Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Authorized Credit Card System, LLC

Phone: (512) 535-0120 Fax: (603) 386-6610 3500 S Lamar Blvd Ste 2A, Austin, TX 78704

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Authorized Credit Card System, LLC meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on Authorized Credit Card System, LLC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 1
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

BBB file opened: January 25, 2008 Business started: 06/01/2006 in TX Business started locally: 06/01/2006 Business incorporated 03/02/2006 in TX
Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Keith B Miller, President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Keith B Miller, President
Business Category

Credit Card - Merchant Services Online Payments Credit Cards & Plans Credit Card Processing Service

Products & Services

Authorized Credit Card System, LLC sells the following brand(s): We are Authorized Agents for more than 9 direct Payment Processors and more than 30 other Industry related providers. We Reselers, Virtual Terminal Providers,

Authorized Credit Card System, LLC offers the following product(s): Merchant Accounts, Credit Card Processing, Mobile, eCommerce and POS payment providers

Hours of Operation
M: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
T: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
W: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Th: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
F: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
S: Closed
Su: Closed
H: Closed

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Authorized Credit Card System, LLC has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 3500 S Lamar Blvd Ste 2A

    Austin, TX 78704 (512) 535-0120


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

3/19/2016 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: In September 2014, Authorized Credit Card System ("ACCS") hired my company for our HR consulting services. Services were presented with a proposal which specified the hourly cost of services, a list of proposed services and the estimated cost associated with each. On January 20, 2015, ACCS paid a deposit of $300 for future services and verbally approved moving forward with our project plan. On January 26, 2015, ACCS President sent an email to all employees introducing us as "a resource who would be helping the business address challenges", "improve internal operations and improve overall organizational culture" - which by definition and as explained/discussed in our meetings, takes time and commitment. By request of the ACCS President, my company interviewed all current employees and delivered a feedback report (we call this an "organizational diagnosis") including not only a breakdown of information gathered but also a strategic action plan for improvement. By mid-February, all feedback and deliverables had been shared with ACCS. For the following month, tried to contact ACCS President by phone, text and email - all modes of communication which we had used in the past. After not hearing back by March 27th, I sent the final invoice to ACCS. After sending the invoice, we again tried continually to contact ACCS regarding payment and received absolutely no response or payment. In April 2015, I accidentally ran into the President of ACCS at a coffee shop who, at that point, apologized for non-payment and non-response, thanked me for my work and requested that we move forward with the project where we had left off. In response to the conversation during this run-in, I sent over a new proposal in early May 2015, which included a payment plan for monies already owed, new payment options including a monthly budget cap so ACCS could get the most "bang for their buck" on whatever budget they felt comfortable spending and even an offer to negotiate the outstanding balance if they felt they were being charged unfairly. Again, trying to contact ACCS by phone, text and email to review the new proposal, I received no response and still no payment. In July 2015, I sent a "final communication" email to the President of ACCS, noting that all future communications would come from my lawyer unless total monies due were paid in full by July 20, 2015. This payment did not occur. At that point, my lawyer send one certified letter per month for the next three months demanding payment and to this day, I have not had any response from this company or received any payment for services rendered after the initial $300 deposit. At this point, I want to be paid the money that I am owed but I also want to share with you that this company is conducting bad business. Don't hire a company you can't afford to pay. If you can't pay what you owe, don't ignore them and hope they go away. If you ignore them and hope they go away but run into them in public, don't ask them to do more work for you. I would have happily resolved this by putting ACCS on a payment plan or negotiating down the total amount due, but to be asked repeatedly to do work and then completely ignored when it comes to payment is not in any way acceptable business practices in my book. I am not going to sue them over the total owed, which is just over $1,500, but I am livid that this company feels no remorse to treat other local small businesses in this way.

Desired Settlement: Contact from the company to renegotiate the amount owed.

Business Response:

The writer of the complaint is not a customer and has never been a customer of our company and we have never provided any services of any kind to them.  

The company was a potential vendor and was paid an advance flat rate of $300 to provide a detailed proposal for services.  This is simply a payment collection issue.  A proposal was received and reviewed.  We discussed further.  No service engagement decision was reached and we did not go forward with any services.  We continued some further dialogue to try and achieve a program to roll forward with but were unsuccessful.  After several weeks, I did receive a a surprised invoice for $1,500+ for claimed "services" rendered.  There was no basis for the fees changed, no agreement on any additional fees or rates and no authorization for her to charge us for any additional time spent that was identified on the invoice.  Therefor no additional payment was made.  The initial flat rate payment of $300 paid was to allow the provider to spend some quality of time to craft a go forward proposal.  At no time did we have any issues over the content of the information provided, it was simply we were not able to agree on cost effective program to go forward.  

At NO, NO, NO  time did I ever receive ANY additional mail, letters, certified letter (I think she may want to ask her Attorney where they sent the letters and who signed for them), phone call or email communication of any kind from their Lawyer.  I would have been happy to speak with her lawyer to discuss the Invoice that was sent to me.  I am still happy and willing to receive a call from her Attorney to discuss this matter.

Thank you, 

***** ******

Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

1 Customer Review on Authorized Credit Card System, LLC
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart