BBB Logo

Better Business Bureau ®
Start With Trust®
Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are You the Business Owner of A-One Electric?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

all phases of residential electrical work and light commercial work

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that A-One Electric meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 16 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for A-One Electric include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.
  • BBB has sufficient background information on this business.


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 2
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on A-One Electric
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: September 17, 2007 Business started: 01/01/1997 in TX Business started locally: 01/01/1997 Business incorporated: 01/03/2008 in TX
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Texas Department of Licensing & Regulation
920 Colorado St, Austin TX 78701
Phone Number: (800) 803-9202
customerservice@license.state.tx.us

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Ms. Karen Phaup, President
Contact Information
Principal: Ms. Karen Phaup, President
Business Category

Electricians Telephone & Television Cable Contractors Lighting Fixtures - Repair & Maintenance Wire & Cable - Electric Contractors - General

Hours of Operation
M: 8:00 AM - 5:30 AM
T: 8:00 AM - 5:30 AM
W: 8:00 AM - 5:30 AM
Th: 8:00 AM - 5:30 AM
F: 8:00 AM - 5:30 AM
S: Closed
Su: Closed
H: Closed
I will take emergencies calls if available
Alternate Business Names
A-1 Electric Live Wire, LLC
Industry Tips
Tips for hiring a contractor

Additional Locations

  • 5802 Abilene Trl

    Austin, TX 78749 (512) 497-1513

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

About BBB Business Review Content & Services:

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content & services in BBB Business Reviews.
The additional content & services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release.
Not all enhanced content & services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

Professional AffiliationsX
X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the business within two business days. The business will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the business's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

Thank you for your feedback!

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

Additional Web Addresses

Find a LocationX

  Change Location
Show Only Accredited Locations


Complaint Detail(s)

10/17/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On Sept/5 I called the owner of A-one electric for my rental home power meter box repair, she was out of town and put me in contact with her Partner, who gave me the estimate of $500~$800. Her partner come onsite at on Sept/6 for 4 hours, 3 hour waiting for the utility company to turn on/off the power from the street and 1 hour for actual work and trip to get the parts. After the repair job was done, her partner gave me the bill verbally of $575 for everything including the permit. He promised me that A-one will call the city of ***** **** for the permit and ask for inspection on Monday, I gave her partner a check for $575 payable to A-one electric. He got my address and said he will mail me the invoice. On Sept/9, the owner of A-one electric told me the permit is pulled and sent the invoice for $1,235, which is more than double of the bill her partner gave me. On Sept/10, I replied the owner of A-one electric that her partner gave me the bill after the job was done and collected the payment. To me the project is closed. Then she replied me said "xxx jumped the gun and he is nor the one you hired. You hired my company and he did add in all the time i had to put into the job. I even told him not to bill you. Sorry for the mix up... He only thought of his time. He doesn't even know the requirements of ***** ****. How can he bill for something he doesn't do or even know. " The fact, the utility company told her partner that A-one need to pull the permit and be inspected. How can a licensed electrician does not know that? On Sept/15, the owner of A-one electric give me the itemized break down for the invoice: 6 hours at $145 (4 were her partner on the job, 2 for both of us talking to you at 9 pm Friday night), 2 hours at $95 and the rest in parts and permit. My complain is: 1. A-one failed to honor the agreed price, which is given to me after the repair is done and payment is collected. Send a much higher invoice later. 2. Wrong invoice, on Sept/5, there are all together 16 minutes talking time, basically explaining what’s happening, asked for the estimation and scheduling. In the final invoice, she charged me for 2 hours of after hour charge for the service call @ $145 per hour! I was never told that the phone conversation will be charged. Also the Part is $50, the permit of city ***** **** will cost $35 *****************************************************. So the total parts and permit is $85 instead of $170 in the invoice.

Desired Settlement: Honor the agreed price **** gave to me and the payment was already made. Send me the correct Invoice.

Business Response: Prior to you filing a complaint with the BBB, we have been emailing and discussing this matter for well over a week with no resolution.

First things first, **** is not my partner or my salesman, he is an electrician that I have done work with and who helps me out. I call him my helper.

In response to “A-One failed to honor the agreed price, which is given to me after the repair is done and payment is collected. Send a much higher invoice later”, there was no agreed upon price with me, the owner and master electrician for A-One Electric.  You hired A-One Electric by contacting me directly, as you have in the past, and except for basic service calls, I have always been the one to send out invoices to you and advise you as to how much payment was for a job.  This instance should be no different.  Instead of contacting me for a price, you insisted that the electrician I sent out to the job give you a price, even after he explained that he did not know what it would cost to get a permit and inspection and what the amount of time that part of the job would take.  Because he felt pressured to give you a price, he told you an estimated cost for his time only and advised that the A-One Electric’s owner and Master electrician would invoice you upon her return from vacation. He also stated that the cost for my time and the permit were not included, and asked for your address so that I could invoice you once the job was finished in its entirety.  Despite this, you insisted on writing a check and gave it to the electrician helping me out.  Also, had the invoice been for less than the check you gave the electrician helping me out, I would have happily issued you a refund for the difference, without question.

On Friday September 5, 2014 you called me at 6:28 pm and left a message stating your rental property was not getting full power and the AC wasn’t working and that you needed help.  Being on vacation I had left a message on my phone stating I am on vacation and that if you like, you could leave a message and I would check my messages periodically. I put my vacation on hold and started working on your emergency call at approximately 8:30 pm when I returned your call.  I again stated I was out of town but I would check with the guy that helps me out and see if he was available to do an emergency call on Saturday.  After we hung up I contacted my electrician helper and asked if he was available to do this emergency call since I was out of town. 
A little while later he contacted me back and I then called you and explained that an electrician would be there in the morning and got the address and started to set things up.  I also explained that the work was being done in ***** **** and they have different rules then ****** and that I was going to have to check some things out in the morning to make sure it gets done to the City of ***** ****’s Electrical Codes. I communicated with my electrician helper to trying to get him set up for Saturday until about 10:30 pm.  According to my electrician helper, he got called 2 times after that from you explaining everything that went on at the house.  I did not finish working on your emergency call until 1030 pm on Friday, and was not able to return to my vacation.  To recap, that is 2 hours of work for 2 electricians, after normal business hours due to the emergency nature of your call. 

Second thing, every City and town can follow different rules and Codes that are set up by each jurisdiction.  For example, the City of ***** goes by the 2008 NEC Codes plus their City Ordinance, The City of ****** would not have turned the power back on without an emergency inspection (worth $200) and ******** ***** requires us to pull 2 permits, one for the City of ****** and one for ******** ***** which requires 2 inspections and 2 fees.  The City of ****** is now adopting the 2014 NEC Code.  Further, each City or town requires you to register your license and insurance with them and most charge a fee.  Since I have not pulled permits in ***** **** in a long time I was not sure which codes they were going by at this time.  It is hard to keep up with codes
in one City much less all the Cities that surround us. So for your safety and to make sure things are done right the first time, I did some research.  This is one reason a job isn’t just the time
you spend in the field, it includes so much more.

Still on vacation (and after normal business hours) on Saturday, I took time and worked on your emergency call.  I started communicating with the electrician at approximately 8:15 am.  I
was informed the electrician arrived on the job at 9:30am and the tenant had called ***** to disconnect the power.  I was told that ***** showed up at 10:50 to disconnect the power and take off the lock.  We cannot take off the lock without getting fined, so yes there was some waiting, however, the electrician was on site at the job for the emergency call at approximately 9:30am as agreed.  He completed the work to get the meter working properly and safely, which included locating the problem inside the meter can, purchasing supplies needed, installing the internal guts to the meter can and replaced the burnt wires.  ***** was then called and the electrician was going to leave, which would have stopped the billing time for Saturday, but you asked him to stay until ***** turned the power back on.  Did you expect him to remain on the jobsite after normal business hours and away from his family on a weekend for free? 

In regards to the permit, the Electrician on the jobsite stated ***** advised him that we needed to get a permit Monday and get the meter inspected or the power would be turned
off.  On Monday, I had to rearrange jobs that were previously set up so that I could take care of this emergency permit so your tenant’s power was not shut off.  I spent 3 hours taking care of the permit and inspection.  You mentioned that the city charges $35.  However, in order to pull a permit, you have to have a master electrician license and liability insurance.  The liability insurance is in place to protect you/the customer, if something were to go wrong.  This is why all contractors charge more for permits and supplies.  Most companies charge a flat fee of up to $300 to pull permits. 

Monday afternoon I spent 3 hours taking care of the permit and inspection with the City of ***** **** even though I had other people scheduled to take care of.

In regards to the supplies, there was more than one part used on this emergency call.  

