Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Alamo Hy-Tech Foundations Inc

Additional Locations

Phone: (830) 606-5505 Fax: (830) 606-9139 View Additional Phone Numbers 3005 S IH 35, New Braunfels, TX 78130 http://www.repairmyfoundation.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Alamo Hy-Tech Foundations Inc meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that affect the rating for Alamo Hy-Tech Foundations Inc include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 1
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Alamo Hy-Tech Foundations Inc
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: October 01, 1997 Business started: 03/01/1989 in TX Business started locally: 03/01/1989 Business incorporated 03/23/1989 in TX
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Ms. Lori Archer, Office Manager Mr. Chad Gregson, Vice President Mr. William J. Gregson, President
Contact Information
Principal: Ms. Lori Archer, Office Manager
Principal: Mr. Chad Gregson, Vice President
Principal: Mr. William J. Gregson, President
Business Category

Foundation Contractors Foundation Inspection Foundation Repair & House Leveling

Alternate Business Names
Alamo Hytech Foundations
Industry Tips
Foundation repair tips Tips for hiring a contractor

Additional Locations

  • 3005 S IH 35

    New Braunfels, TX 78130 (210) 590-3231 (830) 606-5505

  • PO Box 312010

    New Braunfels, TX 78131

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

5/2/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Hi there I am trying to get my information out there they did foundation work to my home and broke a beam under my fireplace which now my fireplace is not safe. it is sinking on the right side, lifting on the left inside the home, and it is pulling away from the home. I tried to let them know that since they were responsible for the lifting of the fireplace and broke it, that they should be held liable to fix this but all I get is that I need to sign a different contract if they lift again stating that they will not be liable if the fireplace falls. I'm very disappointed in this company and would like to get this resolved. If not I will have to take legal action cause this is not safe for us to live in a home with a problem like this. this job was not cheap it ran over 15,000 please help me to get some closure with this company. thanks

Desired Settlement: repair all the damages or refund my money

7/17/2015 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: after a year passed , the foundation cracked agian we called them and without even inspecting , they told us on phone a plumbing problem caused a water leak so the lifetime warranty was was voided this is BS !

Desired Settlement: honor the lifetime warranty

Business Response:

Re: complaint ID ********

After reviewing the customer's file, below is the timeline of the repairs and correspondence with the customer:

8/23/2011 — original repairs done (Installed 14 pilings for $4,788.00)

9/13/2011 — Quest plumbing did an after sewer test and system tested OK

9/21/2011 — Went to property for a warranty appointment — customer said there were

doors that would not close & cracks

9/29/2011 — adjusted 5 pilings at no charge under warranty

9/25/2014 — customer had an appointment with **** to look at the foundation for

warranty issues, I, **** *******, met Mr. *** ******** wife and son at the property,

assessed the foundation and told them he thought there may be a leak under the slab to

get a sewer test done. The customer was supposed to get a sewer test done and call us

back. We have not heard from them since.

6/22/2015 — Received BBB Letter about Mr. *** ******** complaint

As you can see, we have honored our warranty. We were waiting on the customer to get the results of the test. As you can also see, some of the customer's information is wrong. I can send reports and invoices if you need backup for the information provided.

Please contact our office if you have any questions or concerns.


Thank you,

**** *******


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Alamo Hy-Tech Foundations Inc
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)