BBB Logo

Better Business Bureau ®
Start With Trust®
Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are You the Business Owner of A-OK Foundation Repair LLC?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that A-OK Foundation Repair LLC meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 16 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for A-OK Foundation Repair LLC include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.
  • BBB has sufficient background information on this business.


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on A-OK Foundation Repair LLC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: March 01, 2006 Business started: 01/01/2003 in TX Business started locally: 01/01/2003 Business incorporated: 10/11/2004 in TX
Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Adrian Obregon, President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Adrian Obregon, President
Business Category

Foundation Contractors Foundation Inspection Foundation Repair & House Leveling Concrete Reinforcements Modular/Mobile Home - Foundation Services Concrete Contractors Concrete Repair/Leveling Concrete - Custom Drainage Contractors

Industry Tips
Foundation repair tips Tips for hiring a contractor

Additional Locations

  • 214 Weathercock Ln

    Windcrest, TX 78239 (210) 945-7910

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

About BBB Business Review Content & Services:

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content & services in BBB Business Reviews.
The additional content & services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release.
Not all enhanced content & services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

Professional AffiliationsX
X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the business within two business days. The business will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the business's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

Discount CouponsX

Discount Coupons for A-OK Foundation Repair LLC

  • Present this coupon and receive an additional $500 OFF our original estimate!
  •  *Valid for 30 days from date of estimate

*Offer not valid with any other discounts or offers.

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

Thank you for your feedback!

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

Find a LocationX

  Change Location
Show Only Accredited Locations


Complaint Detail(s)

11/25/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: A-OK Foundation Repair was referred to me by ***** Engineering. I checked each company I got bids from with the Angies List and the Better Business Bureau. A-OK Foundation Repair (a BBB Accredited Business) was the lowest price of the better rated foundation companies which I got bids from. I looked at their website (after the owner, ******, asked me to when I first called him) and assumed that it was mostly truthful since one of the BBB accreditation standards is “Advertise Honestly”. Their website stated that: “We pride ourselves in our superior customer service and we surpass our customer's expectations. Our field techs are extensively trained and fully knowledgeable to handle your foundation repair in all types of residential homes … Our primary goal is to personally insure the full satisfaction of every client, with our on the job performance, customer service and the confidence knowing that we back all our work with a Lifetime Warranty! … With ******** expertise he assembled his dream team of professionals to carry out his company motto "We Can Help!" … Always Honest and Up Front! … Our experienced industry professionals have a proven track record in the foundation repair industry and excel beyond industry standards, quality service, and customer satisfaction … We strive to maintain the utmost structural integrity while repairing… Here at A-OK Foundation Repair, we have the right combination of talent and skilled craftsmanship”. With the advertising from the website, BBB Accreditation and engineers referral I thought A-OK Foundation Repair was just the right company to repair my residential foundation at ***** ********. I entered a contract with them, gave ****** the $5,000 down payment, gave him the keys and left on vacation. The foundation was mostly done by the time I got back from vacation. The very next day, Thursday, August 1 was the big day- the day the house was going to be lifted. They started lifting the front left side of the house first (this side had only dropped 1-2’’, per the engineer’s diagram, as opposed the 5-6’’ that the front right side had dropped). There were several men, and one boy, working on the foundation. They had several men jacking the house simultaneously, quickly, and forcefully to the count of the supervisor, *****. When I asked the ***** if he could lift the house slowly, a little bit at a time, making a few passes around the house (one foundation contractor that I got a bid from said that is the way they do it), so as to put less stress on the structure, he dismissed my request and continued in his rough manner. Soon the water main broke and leaked in the front left corner where they were lifting. One of the men rushed and tried to turn off the water at the shut off valve in the vault but it didn’t shut off completely. He asked me if I had a water key to turn off the water at the water meter; luckily I happen to have one and gave it to him to turn off the water. Around that time I noticed that the gas line into the house had not been disconnected yet (the two times that I had major foundation work done, they had disconnected both gas and water lines before they did any lifting) and brought it up to *****. He said he would disconnect it when he go to that corner. By this time I realized that ***** and these men were not the experienced professionals as professed on their website advertising, and I started to get worried. Next they started jacking up the front right side if the house in a similar manner as the first side. I noticed that the top part of the brick veneer wall on the left side of the house was being pushed out and damaged as they were jacking up the right side off the house and brought it to *****’s attention. ***** did not know what was causing the wall to be pushed out so I asked ***** to stop jacking up the house and call the engineer. The engineer said that if it wasn’t a structural issue continue. ***** didn’t think it was a structural, thus he continued. I asked ***** if he could lower the foundation so that I could try to push the brick veneer wall back into position, but he continued full steam ahead. It was as if his goal was to get the job done as fast a possible regardless of how much damage is caused. A few days later, I did a little research and found in the **** Foundation Repair Guidelines that: “Excessive tilt can lead to masonry collapse. Masonry veneer or infill is normally non load-bearing, and in some cases the veneer or infill may not be held in place except by its own weight. Tilt large enough to cause the weight vector (or center of gravity) to fall outside the middle third of bearing area is sufficient to cause tension in masonry walls or veneer”. I measured the tilt of the wall and center of gravity of the top portion was outside of the middle third, thus being in danger of collapse. My partner, the real estate agent who helps me find and sell houses, was there at the time the brick wall was pushed out and was concerned about the safety of the man working below the brick. He asked the supervisor, ***** if he had a hard hat or could cover the worker with a board, but ***** was not concerned about the safety of his own men and continued quickly. A young worker (looked like in his late teens) had cut himself on a metal shim used in leveling the foundation. The real estate agent asked the supervisor, if he had a band aid, but he didn’t. Lucky for him I did. The same young man picked a metal shim lying out in the summer sun and dropped it- exclaiming “it’s hot”. It was apparent that he was not an “experienced industry professionals” with “a proven track record” as proclaimed in A-OK’s advertising. A few days later, the real estate agent talked to another foundation professional and showed him the engineer’s diagram and found out that the side that had dropped the most, the left side, should have been lifted first. Lifting the wrong side first caused the top of the opposite wall to be pushed out. It became apparent that the supervisor was not “extensively trained and fully knowledgeable to handle your foundation repair in all types of residential homes” as advertised. I wanted to do some work around the house and found out that most of my tools that I left at the house were stolen. Among the things I noticed missing were sledge hammer, ****** reciprocating saw, Skill circular saw, 50’ extension cord, yellow work light, Porter Cable impact drill, angle grinder, ****** cordless drill/driver with charger and case and my drill box with bits, screws, tool belt and other accessories- replacement value of over $500. The tools were there when I left on vacation, but gone when I came back. During that period, A-OK’s men were in and out of the house. ***** also had lots of tools he had left in the house overnight. I asked him if any of his tools were missing, NONE of them were gone. Who ever stole my tools knew the difference between *****’s tools and mine, PROBABLY one of A OK’s workers. The house has been vacant since November 2012. Nothing has been stolen before or after A-OK’s presence, and on one occasion, I accidently left the front door wide open throughout a 3 day weekend. The next door neighbor asked one of the men for an estimate for some work, and she noticed him eyeing her property. The police officer who I reported the incident to also suspect the workers but said that the department does not have the time and money to investigate. ****** showed up at the house a little after the wall incident. He told me that the initial static pressure drain line test (the one done before the foundation repair) failed and that there was a leak under the slab before the any foundation work was done. I looked around the house and found 2 locations where the leak would probably be accessible: 1) a tunnel from the master bedroom slab to under the master bathroom floor where much of the drain lines were accessible and some were visible and 2) an outside hole which had water in it (when I scooped out some water it would slowly refill). I asked ***** to not backfill these openings so I could locate and fix the leak. I remember a professional plumber stating don’t back fill until you fix and test for leaks. ***** and his men did not listen and back filled and cemented the holes against my request. Other foundation contractors said that they would leave holes open and work with the plumber to repair leaks in the drainage system. A few days after the foundation repair, I asked ****** Plumbing, the plumbing company that did the static drain line test before and after the foundation repair, for the test reports. I found out that ****** had lied to me about the initial test. The initial test passed. There were no drain line leaks before ****** started working on the foundation. Moreover, after foundation repair, the test showed such a large leak that the pipe “NEVER FILLED”. ****** or his men probably lied to the engineer also. The engineer’s report dated August 1, 2013, stated “It is our understanding there is an existing plumbing leak”. The initial plumbing test show no leaks, the after test showed a leak but the test was done on August 2, 2013. The engineer did not rely on the plumber’s tests to determine if there was a leak, and he didn’t perform a plumbing test himself. ****** or his men probably told the engineer there was a leak, just as he told me there was a leak. ****** is not “Always Honest and Up Front” as he claims to be on his website. When I asked ****** why he didn’t leave the holes/tunnels open, he said that the drainage system repair has nothing to do with the foundation repair. This is simply not true since there was there was no leak before the foundation repair and a large leak after the foundation repair and since the foundation repair exposed and made drain lines more readily accessible. ****** also stated, as a reason for covering up the holes/tunnels that he did not know where the leaks were and that he didn’t know if he would get the job for repairing the drainage line (A-OK website states “we offer full service plumbing repair”). I called around to find a plumbing company to find and repair the leak (at this point in time I did not trust A-OK to do the work). As I explained my situation with a professional plumber, whose name I got on the BBB website, he told me that he had to “mop up” after ******. That he would not recommend him, and that he knew other foundation companies who were honest and caused few problems that he would recommend. In further investing ******, one foundation professional stated that ****** has “unethical business practices”. It became apparent that this was A-OK’s modus operandi and that he has caused other people excessive collateral damage while doing foundation work for them. The leak was located in the toilet drain, under the slab, under the main stack, between the two bathrooms. If ******’s men had not backfilled the tunnel, I would have had easy access to the leak, just dig about 1 foot farther. To avoid damaging the tile floor in the bathroom, the plumber said that he would charge $200 per foot (or about $800 to $1000) to tunnel under the slab to get to the drain leak. Since this alternative was more expense than retiling the bath room floor, I chose to break thru the tile and slab to get access to the leaky drain line. Retiling the floor costs only about $500. This is an additional $500 that I did not need to spend if A-OK did not backfill the hole/tunnel as I had asked. There were several other problems/additional damaged caused by A-OK. As mentioned above, ******’s men turned off the water at the shut off valve when the main going into the house busted while lifting the front left side of the house. The shut off valve did not leak before the foundation repair, but was leaking when I looked in the vault right after the foundation repair. I repaired it myself for about $30 in materials. It took me half a day. Such a repair would cost about $150 if I had hired a plumber. This could have been avoided if his men were more careful, disconnected the water, or had a water key. As mentioned before, they did not disconnect the gas line before they lifted the house as commonly practiced. As one part of the house moves 6 inches, another part also moves, but not the ground that the water and gas lines are anchored to. Since the gas service is not on yet on I do not currently know if there is a gas leak. At the beginning when I met ******, I asked him and he agreed to: 1) make only 1 hole and tunnel to place the pilings under and near the master bathroom, 2) make only 1 hole in living room and tunnel for the 3 pilings in the living room, and 3) be careful with the tiles since I had a limited number of old tiles that matched the existing tile. The reason for the tunneling was to preserve the existing tile/wood floor and to preserve the structural integrity of the concrete slab foundation. He did item 1), but not items 2) and 3). His men punched 3 holes, one for each piling in the living room. At the front walkway, I saw one of his men crack a solid concrete cylinders on top of the soft clay tile with a large hammer. I immediately told him not to, but it was too late, the tile had already cracked. The supervisor did not look or say anything, he was busy rushing is men to complete the job. The real estate agent took some pictures of the men while they were working. One picture showed heavy steel jacks on ceramic tile. The tile was not covered either. On the patio slab, an area that was not lifted, I found numerous cracks, dings and holes that were not present when I left for vacation (I have pictures of the jacks and damage). The number of damaged tiles far exceeded the spare tiles and I had and I went to several stores and could not find matching tiles, thus, I chose to replace/cover all the patio tiles with new tiles. This will cost me at least a few hundred dollars more than if I only had to replace some damage tiles with the tiles I had. The front walkway and patio tiles would not have been so damaged if his men took due care, and were not so reckless, negligent and abusive. The contract states that the contractor is not responsible for damage to many items, but this in not a license to cause excessive damage and walk away without any liability. The contract also states that “Contractor will perform the work in a professional manner”. A-OK’s websites states that “Our experienced industry professionals have a proven track record in the foundation repair industry and excel beyond industry standards, quality service, and customer satisfaction”. The Foundation Repair Association (industry standard) requires the contractor to 1) be “committed to our obligation in providing the best possible service to all our customers”, 2) “be fair and honest”, and 3) “avoid any false or misleading representation of our products or services”. ****** has been dishonest with me and has misleading advertising on his website. The reckless, negligent and abusive manner in which A-OK’s men did the foundation work was NOT professional and does NOT meet industry standards. The law does not excuse people for intentional or negligent damage done to others. The cracks in the stone work, bricks, sheetrock, and inside tiles caused by the lifting are understandable and is normal consequence of leveling a house. However, the number and extent of them could have been reduced if A-OK had lifted the house slowly, carefully, and competently. Most of the damage that I sustained, as noted above, was not due to the lifting, and could have been avoided. Most of the damage due to negligence and poor, unprofessional business practices. When A-OK finished leveling the house, even before the engineer’s final report, or the inspection by the city, ****** demanded the remaining $5,000. I did not pay him since he caused substantial damage, I needed proof of completion from the city, and I needed time to investigate. The city inspector, who checked the grading (part of the work A-OK did) said it was a poor job, most other grading work is better, but it is barely passible. After the engineer’s letter and city pass, ****** demanded payment again. I refused to pay the entire amount, but did offer to pay most of it pending the completion of my investigation. He refused to accept it and several days later I got demand for payment from his lawyer, certified mail, return receipt requested. The lawyer’s letter requested that I talk to him, and not ******. I talked to the lawyer and his assistant a few times, but they were busy and unwilling to listen to the type if important details like stated above. All they were willing offer was to reduce the payment to $4,000, but would not include the lifetime transferable warranty as stated on the contract and website. I found it unacceptable since the warranty was one of the main selling points and I required that of all the contractors I got bids from. I did not accept their offer. Since the lawyer was unwilling to listen to the details, I called ******, and he too refused to listen. On or around October 17, 2013, I received another letter from the lawyer, certified mail. It had a copy of a recorded Affidavit Claiming Mechanic’s and Materialman’s Lien for $5,650.00 in it. The letter stated that “Once our office receives payment in full in the amount of $5,650.00 a release of lien will be filed...”. Paragraph 9 of the Affidavit states that “Claimant’s notice of mechanic’s lien was sent to Owner by United States certified mail, return receipt requested, on the following date: September 17, 2013”. I never received this notice or the notice from the post office of its delivery. ****** probably lied again, this time on the Affidavit. Soon after this letter, I decided to file this complaint letter at the BBB, but I have been busy, and as you noticed, it is a little long; thus it has taken me some time. Sorry. Please note that I have the names, phone numbers, websites, pictures, plumbing tests, letters and other documents to substantiate the information that I have given to you above.

