Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® - Start With Trust

Are you...?

If yes, click here to learn about BBB Accreditation.

Are you...?

This business is not BBB accredited.

Broadway Floors

Phone: (210) 824-1957 Fax: (210) 509-8557 View Additional Phone Numbers 5405 Bandera Rd Ste 104, San Antonio, TX 78238 http://www.broadway-floors.com View Additional Web Addresses


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Broadway Floors include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on Broadway Floors
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

BBB file opened: April 06, 2006 Business started: 01/01/2004 Business started locally: 01/01/2004
Type of Entity

Sole Proprietorship

Business Management
Mr. Jason Tristan, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Jason Tristan, Owner
Business Category

Floor Materials - Retail Tile - Non-Ceramic - Contractors & Dealers Tile - Ceramic - Contractors & Dealers Hardwood Floor Contractors Carpet & Rug Dealers - New

Alternate Business Names
Bid4Floors.com
Industry Tips
Tips for hiring a contractor

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Broadway Floors has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    5405 Bandera Rd Ste 104

    San Antonio, TX 78238 (210) 824-1957

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

10/13/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Broadway Floors advertises free shipping nationwide, but "nationwide" is a misleading term. We live in the state of Washington and there is no shipping to our state, so we had to pay $200 dollars for shipping.

Desired Settlement: We want our shipping cost of two-hundred dollars refunded and Broadway Floors web site to reflect shipping costs.

Business Response: The "free shipping" on our website refers to nationwide freight terminal centers. "Home delivery" is an additional charge. Customer was not close to a pick up center. We are not willing to reimburst her for the charges. 

7/6/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I have several complaints!! I went into the shop and ***** ***** waited on me in the store and told me the granite I was looking at was on sale for $30/ft. And a $150 to cut the hole for the sink. After measuring the kitchen it was 37 sq.ft. To make a long story short it end up costing me $1700, even with sales tax it shouldn't of been that much!! Among that he kept changing the dates for the installment several times which was very frustrating, it was a three week wait after he said it would take 4-5 days! I paid ***** ***** the sales consultant $900 cash to start the job. He meet me at my job to collect the money since I worked late and I asked him to make sure he bring me a receipt, he did bring the receipt but it didn't show the $900.00 I hand him which I don't understand why he didn't type it in so I asked him to write it in, he did, at that time I didn't really look at it cause I was in a hurry to get back to work.(later I found out he didn't sign it!). I gave him the credit card number prior and he said if I charged it the amount would be higher. I asked him how much and he wouldn't give me a number. So that's why I paid him cash.When they finally finished the job I call him I was going to stop at the Store and pay the remainder in cash of course since that's what he wanted! It was pass store hours and ***** ***** let me in. He didn't have a receipt for me since the store was closed so he just hand wrote the $800.00 cash I gave him on the previous receipt.Most of all I found ***** *****, the sales consultant is a SCAMMER!! Over a month later, I'm looking at my credit card account and Broadway Floors appears on 6/17/2014..withdrawing $150.00, two minutes later taking another $150.00, another two minutes taking out another $100.00. without my consent!! Spoke with ***** said their was a mistake and would put the money back in a couple of hours??? He never did!! I don't know why ***** is Scamming me, or if Jason the owner really knows whats going on?

Desired Settlement: Refund the $350.00 they illegally took out of my account, but I already filed a fraud charge with my bank. Refund back the over charges they charge me for the granite. And $100.00 for late fees I had to pay for late payments on my online payments that did not go through and for all the frustation and fraud they did!Mostly for the public to be aware of this SCAMMER! ***** *****/ Broadway Floors/Home Improvement Warehouse, they use two names?Thank you for listening,***** *****

Business Response: We were contracted to do a granite countertop with Mrs. ***** at *** *** ****** on 5/12/14. We had previously given her a phone quote based on her calculations for 30 sq ft. My salesperson discovered after he showed up on site that there was a total of 41 sq ft. We then proceeded into a contract with Mr. and Mrs. *****.  We then received a $900.00 cash deposit from her on that day. Job was completed about a week later. My salesperson ***** then drives to the jobsite to inspect the work, and to get final payment. Mrs. ***** states that she would rather pay the balance with a credit card. So ***** writes down number so he can run card here at the store. Her file was misplaced and about 2 months go by before we discover that we never billed her for final payment. I then get a call from Mrs. ***** the next day. She then decided to use foul language against me and also made a personal threat against me. Her exact words were "Im gonna get you ****** *******!!" I then asked her at least 5 time to please send me a copy of receipt showing it was paid in full. She would never give me a straight answer on that. She then called me back 20 minutes later in a calmer state of mind. I then asked her again to please send her copy of paid invoice. She promised me she would send it that same day. 2 days later we get a call from her bank accusing us of illegal activities.  I then present documents to bank representative proving our innocence. Mrs. ***** does have a copy of the receipt for the down payment paid in full with *****s signature. What she decided to do was to write "Balance Paid Off" on bottom of receipt. Me , ***** and bank rep all agreed that the "Balance Paid Off" written on receipt was not *****s. ***** was the only person that ever came into contact with her. ***(See attachments for actual photos of documents)*** Mrs. ***** does in fact still have a open balance with us in the amount of $400.00. Mrs. ***** is the one that is really the "SCAMMER" and not Broadway Floors. If she was really the victim, then why didn't she just send us her copy of the paid receipt that we asked for 5 times, instead going to her bank to act like the victim. Nice try Mrs. *****, but the only one thats going to lose here is YOU! 


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

1 Customer Review on Broadway Floors
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart