Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are You the Business Owner of National Bankcard Systems Inc?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

National Bankcard Systems Inc

Phone: (512) 494-9200 Fax: (512) 344-2956 View Additional Phone Numbers 5725 W Highway 290 Ste 105, Austin, TX 78735 http://www.enbs.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that National Bankcard Systems Inc meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for National Bankcard Systems Inc include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 2
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on National Bankcard Systems Inc
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: December 04, 1998 Business started: 06/10/1997 in TX Business started locally: 06/10/1997 Business incorporated: 06/10/1997 in TX
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Joe Brannon Mr. Peter Estep, President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Joe Brannon
Business Category

Credit Card Processing Service Credit Card - Merchant Services


Additional Locations

  • 5725 W Highway 290 Ste 105

    Austin, TX 78735 (800) 550-7892 (512) 494-9200 (888) 898-8416

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

9/26/2013 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: The company has processed unauthorized ACH debits against my bank account over the course of several years. They have indicated error on their behalf and promised to return the funds via a ACH credit. They have not been forcomming in returning the funds. (74) ACH debits at $ 14.00 each

Desired Settlement: ACH credit that has been promised and is due amount $ 1036.00 encompasing (74) deductions at $ 14.00 each

Business Response: After looking into the complaint it looks like we agreed with him originally and agreed to do a full refund.   We have since attempted to refund his bank account twice and both attempts were rejected by his bank.  I have attached record of both attempts here.

He need to contact his bank and request that they rejected our ACH's so we can fund his bank account.  Also our ACH system only goes back 36 months, so we would also like his bank to fax us the total that was charged so we have it for our records.  Please fax to ************

Please let us know when the bank is faxing over the requested records, and when they will be ready to accept the refund.  From there we will make a 3rd attempt.

Thanks
***

Consumer Response: Complaint: *******

I am rejecting this response because:

Regards,

**** (****) ******

I have faxed over the requested documents to the number provided and have a confirmation of fax sucess on file
I have a resource at my bank that is and has offered to assit The Merchant Store in making the transaction.  They have not seen any attempts thus far to my account for a credit as all attempts are recorded.  The resource is listed on the 5 page fax.   I have also attached the fax here.
How do I gain access to these attached ACH credit attempts so my bank can review them as they are ready to assist.
Regards
****

Business Response: In order to make sure we don't run into issue again, we have decided to send a check for the full refund amount. 

Please provide a mailing address where we are able to mail the check.

Thanks
***

Consumer Response: Complaint: *******

I am rejecting this response because:

Regards,

**** (****) ******

The check can be mailed to the below address.  Once recieved I will revise the incident to acceptably closed

**** (****) ******
***** *********** ** ******** ***** *****

Regards
****

9/21/2012 Billing/Collection Issues