Desired Settlement: In general I would like ****** and A-OK Foundation repair to: 1)Exercise due care and professionalism in leveling foundations, 2)Not cause additional damage/cost to customers, 3)Be honest in his advertising and do as advertised, 4)Be down graded on the BBB website so as to not mislead future foundation customers (he does not deserve a A+ rating), until such time in the future he changes his business practices and you can verify he does an excellent job. Such changes should help protect future foundation repair customers from additional damage and costs. In my case, it is too late. I would like ****** to remove the lien on my property completely, provide a lifetime transferable warranty as stated in the contract, and accept $3,500.00 as payment in full for the foundation repair contract. If we do not come to agreeable terms, I will remove the lien through judicial action. I will not make a payment to him unless through court order. I will reduce the amount I will pay him by the amount of cost I incur, such as lawyer fees, my time, court costs, holding and opportunity costs if the sale of the subject property is delayed or derailed, etc.

Business Response:

****,

I'm writing to address the allegations brought forth by ****** ****, investor/general contractor, concerning myself and A-OK Foundation Repair. I've provided you with a copy of the contract that both parties agreed upon and signed prior to the start of the Foundation Repair.  As per #9 the contactor is not responsible for any damage to structure (cosmetic, plumbing, etc.). On a side note - lifting a house 6.5 inches and not expecting some damage would be naive. As a investor/general contractor ****** **** is trying to renegotiate the contract after the fact to recoup loss that he incurred from his bad investment in buying a house with such foundation problems while trying to strong-arm the sub contractor.

****** **** hired a licensed structural engineer prior to him hiring A-OK Foundation Repair - the engineers designed repair plan was followed as specified. The foundation repair passed as per a licensed city inspector as well as the licensed structural engineer.    

****** **** is requesting that the lien be removed and that he receives the transferable warranty - both can be accomplished  once balance of contract and lawyer fees are paid in full ($5,650.00).

****** **** agree to the terms in the contract as did I and I have completely fulfilled my agreement and have waited (112 days as of 11/20) for ****** **** to do the same. Once A-OK Foundation Repair has received payment for the balance and fees, the lien will be removed and a warranty provided. If the balance plus lawyer fees aren't paid, I too will proceed with judicial action in reference to the Foundation Repair and defamation of character - more cost could incur, such as additional lawyer fees, court costs and my time.

Feel free to call or email if you have questions. I Hope for a quick resolution and to hear from you soon.

Best-

******

 

Consumer Response:

Complaint: *******

I am rejecting this response because:

I find the response from ********* ******************** **************** to be unacceptable and inadequate in many respects.  ****** has failed to address the fundamental issue of my complaint- his company did not level my home in a professional manner as stipulated in item #1 of the contract and as advertised, on the website ****** told me to look at, which states “We strive to maintain the utmost structural integrity while repairing”.  In order to level the house in a profession manner, A-OK’s men would need to exercise the due care that a professional in his industry would exercise in leveling the foundation.

The following is a list of some of the unprofessional actions/inactions that A-OK committed and that were mentioned in my earlier complaint that were not addressed in ********* ******************** ****************’s response:

1)  The home was lifted quickly, forcefully and in a rough manner.  One side was lifted over 6 inches in the time span of a few minutes. When I asked the ***** if he could lift the house slowly, a little bit at a time, making a few passes around the house (one foundation contractor that I got a bid from said that is the way they do it), so as to put less stress on the structure, he dismissed my request.  Lifting the house gently would cause less damage.

2)   Neither the gas nor water lines were disconnected before they began lifting the home.  Both were disconnected when I had major foundation work done previously.  Note that while the house moves while being lifted it can damage the lines.  In fact, the water line busted while they lifted the house.

3)   According to another foundation professional, the side of the home that dropped the most should have been lifted first.  A-OK lifted the other side first which caused the brick veneer wall to be pushed out and damaged while the side the dropped most was lifted.  The supervisor rejected my request to lower the foundation so I could push the wall back in. Part of this wall has been torn down and will need to be rebuilt.

4)  Both of our tools were left in the home overnight.  My tools were stolen.  None of A-OK’s tools were stolen.  Nothing was stolen before or after A-OK’s presence. It appears that one of his employees that knew whose tools belongs to who and stole only mine.  I bet that ********* ******************** **************** does not do a criminal background check on his employees like most businesses as “he assembled his dream team of professionals”.

5)  I asked ***** to not backfill two holes/tunnels so I could locate and fix the drain line leak.  ***** and his men did not listen and back filled and cemented the holes against my request.  Other foundation contractors said that they would leave holes open and work with the plumber to repair leaks in the drainage system.  In fact, the house across the alley just had their foundation repaired in November 2013.  The foundation repair company, *** ******* ***** ********, did in fact leave certain holes for the plumbing company to repair the drain lines.  It cost me more to have the drain lines repaired because A-OK  backfilled and cemented the holes against my request.  This falls far short of providing “superior customer service” as advertised.

