Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® - Start With Trust

Are You the Business Owner of River City Federal Credit Union?

If yes, click here to learn about BBB Accreditation.

Are you...?

This Business is not BBB accredited

River City Federal Credit Union

Additional Locations

Phone: (210) 225-6866 Fax: (210) 244-2529 610 Augusta St, San Antonio, TX 78215 http://www.rivercityfcu.org

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for River City Federal Credit Union include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on River City Federal Credit Union
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: July 01, 1981 Business started: 01/01/1936 Business started locally: 01/01/1936 Business incorporated: 01/01/1936 in TX
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

National Credit Union Administration
4807 Spicewood Springs Rd # 5100, Austin TX 78759
Phone Number: (512) 231-7900
AMACinquiries@ncua.gov

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Ms. Connie Fox, Communications Director Kim Heinze, president Ms. Eve Hernandez, VP Marketing
Contact Information
Principal: Ms. Connie Fox, Communications Director
Customer Contact: Ms. Eve Hernandez, VP Marketing
Business Category

Credit Unions


Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    1403 W Bitters Rd

    San Antonio, TX 78248

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    20725 Hwy 46

    Spring Branch, TX 78070

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    2929 Thousand Oaks Dr

    San Antonio, TX 78247

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    4119 Broadway St Rm 151

    San Antonio, TX 78209

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    5910 Babcock Rd.

    San Antonio, TX 78240

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    610 Augusta St

    San Antonio, TX 78215 (210) 225-6866

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    7131 Fairlawn Dr

    San Antonio, TX 78223

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    825 Jackson Keller Rd

    San Antonio, TX 78216

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

About BBB Business Review Content & Services:

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content & services in BBB Business Reviews.
The additional content & services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release.
Not all enhanced content & services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

Professional AffiliationsX
X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the business within two business days. The business will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the business's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

Thank you for your feedback!

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

Find a LocationX

  Change Location
Show Only Accredited Locations


Complaint Detail(s)

11/26/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I placed a stop payment on 09/19/2014 with River City FCU with their call center, the representative said ACE (as in who i wanted to place the stop payment for), i replied RISE, both the Call Center Manager, and the Vice President of Lending **** ****** stated i stated Right even thought i already had a stop payment for Ace Cash express. The representative never repeated any of this information back to me. They never took any accountability for this, instead they stated this is my fault for not looking at my paperwork and not notifying them. I did notify them on 10/03/2014 when i saw that RISE had debited my account, I was told that they could easily send the payment back unpaid, Instead I was told by Mike Sanchez the call center Manager that I said Ace. I asked if i said Rise what would happen, He stated he would refund my money. •*********** ****** - Branch Manager, Southeast listened to the call and stated it did sound like i stated RISE, not anything else. He called to see if the payment could be sent back unpaid, it was too late. He called mike to see if he would Honor his VERBAL promise to refund the money. He refused. I made three attempts to contact •**** ** ******, Vice President - Lending starting 10/03/2014 , I did not get a call back until 10/08/2014. He stated again this was not the credit union's fault, they were in no way liable. I stated Right, not RISE. He offered to give a refund for the Stop payment fee's, which i accepted, but this in no way makes up for a $222 debit that they allowed through with negligent banking and customer service skills. I asked to speak to the CEO, as a share holder is my right, and **** refused.

Desired Settlement: I would like a refund of the 222.00 minus the 50.00 RiverCity FCU has already refunded me.

Business Response: We have reviewed all documentation related to this member interaction. The credit union carried out the member's original request, and no refund or reimbursement is in order. Our organization provided a credit of fees incurred by the member as a result of the request, in a good faith effort to reduce financial burden on the member.

Thank you for the opportunity to respond to this member complaint.

*** *********
VP of Marketing/Business Development
River City Federal Credit Union



 


Business Response: River City Federal Credit Union has no further comment on this matter.

Consumer Response: Complaint: ********

You do an injustice to yourselves as well as myself as a member by not looking into this matter and making it right.  You have broken not only your  own credit union bylaws,  but the ones that over see you as well. I am rejecting this response because you have not even dignified me with a proper research effort or response due to this complaint. 



Regards,

****** *******