the last 2 days (14&15) We are told the workers are running late and will be right out...and no one shows. When the workers are here they leave trash all over area. They defecate into bags which are then thrown into back field and our dog discovers, breaks, and rolls in them. They say they "keep us informed" but phone records show a majority of calls are from us.

Desired Settlement: Complete the job to our satisfaction by 30 April or quit, so we can get someone in here to finish this job.

Business Response:

RE: Addressing BBB Complaint
Mr. & Mrs. **** and The BBB:

My initial visit and contract with Mr. & Mrs. **** addressed the need for a Foundation Investigation. The contract is dated 02/17/14 and was signed by them on 02/18/14. After the investigation was preformed, my second visit was to recap what foundation damage was found and to go over the scope of work that their home needed. Mr. and Mrs. **** were told at the onset of my second appointment that they could expect to wait 4-6 weeks for the foundation repairs to begin, due to Allen's current commitments. I also explained that Allen's Foundation was involved with a large apartment foundation repair project and that it had a "Time of the Essence" clause in that contract. Until it was complete, it would be the company's priority to complete—before starting any other jobs.

The investigation revealed that the ****** home had only four to five inches (4"-5") of crawl space under it. This means that soil has to be excavated and removed ("tunneled out") to allow a man to access the necessary areas of repair under the home. As of today, my crew has removed approximately twelve (12) yards of soil-by hand. The tunneling is approximately one hundred feet (100") in length. The men have to work on their bellies, with a short shovel, under the home. Once the soils are loosened, it then has to be placed in a container that also has to fit in the confined work space. Still on their bellies, the container has to be drug to the exterior access panel and removed from under the home.

Due to the limited space under the home, no more that two (2) men can work in the tunnel at any given a time, both because of lack of space and for safety reasons. It is slow, difficult work at best Please keep in mind that all tunneling has to be completed before any foundation repairs can be started.

I believe if you consider the conditions where the work was preformed and the quality of the work, the amount that Allen's Foundation invested in the **** 's project is on target. Hopefully this helps everyone understand why this process is slow.

Sincerely,

***** ** ********
Allen's Foundation & Remodeling

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Regards,

****** ****

Work was completed by 30 April. 
Accepted business response because of work completion, not because of accuracy of statement