In reality, price breakdowns are not required and a lot of electricians will not do them, they just give a lump sum.  However I broke it down to show you what I was thinking at the time of invoicing:
2 hours of time for preparation/research on Friday night at $145 = $290
4 hours with electrician on jobsite Saturday at $145 =$580
2 hours of my time on Saturday that I did not charge for (or if you want move Friday’s time to Saturday.)
2 hours on Monday for the permit at $95 = $190 (I really spent 3 hours dealing with the permit)

The labor total $1060
Permit and parts $175
Total $1235

You mentioned on Friday night that you had someone else that could do the work.  And later mentioned you got a quote of $1000 to do the work from a master electrician.  My invoice was only $235 more than that electrician.  Also, I had another master electrician quote me $1400-$1600 for the job after I had sent you the invoice.  I asked why you didn’t use the master electrician that quoted you $1000 and you said that you trusted A-One Electric and wanted my company to do the work.  You also said that my prices were fair and that’s why you’d rather have A-One Electric do the work.  You further mentioned that you could have gotten your home warranty to do the work on Monday for $75 but wanted to take care of his tenants and get it done.  I later found out that you were going to ********** on Monday, so that probably factored in your decision as well. 

 
In the interest of settling this dispute, I proposed a “settlement agreement” reducing the invoice to $1100, in order to be closer to the other master electrician’s estimate.  I also offered to help out with the home warranty company and attempted to get you reimbursed, however you have decided to take this route.

Consumer Response: Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because:

On Friday Sept 5, 2014, like you stated I left a message to you at 6:28pm, you called me back at 8:33PM, stated you were out of town and will ask your partner (now you call him your helper) to contact me, the call last 4:41 minutes. On 9:34pm, I did not hear back from your partner and follow up with you for the contact of your partner, the call last 4:45 minutes. You texted me your partner’s contact info and asked me to contact him directly. After get your partner’s contact, I called him at 9:44pm, briefly explained the issue again and gave him the address and asked for estimation and finally scheduled the time to meet on Sept/6, the call last 6:07minutes. That’s the only time I called your partner on September 5, 2014. It’s not a true statement that I called him 2 times after that. Your partner understood the issue and gave me the estimation $500~$800 for the meter box repair. Neither you nor your partner informed me that I should not get the estimate or invoice from him. I scheduled to meet with your partner on 9:00am September 6. There is nothing else for you to communicate/setup on September 5, 2014 night. All together the conversation on September 5, 2014 is 16 minutes long, I have to repeat the conversation to both you and your partner. Neither you nor your partner said I will be charged for the phone call, which you did not charge with previous projects.

On September 6, your partner arrived late for about 30 ~45 minutes due to family activities on Saturday morning, which I understand and never complained. He completed replacing one bad wire and the meter box guts around 12:00 pm, then we called *****e back for inspection. Around 1:00 pm your partner did not want to wait anymore and ready to leave. It’s coincident that your partner started his truck and at the same time *****e service guys showed up. Your partner gave me the price of $575 for everything, it’s
not true or even logical for me/customer to pressure the service person/your partner for the price he did not know. When your partner gave me the price (not estimate anymore), the repair was completed, he bought the parts and know the cost, the *****e service guy explained the permit need to be pulled from ***** **** city and next steps to your partner and me. Your partner promised that he will take care of the permit, that’s the reason I sent him a reminding text message on September 6  to give me the number when the inspection is
done on Monday.

During the conversation, your partner (now you call him helper) told me that he has been working for you for 3 months, which is not a short period; he should not give customer the price and collect the payment if he is not authorized to do that. It’s not true
that I insisted to write a check, instead your partner asked for it. It doesn't make logic sense, how does a customer to able to force service professional to accept payment when the service person is not sure about the amount? The fundamental problem in
my opinion is that your partner and you cannot agree on the price later and give me different stories.

On September 12, 2014 2:10 pm, your partner called me and said you could fire him because of this, said he did not know the cost of the permit and asked me to contact you again. I was very accommodating and offered to pay your additional $225, which will
cover the amount you billed for the permit work you did. Isn't that fair?

It’s good to hear that you offer to help me to get reimbursed from home warranty company, I will be glad to work with you, please let me know the next steps.

Regards,

Yi Li

Business Response: I feel my offer to reduce the invoice amount and help with reimbursement from your Home Warranty company in order to settle this matter prior to the complaint being filed with BBB more than fair considering the other bid that you received and the bid I received from another company.  Therefore I reject your offer and now take back my offer.  The invoice stands as it is.  I also cannot help you get money back from the home warranty company that you are refusing to pay.

To reiterate, **** is not my partner or my salesman especially since he has only been helping me out for 3 months.  That and the fact he just move here from El Paso should have given it away that he hasn't been with me long enough to know how to bid. In my opinion, you should have double checked with me since you hired my company.  He also doesn't insist on anything such as a check on a Saturday when he knows I'm going to bill you.  Maybe there was a language barrier?

He told you that I would bill you for the whole job to include my time and permitting (which a guy from El Paso would not know about the rules of permitting in ***** **** so he definitely ouldn't know how to bid on it).

You can pick apart my invoice all you want but it is what it is.  If you had the experience, knowledge, license and insurance that it takes to do electrical work you would have done this job yourself.  If you had time and patience you would have gotten the job a lot cheaper. If you had listened to me when I said go ahead and get someone else you would have been paying less.  You chose me and out of the goodness of my heart, I took the job to help you out even though I was on vacation.  For me to do this job right I had to spend a lot of time preparing for it just like you have to prepare for your job to do it right. I even gave up my last 24 hours of my vacation for your rental property.  I may be wrong but I don’t believe that you know the answers to every situation that comes your way at your job and so you probably research it and prepare and then fix the situation.  So the time on the job or the actual physical part of a job is not the only time spent to complete a job correctly.  By the way, most master electricians charge $300 plus permit fees and time to get the permit because the burden and responsibility of the job all lies on the master electrician.  

At this point I feel we can not come to an agreement.  If you are unwilling to pay the balance of $660 within the next 7 days then my attorney and I will take the matter to court where I will be asking for a judgment of $660 plus interest, late fees, attorney’s fees and court cost and anything else she feels is appropriate.

Consumer Response: Complaint: ********

I mailed A-one additional $660 check today, which will cover the whole $1,235 in invoice with previous $575 **** collected on Sept/6 please sent me the receipt when you receive it.

I sent A-one additional money not because I accept your response, as a customer I am extremely unhappy. I am tired of this and the amount of money cannot justify the time and energy for court.

To response your message:
1. You presented **** as your partner on Sept/5 when you on vocation, it's the A-one owner's responsibility to make sure worker will not make un-authorized bit and bill.
2. **** gave me lower bit for the job on Sept/5 is the determine factor that I selected A-one for service. After the repair is done and bill is collected, you give me the bill more than double, it's not ethic! Also when you on vocation, how can I double check with you, how much more you will charge me for answering the phone? 
3. There are many errors in the invoice, which should be reasonable and you can only bill for the work you authorized to do. To list out:
a. You first charged me 2 hours for talking to me on Sept/5, I showed you all together 16 minutes of phone conversation. Then you changed that charge to code research, which  a master electrician should know, you cannot bill your learning to customer.
b. You put extra 2 hours regular time on invoice, when I asked what it is, you took it out. On Sept/6, you first put 4.5 hour, later it changed to 4 hour after I show when **** came and left.
c. The part and permit is $50+$35=$85 instead of $175
But you do not want to change invoice total number, which is not reasonable.
4. Even assume **** screwed up and did not know the real cost of permit, I offered you additional $225, which exactly covers your 2 hours + $35 permit fee. You rejected for no good reason and keep high pressure threatening.

As a customer, I felt been taken advantage for trusting A-one.








Regards,

** **

8/14/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Electrician was hired to do necessary electricial repairs to make home safe prior to putting it on the market for sale. Afterwards, it was discovered that we had no running water. I contacted the electrician to see if she had done anything that would affect our water. She stated that she had cleaned up the old well by cutting off a control box that had no power running to it. We contacted a water well company to come out and diagnose the water problem. They discovered live wires and a missing control box on the current well. When I contacted the electrician to share the news, she claimed that our realtor had instructed her to cut off the control box. He disputes that claim. I relied on this licensed professional's expertise to fix the things that needed to be fixed.

Desired Settlement: Since the electrician has been paid for the electrical services totaling $1,075, I would like to be refunded a portion of that cost as a result of the unexpected water well repair. The total cost for that unexpected well repair was $923.98.

Business Response: As I have explained many times, I was
informed by your realtor that you got a new well and that
the old one was no longer used so to clean up what was there which was a rusted
box just hanging by its wires.  I was given specific tasks to do by your realtor and not just
told to  “make home safe”.  You say I am an expert and should know better about
the well, but I am not a plumber or a well expert and am in no way qualified in
that area to say “yes you have a new well and everything you need is here.”  I
am an electrician and just supply or take away power to items.  The box was
rusted and hanging by its wires and would probably have needed replacing anyway,
but again, I’m not a water well company.  Furthermore, I am constantly being
hired to take out boxes / switches and other “live” items so this did not seem
like an unusual request. 
 
