Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Infinity Catering & Event Services meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 1
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

2 Customer Reviews on Infinity Catering & Event Services
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 2
Total Customer Reviews 2

Additional Information

BBB file opened: April 22, 2009 Business started: 03/11/2004 in TX Business started locally: 03/11/2004
Type of Entity

Sole Proprietorship

Business Management
Ms. Patricia Lujan Gonzalez, Co-Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Ms. Patricia Lujan Gonzalez, Co-Owner
Related Businesses
Seeds of Love Floral and Events
Business Category

Event Planners Caterers Party Planning Wedding Supplies & Services

Alternate Business Names
San Antonio Rentals & Party Planning

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Infinity Catering & Event Services has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 9200 Broadway St Ste 131

    San Antonio, TX 78217 (210) 378-9810 (210) 573-8491


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

10/6/2016 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: We contracted with San Antonio Rentals and Party Planning (Owner ***** **************, ph ************) to provide the wedding flowers, reception catering, and "Day-Of" coordination services for our daughter's wedding 1/23/16. All charges ($6500) were paid by 1/10/16 per contract requirements. On the day of the wedding, despite several meetings to confirm details, ***** failed to provide the wedding flowers for the front church pews, she did not deliver the four boutineers for the fathers and grandfathers (therefore not in the wedding pics!), and left us to coordinate with the florist to obtain the altar flower arrangements when we should have been welcoming our guests at the church door. At the reception, ***** and her company FORGOT to bring the roast beef carving station, ran short of food for our guests and offered them extra rolls instead, forgot the coffee service for the cake--running to ****** Corner Store 20 miles away and arriving with 20 cups of coffee too late for guests, and brought out the chocolate fountain so late most guests had left. We had to chase down when these items would be delivered all throughout the evening. Nevertheless, we tried to make the best of the moment with our guests and out of town relatives, and did not sit down to document all of ******* delivery failures til 6 weeks after the event. We attempted to contact ***** who promised to call us back to discuss, but has never returned the phone call to us. Instead she contacted our daughter who referred ***** back to us. Still no call from *****, and it is June. We have been forced to pursue a refund through our credit card company, and obtaining $ estimates for the non-delivered items since the contract lumps all items into a single price . ***** is dragging her feet responding to the credit card company as well. Based on our experience, this catering company/party planner lacks integrity, cannot deliver per contract, and will not respond to your inquiries. How this Company gets an A rating by the BBB is beyond absurd. BUYER BEWARE. This is an important event for your child; don't botch it with a third-rate caterer.

Desired Settlement: We have estimates from similar vendors/caterers totaling a refund of $2276 for the non-delivered services. However, we have asked for a refund of $1205. We think this is more than fair to Merchant.

Business Response: Thank you for your patience during the resolution process. We challenged the $495.00 payment dispute on your behalf. Unfortunately, your customer’s bank has resolved the case below in your customer’s favor. 

Dispute Reason: Goods/services not as described
Disputed Amount: $495.00
Payment Amount: $3,990.00 Receipt
Payment Date: January 10, 2016 02:29 CST
Payment Card: Master Card - ****

If funds have already been placed on hold for this dispute, they will now be returned to your customer. 

Because the customer’s bank makes the final decision in a payment dispute, Square has no further rights to pursue the collection of these funds via the dispute process. 

Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

2 Customer Reviews on Infinity Catering & Event Services
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart