Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that San Antonio Rentals & Party Planning meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for San Antonio Rentals & Party Planning include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 1
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on San Antonio Rentals & Party Planning
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

BBB file opened: April 22, 2009 Business started: 03/11/2004 in TX Business started locally: 03/11/2004
Type of Entity

Sole Proprietorship

Business Management
Ms. Patty Lujan-Gonzalez, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Ms. Patty Lujan-Gonzalez, Owner
Related Businesses
Seeds of Love Floral and Events
Business Category

Event Planners Caterers Party Planning Wedding Supplies & Services


Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

San Antonio Rentals & Party Planning has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 9200 Broadway St Ste 131

    San Antonio, TX 78217

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

6/27/2013 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I rented a photo booth for my daughter's sweet 15th birthday on October 06, 2012. The contract was for 2 hours (9pm-11pm), we had a disagreement at the site, because ****** did not have any control of the photo booth. Kids were doodling on the album paper and he was not advising the kids to provide a picture to the album. Afterwards, according to the contract, a week after the party, I should have been able to access the photos taken at the party online, with an access code the he was to send me, and a digital copy of photos within 30 day of the event. After leaving several messages with no returns, I called his wife ***** at (**** ********; she advised me that their business had been vandalized and computers were stolen, but that she would send me a code to access the pictures online; she did, but i was never able to access the pictures. I called her and she stated the the main company TNT was having problems with their website. Since then, I have not gotten any return calls form neither ****** or *****!

Desired Settlement: More than anything, i would have liked to get the pictures of the event. However, at this point, I just want them to refund my credit card the amount of $ 433.00.

Business Response:
To whom it may
concern.....

 

 

The T&T Photobooth
business which was based out of St. Louis, Mo. has been closed down as of
December of 2012

we have been sent all of
the ******* prints from her event.. we at this time need an address to
send all photos she was promised...

website and online
service we have no access to.. for the inconvenience we are willing to
compensate for the trouble..

 

Regards,
***** ********




Consumer Response: [A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response.  If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ******** and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me, only with a full refund of $433.00.  My address is: **** ** ***** **; San Antonio, Texas *****.

Regards,

***** *****