I completed the
work on May 7th and left the rusted control box in the shed at your property.
The job took me a total of 5 minutes since the box was just hanging there.  You
had some guys call me a couple of times Memorial weekend, Saturday May 25th or
Sunday May 26th, asking questions of why they couldn’t get water.  We talked
about the possibilities of why they may not have water such as checking for
power but other then that I really didn’t know much about how wells worked. In
the second call I believe, they mentioned they had power so I said that it must
be the motor or something else and that since I wasn’t a well expert that they
would have to contact someone who worked on wells. I told them  that if I could
help in any way to call me and I would come out.
 
In reference to the actual repair of the well, I was first contacted
by email saying it should cost around $600 to totally rewire
the well.  I mentioned
that the wires were left long and because they were, the control box could just
be spliced back in.  I was never given the opportunity to splice back in the box
that I removed.  Instead you hired the water well company to do the repair which
they spliced in a brand new box and installed upgraded pressure switches and
pressure gauge.  The well was not totally rewired as you said it needed to be
plus you didn’t contact me for over a month after I worked on your house and
demanded I pay the entire bill (see your email dated June 11, 2013 wanting the
entire $877).  Once I received the itemized bill and started questioning the
need for a pressure switch and pressure gauge and the fact that the you did not
use the old box, you admitted to getting “upgrades” per the well company’s
recommendation.   And if the well company said it would take $600 because it’s a
lot of work to totally dig out the concrete and run new wire down to the motor
and hook it back up, then splicing in the wires with no digging and only using
4’ of wire didn’t take much time.
 
I had offered to
pay for part of the repair but since I was told to clean up the area by the
realtor I felt he should pay the remainder. I only offered this because I felt
bad that it happened and because I am a nice person.  You agreed and then you
admitted to the upgrades.  The offer to pay for part of the repair was/is in no
way an “admission of guilt”  and was done prior to my knowledge of the upgraded
switches/gauges.  I do not feel I am responsible for payment of any of
the bill as I was only doing what I was told to do. Even though I did what I was
told and should in no way be held accountable for doing what your realtor
instructed me to do, I mailed a check to you on July 1, 2013 to help mitigate
the cost of splicing in the control box and I believe the amount of the check is
more than fair to help mitigate the cost of splicing in a control box. 

 

Consumer Response: [To assist us in bringing this matter to a close, you must give us a reason why you are rejecting the response. If no reason is received your complaint will be closed Administratively Resolved]

Complaint: *******

I am rejecting this response because:
Though the business did refund $200, I feel that @ least $350 would been a more satisfactory compromise. I am also disappointed by the owner's unwillingness to accept more responsbility for the damages resulting from the erroneous repair. I am willing to be open minded and consider that there may have been some miscommunication between the business and the realtor, but the bottom line is that the electric services company is the expert on electrical repairs and should not have been repairing things that they claim they had no experience with.

Regards,

***** *******

Business Response: There was no “miscommunication” between the realtor and
myself.  If the realtor was not clear, I would
have asked for clarification prior to taking out the box.  In reality, the realtor was very clear when
he told me that you got a new well, the old one was no longer used so to clean
up what was there (which again was just a rusted simple well pump box hanging
by its wires – which in reality was not safe). 
I completed the job that I was hired to do.    The only reason I gave any money for the
cost of splicing in a new box is because I felt bad about the situation, not because
I was the cause of the situation.  In
fact, I have spoken to other electricians and explained the situation, and they
advised they would not have paid any of this expense.   

 

Again, I am constantly being hired to take out “live” wires/boxes,
so this did not seem like an unusual request. Removal of the box falls within
my expertise, determining the box is currently being used is not.  I had no reason to believe the box was being
used as the realtor told me you had a new well. 


 

In response for the $200 not being sufficient, it is more than
a reasonable amount to cover ½ of the cost for the splice kit, wire, and labor
for a basic splice which should take about an hour.  In one of the emails, you requested ½ of the
bill to be paid, but to expect A-One Electric to pay for upgrades which includes
a 1 ½ HP control box, pressure switches, and a pressure gauge is dumbfounding.
I calculated out the cost to make the well pump like it was prior to
removal.  This is what I figured:

 

Splice Kit - $115

Labor (1 hour) - $100

Electrical Cable - $9.20

Trip Charge - $30

Total is $254.20. 

 

I figured half of that amount was $127.10 plus $10.49 in tax
comes out to $137.59.  The extra  $62.41 was me being nice again.  Since the realtor was the reason the box was
removed, any other costs you wish to recover, should be recovered from him.  I have always accepted responsibility for
damages on jobsites that I create (which in my 30 years of experience, has only
occurred a handful of times), however in this instance, I was not the cause of
your “damages”.   The realtor relaying
incorrect information was the cause.