Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

REAP Financial Group, LLC

Phone: (512) 249-7300 Fax: (888) 812-7327 9414 Anderson Mill Rd Ste 100, Austin, TX 78729 http://www.reapfinancial.com



BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that REAP Financial Group, LLC meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for REAP Financial Group, LLC include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 2
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on REAP Financial Group, LLC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: March 10, 2003 Business started: 12/01/1989 in TX Business started locally: 12/01/1989 Business incorporated 11/01/2007 in TX
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Texas Department of Insurance
333 Guadalupe St, Austin TX 78701
http://www.tdi.texas.gov
Phone Number: (800) 252-3439

Texas State Securities Board
208 E 10th St FL 5, Austin TX 78701
http://www.ssb.state.tx.us
Phone Number: (512) 305-8300
generalinfo@ssb.state.tx.us

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Ms. Hannah Heerlein, Partner Ms. Sandra Newman, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Ms. Hannah Heerlein, Partner
Principal: Ms. Sandra Newman, Owner
Business Category

Financial Services Financing Consultants Insurance - Senior Products Investment Advisory Service Investment Securities Retirement Planning Service

Industry Tips
Finding a financial planner

Additional Locations

  • 9414 Anderson Mill Rd Ste 100

    Austin, TX 78729 (512) 249-7300

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

6/13/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: REAP Financial--poor choice--don't go there. Very poor management--got invited to a workshop two weeks ahead of time--called and was accepted and the day of the event they called to cancel. Had changed plans for this event. I would advise people not use a company that can not even keep a client list up to date. If I could give them a negative number review I would. REAP Financial should rearrange the spelling of its name by moving the E to the end of the name.

Desired Settlement: Change plan that cost me $100.00--I don't want to be contacted by this company again.

Business Response: Dear ****,

Please accept my that you were uninvited to our retirement workshop and thank you for bringing this situation to our attention.  First and foremost I would
like to apologize for any inconvenience you experienced. 

When our staff discovered that you & your wife have previously attended the same workshop on three separate occasions (March 25, 2008, September 16, 2008, most
recently on January 15, 2013) we promptly contacted you to remind you had already attended our event. We even offered you & your wife another opportunity to meet with a retirement advisor for a free personalized retirement analysis.
 
REAP Financial has a recent policy that retirement workshops are reserved for first time attendees only. That policy is clearly written on the publication advertising our retirement workshops.  Our retirement workshops have very limited seating and REAP Financial reserves the right to reserve those limited seats to families who have never attended a retirement workshop. 

I regret that you did not take us up on our offer to reschedule the retirement consultation, as we would have welcomed the opportunity to show you our phenomenal customer experience.  As a small business in ******, ** we are extremely proud of our reputation for providing our clients with amazing customer service; we truly consider our clients to be a part of our family. 

Lastly, REAP Financial is a donor and supporter of Safe Place, a local charity that works to end sexual violence.  We find your comments to be distasteful and inappropriate.

If I can be of further assistance, please do not hesitate to contact me.

Sincerely,
****** ********, *******
###-###-####
*********@reapfinancial.com

Consumer Response: Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because:My comments were spot on--good companies offer solutions and poor companies give a list of excuses all you offered were excuses --the company's reply was a list of unacceptable excuses. First if the workshop was for first tine attendees why did I get 4 letters of invitation to their workshops and why did it take 2 weeks before they cancelled the invitation that they accepted 2 weeks before, second the writing in the fine print is so small the offer hinges on a bait and switch deal--third, I ask to be removed from the mailing list and that was never addressed.  This is a very poorly managed company and because they throw a few crumbs to a charity does not make them respectable.  I want the solution to be no more ads or invitations from this company ever for their poorly run workshops, but I guess management is so poor that they can't offer this as a way to resolve this issue.  

Regards,

**** *****

Business Response:

Truth be told, he & his wife were added to our "Take Off List" or "TOL" in 2008 so we're not 100% sure how or why he received another advertisement.  Our process is that we purchase address from a List Company - we sent that List company our "TOL" so as to not mail to addresses that have already attended an event.   We don't mail anything directly - it all goes through a 3rd party company.  We are working with that 3rd party company from whom we purchase mailing lists from to make sure they remove this person from future mailers.  

Consumer Response: Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because:They still are providing excuses instead of solutions.  I want to never receive another ad from this company and I really don't care who they hire or what mailing lists they buy--I want to be off their list.

Regards,

**** *****

11/14/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: As advertised on the radio( ****), Reap Financial offered a free Social Security info packet. I called to request my pack on Oct. 9. I waited a week. Nothing in the mail. I called again, gave them my address again, waited a week. Nothing in the mail. What more can I do? I want to do business with them but they seem to be ignoring me.

Desired Settlement: I just want my info package.

Business Response: Dear *****,
 
I sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced due to not receiving your Social Security Report.  Just as you must have been frustrated, I have been equally frustrated because the reports have been on back order for the past 6-weeks.  I am happy to report that we received a shipment at the end of last week.  I did verify that you are in our system & in queue to receive a report.  
 
I do hope the Social Security report is helpful to you.  Best of luck & happy reading.

 
Sincerely,
****** ********