Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Reliance Retirement Services meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Reliance Retirement Services include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Reliance Retirement Services
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: June 07, 2011 Business started: 06/02/2011 Business started locally: 06/02/2011
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Texas Department of Insurance
333 Guadalupe St, Austin TX 78701
http://www.tdi.texas.gov
Phone Number: (800) 252-3439

Type of Entity

Sole Proprietorship

Business Management
Mr. Dana Dunkelberger, Owner Mr. Tyler Dunkelberger, Partner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Dana Dunkelberger, Owner
Business Category

Financial Services Tax Return Preparation Taxes - Consultants & Representatives Financial Consultants - No License Required Insurance Companies Insurance Agency Insurance Agents Insurance - Life

Hours of Operation
M: 8:30 AM - 5:00 PM
T: 8:30 AM - 5:00 PM
W: 8:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Th: 8:30 AM - 5:00 PM
F: 8:30 AM - 12:00 PM
S: Closed
Su: Closed
Industry Tips
Finding a financial planner

Additional Locations

  • 17803 La Cantera Tarrace Suite 7101

    San Antonio, TX 78256 (210) 255-3040

  • 222 Sidney Baker St S Ste 350C

    Kerrville, TX 78028 (830) 257-7006

  • 508 E San Antonio Ave

    Boerne, TX 78006 (830) 331-1015

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

5/21/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: This office is an branch of the office in San Antonio. They had a presentation offering taxes being done for a small fee if we listened to their presentation over a meal. I went to their office in late Jan. and gather information on Annuites they were offering. I declined. They said that did not affect their doing my taxes as they had adverised. It is now April 8th and I have called each week, now three times a week, to get my tax return so I can see if I owe or am getting a refund. They keep saying it will be done on time. This time span is unacceptable and I am very unsure if I will get my taxes in on time

Desired Settlement: I would lke my taxes done in in the mail before the 15th and an acknowledge ment that their offers are not quite what they seem and that if they go in late that they will pay all fees from the IRS becuase of this.

Business Response: To Whom It May Concern,

Thank you very much for the opportunity to clarify this situation. The claimant is correct in stating that she attended our presentation and first came to our office for a visit on February 11. It was a few weeks after this first scheduled visit that she came by the office again and dropped off her tax information so that we could begin working on her taxes. We prepared over 250 taxes this year and assured the claimant that hers would be done on time and apologized for it taking a bit longer than she expected. We offer a very fair price for our tax preparation and many of our clients take advantage of this. When speaking with the claimant to set up her final appointment to file her taxes, she was very pleasant to speak with. She was also very kind and we had a nice visit. We finished her taxes before the April 15th deadline and did a direct deposit for her on the day of her visit. There was no mention of her being upset with us or about her filing a formal complaint with the BBB. I was under the impression everything was fine other than it taking longer than what she had expected for which we did apologize. We would like to do whatever we need to resolve this issue for her and are very sorry to hear she was upset with us.