6)  ********* ******************** **************** had lied to me about the initial drain line test.  ********* ******************** **************** told me the initial test failed, that there was a leak before he even began the foundation repair began.  In fact, the plumbing test shows that the initial test passed.  There were no drain line leaks before ********* ******************** **************** started working on the foundation.  Moreover, after foundation repair, the test showed such a large leak that the pipe “NEVER FILLED”.  ****** or his men probably lied to the engineer also.  The engineer’s report dated August 1, 2013, stated “It is our understanding there is an existing plumbing leak”.  The initial plumbing test show no leaks, the after test showed a leak but the test was done on August 2, 2013, a day after the engineer’s report.  The engineer did not rely on the plumber’s tests to determine if there was a leak.  ****** or his men probably told the engineer there was a leak, just as he told me there was a leak. ********* ******************** **************** is not “Always Honest and Up Front” as he claims to be on his website.  Moreover, this lie was very unprofessional and unethical.  The plumbing tests and engineer’s report are attached so you can verify for yourself.

7)  A-OK’s men, in their rough handling of things during the time the water main busted, caused a leak in the shut-off valve.  I spent time and money repairing it.

8)  The first day I met ********* ******************** **************** along with his supervisor *****, he orally agreed to make only 1 hole in living room and tunnel for the 3 pilings in the living room to help maintain the structural integrity of the home.  Instead, he punched three holes, one for each piling.

9)   A-OK’s men laid heavy metal jacks directly on top of ceramic tile (I have pictures of this) and caused excessive cracking in the tile.  One A-OK’s men cracked solid concrete cylinders on top of the soft clay tiles with a large hammer, breaking the tile underneath.  Item #9 in the contract does not excuse such gross negligence.  And it definitely does not meet the requirement of item #1 of the contract- “Contractor will perform the work in a professional manner”

The above are damages that could have been avoided had A-OK used due care and professionalism in leveling my home, but didn’t.  An experienced, professional, foundation repair company would not or should not have caused such damages.  I did not pay ********* ******************** **************** because he did not fulfill his contractual agreement of performing the job in a professional manner, which caused me damages that should not have occurred.  I would like to be compensated for these damages mentioned above and in the initial complaint.  I am not trying to renegotiate the contract. I had the entire contracted amount in the bank before I entered into the foundation repair contract, and was fully prepared to pay him the entire amount, but his men did the work in such a reckless and unprofessional manner that it would be wrong if I paid him the full amount.  I am not trying to recoup a loss for I do not have a loss on the home. I did understand that there would be some damages during the foundation repair.  I have had foundation repair work done before.  The home has sustained other damages that I accept, such as cracks in the bricks, mortar, sheetrock, fireplace stonework, concrete, and even the broken drain line.  It is the fact the ***** back filled and cemented the holes against my request, which in turn cost more time and money to repair, that is easily in his power to avoid, that was unprofessional, that I have an issue with. I am only asking to be compensated for the damages that could have been avoided had the workers did their work in a professional manner as stated on the contract and in their website advertising.  As for the allegation of defamation of character, I and the BBB should have no issue.  The published statements have to be proven false to count as defamation. As far as I know, the statements made above and in the initial complaint are true or true to the best of my knowledge.  Feel free publish my complaint and this response, thus future foundation repair customers can avoid the damages I incurred by hiring A-OK to do their foundation work.

As previously mentioned, I have the names, phone numbers, websites, pictures, plumbing tests, letters and other documents to substantiate the information that I have given to you above and in the initial complaint.  They can be provided to you upon request.  Please feel free to call me.

Please note that ********* ******************** **************** is incorrectly labeled me as a “general contractor” in his response.  I am not a contractor, do not have a contractor’s license, have no education in contracting, and have not entered into a contract to repair the house.  I am the homeowner and an investor. 

I stand by my initial request. I would like ********** ******************* **************** to remove the lien on my property completely, provide a lifetime transferable warranty as stated in the contract, and accept $3,500.00 as payment in full for the foundation repair contract.

Sincerely,

****** ****