Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® - Start With Trust

Are you...?

If yes, click here to learn about BBB Accreditation.

Are you...?

This business is not BBB accredited.

HOLT CAT San Antonio

Find a Location

Phone: (210) 648-1111 View Additional Phone Numbers 3302 S Ww White Rd, San Antonio, TX 78222 http://www.holtcat.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company provides Caterpillar rental, Caterpillar service repair parts, Caterpillar machines, Caterpillar trucks, equipment, loaders, diesel, tractors, excavators, compact track and multi-terrain loaders, compactors, and feller bunchers.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that affect the rating for HOLT CAT San Antonio include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on HOLT CAT San Antonio
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: January 01, 1988 Business started: 06/01/1933 Business started locally: 06/01/1933 Business incorporated 03/10/1961 in TX
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Jim Campbell , VP/Marketing Mr. Roger Singleton
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Jim Campbell , VP/Marketing
Business Category

Contractors Equipment & Supplies - Dealers & Services Engines - Diesel Generators - Electric Contractors Equipment & Supplies - Rent & Lease

Alternate Business Names
B. D. Holt Co HOLT CAT Austin HOLT CAT Corpus Christi HOLT CAT Truck Service Pflugerville HOLT CAT Waco HOLT Rental Services Pflugerville Holt Texas LTD
Additional Information

HOLT CAT San Antonio Caterpillar is a dealer for Cat equipment sales, service, parts & rentals for heavy equipment machinery, construction & generators.


Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    101 S Aviator Rd

    Laredo, TX 78043 (956) 722-0075

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    1319 S Padre Island Dr

    Corpus Christi, TX 78416 (361) 852-2200

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    16013 Ih 35

    Pflugerville, TX 78660 (512) 252-1133

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    16017 Ih 35

    Pflugerville, TX 78660 (512) 252-9696

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    1700 W Loop 340

    Waco, TX 76712 (254) 662-4911

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    203 Holt Rd

    Victoria, TX 77905 (361) 573-2438

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    3302 S Ww White Rd

    San Antonio, TX 78222

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    9601 S Ih 35

    Austin, TX 78744 (512) 282-2011

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    2000 E Airport Fwy

    Irving, TX 75062

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

3/17/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I brought my truck in for repairs on a 2009 kenworth t800 for a check engine light and loss of power. HOlt Cat stated the DPF filter needs to be cleaned i agreed to the service.Now my truck is on the road and all the clamps are loose smoke is going everywhere and all the aluminum stuff on my truck is black do to that. The dpf cant regen properly because its leaking...I WANT HOLT CAT TO REFUND MY MONEY Product_Or_Service: DPF CLEANING

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: Refund REFUND MY MONEY FOR THE AMOUNT OF 1,291.00

Business Response:

Mr. **** **** was contacted by phone on Friday, 02/27/2015 by **** ****** who is our Irving Truck Center Service Manager. The repairs done at Holt were discussed and **** explained he had financed the repair for his driver/owner operator thru payroll deduction.
 
**** then explained the truck developed regeneration issues after it left Holt and he had a good friend in Arizona look at the truck. **** stated the independent shop just removed the DPF filter and took it somewhere and had it cleaned again and that corrected his issues with the truck. **** also stated the shop did not have software or tooling to communicate with the truck to troubleshoot any system issues.
 
**** ****** requested a copy of the invoice along with the repair shop’s contact info in Arizona.
**** was going to get that information to us. As of today, 03/05/2015 our customer has not contacted us with the invoice and contact information requested.
We will contact **** again and when we receive this information and we will be happy to look further into this matter.

Consumer Response: Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because: I want my money back from HOLT CAT THEY KEEP SAYING THEY HAVE UPDATE TO DATE SOFTWARE AND THEY DO THIS AND THAT THERE ALL A BUNCH OF LIARS MY  TRUCK DPF FILTER CLAIMS WERE NOT EVEN PUT ON CORRECTLY AND TIGHTENED AND THEN DPF NEEDED TO BE CLEANED AGAIN!!! AFTER I HAD A LOCAL MECHANIC IN ARIZONA LOOK AT IT AND CLEAN IT NOW ITS RUNNING FINE.  I WILL SEND OVER INVOICE TO HOLT CAT BUT MY MECHANIC SAYS HE DOES NOT WANT TO BE CONTACTED BY HOLT BECAUSE these  LARGE COMPANY NEVER OWN UP TO THERE MISTAKES 

Regards,

****** (****) ****


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on HOLT CAT San Antonio
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)