Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Capital Credit Incorporated meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Capital Credit Incorporated include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Response to 3 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

3 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 2 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 2
Total Closed Complaints 3

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on Capital Credit Incorporated
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

BBB file opened: February 21, 2007 Business started: 01/01/2006 in TX Business started locally: 01/01/2006 Business incorporated 12/31/2005 in TX
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Lewis S. Merrifield IV, President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Lewis S. Merrifield IV, President
Business Category

Factoring Service


Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Capital Credit Incorporated has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 7301 N FM 620 Ste 155

    Austin, TX 78726 (512) 266-5993 (844) 575-3304

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

7/8/2016 Problems with Product/Service
12/4/2015 Problems with Product/Service
3/19/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I had a company, now out of business, called ********** ********* ***, that used Capital Credit as a factoring service. I had an issue last month, where my truck blew up and I had to shut down the company. My last load that I awaited payment was not going to be serviced by Capital Credit, so I kindly asked ***** **** ********* to send me the money directly. Why would I have them pay Capital Credit, if Capital Credit wasn't forwarding me the money. Now they are sending ***** **** ********* to collections. For what? They don't owe Capital Credit anything. On top of that Capital Credit still owes me around $500 for reserves held.

Desired Settlement: I would like ***** **** ********* to be left out of this and for my ~$500 to be released to me immediately.

Business Response: Dear **** *****

This letter is being written in response to the frivolous complaint filed by **********
********* *** (AT) on February 10, 2014, ID number:  *******.  Capital Credit Incorporated
(CCI) is formally disputing this complaint in its entirety.   CCI
entered into an accounts receivable factoring relationship on October 12, 2012
for an initial term of six months and a renewal term of twelve months.  In
an accounts receivable factoring relationship the factoring company, in this
case CCI, purchases accounts receivable from their client, in this case AT, and
advances the proceeds from the sale of those accounts receivable to their
client.  The factoring company attempts
to direct the payment of those invoices that it purchased to its PO Box since
their client has already been paid for those invoices.  In the event a payment is sent directly to
the client of the factor, the client is responsible for sending that check
directly to its factoring company and not cashing it.  AT violated their agreement on seven different
documented occasions in which AT received payments that it was supposed to
forward directly to CCI, but cashed them instead.  These actions were a direct violation of the
attached factoring agreement in Section 3.3. 
As a result of violating Section 3.3 AT was subject to the fees as set
for in Section 1.18 of the attached factoring agreement.  Below is a list of these invoice numbers,
corresponding dollar amounts and the resulting fees associated with these
violations:

***** **** ********* - Check
#***** for $535.00 for invoice #*** – Misdirected payment fee - $53.50

***** **** ********* - EFT to
********** $115.00 for invoice #*** - Misdirected payment fee -  $11.50

**** ********* - Check #****
$500.00 for invoice #*** - Misdirected payment fee - $50.00

*** ***** **** *****-received
cashier check $300.00 for invoice #*** - Misdirected payment fee - $30.00

******** **********check
#***** $700.00 for invoice #*** - Misdirected payment fee - $70.00

******* ****** -received
cashier check from client for $500.00 for invoice #*** - Misdirected payment
fee - $50.00

***** **** ********-check
#***** $350.00 for invoice #*** - Misdirected payment fee - $35.000
 

TOTAL CHECKS CASHED - $3000

TOTAL MISDIRECTED PAYMENT
FEES - $300


In addition by violating
Section 3.3 thereby putting AT in default of their agreement AT is also subject
to paying an early termination fee as set forth in Section 10 of the attached factoring
agreement.  CCI does not owe AT any funds
out of reserve as the reserve balance is currently deficient to cover the
balance that is due CCI.



All statements regarding the complaint that has been filed by AT against CCI
with the BBB are false and untrue.  Copies of our legal documents are
attached to this rebuttal.    CCI has always met and exceeded
its customer service and financial requests that AT has made.  CCI has
been a BBB accredited business since 2008 and has always maintained a stellar
record with the BBB.  It is unfortunate that AT has decided to use the BBB
illegitimately in an attempt to coerce CCI to release them from the contractual
obligations that both parties agreed to.  CCI is requesting that this
complaint be dismissed and erased from its record immediately.


Thank you


***** **********
Capital Credit Incorporated
 

Consumer Response: Complaint: *******

I am rejecting this response because: On February 4th, 2014, ******* ***** sent a signed letter to ***** **** ********* stating quite clearly that Capital Credit had already obtained the benefit of that payment by the initial an advance from Capital Credit Incorporated at the time of issuance.  That is completely false and because I bring this to light, they are trying to go back in time and find anything they can to bring against me.  Why are they trying to collect misdirected fund fees now instead of when it happened?  Wouldn't it be strange if you were late from time to time on a cell phone bill, but years later they go back and add those up and give them to you at time of closure?  Capital Credit is trying to unethically get out of paying me the reserves that I worked hard to accrue.  They didn't work for that money, I did.  That isn't their money they are holding, it's mine.  They are only assigning this ridiculous $14,000 termination fee because I caught them in a lie and reported it to the BBB.  ***** made it quite clear in a phone conversation this morning that because I complained to the BBB he was going to declare some big fines that normally he would have forgiven.  This company should not be in business.  Any organization that relies on customers trusting them with their hard earned money should not be able to make up rules as it goes.  At this point I don't even care about the $500.  I care about the next customer getting robbed as I have.

Regards,

******* *******

Business Response:

Dear **** ****:

This letter is being written in response to the rejection filed by ********** ********* *** (AT) on March 10, 2014, ID number:  *******.  Capital Credit Incorporated (CCI) is formally disputing this rejection as all claims made by AT against CCI are false.  AT violated the terms of its factoring agreement with CCI on several different occasions which were itemized previously.  AT acknowledges that they violated their agreement in this complaint rejection validating that CCI was entitled to charge the misdirected payment fees and other contractual fees AT is disputing.  If AT had abided by the terms of their agreement with CCI and returned the funds it received for factored invoices to CCI instead of cashing those checks, AT would not have been charged the fees AT is disputing.   The claim that AT has filed with the BBB against CCI is an attempt to slander CCI’s impeccable record with the BBB and nothing more.  This is a similar tactic that they used with their customer as well which has also been documented.  CCI follows the terms of their agreements they have with their clients and CCI expects its clients to do the same.  It is unfortunate that the ***** of AT feels that he did not have to follow the agreement he agreed to.  CCI can provide any evidence necessary to document the fees that were charged AT which were agreed to by AT in the attached factoring agreement.  CCI is requesting that this complaint be removed from its record with the BBB in its entirety as this claim has no merit.

Thank you.

***** **********
Capital Credit Incorporated
*********

 

Consumer Response: Complaint: *******

I am rejecting this response because:  There is no slander involved.  See attached letter.  Pay close attention to these last few sentences: "You are responsible for demanding and collecting the legally prohibited payment from ********** ********* ***
who had already obtained the benefit of that payment by the initial an advance from Capital Credit Incorporated at the time of issuance."

That is a signed letter stating a complete lie.  If Capital Credit can show where they advanced me the $550 for this, I will gladly drop all complaints and give my sincerest apologies, but they cannot, because they didn't advance me the money.  So they were trying to go after ***** **** ********* for no reason.  At this point I do not want any money, I just want the public to know of their shady practices.  You can do with the letter as you see fit, but it's clear proof that Capital Credit does not hold the truth to the highest degree.

Regards, ******* *******


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

1 Customer Review on Capital Credit Incorporated
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart