Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® - Start With Trust

Are you...?

If yes, click here to learn about BBB Accreditation.

Are you...?

This business is not BBB accredited.

Green Energy Of San Antonio

Phone: (210) 310-3371 View Additional Phone Numbers 10130 San Pedro Ave Ste 102, San Antonio, TX 78216 http://www.greenenergyofsanantonio.com/


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Green Energy Of San Antonio include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on Green Energy Of San Antonio
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 1
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

BBB file opened: October 23, 2009 Business started: 08/10/2009 in TX Business started locally: 08/10/2009
Type of Entity

Sole Proprietorship

Business Management
Mr. Richard Ramos, Owner Mr. John Ramos, General Manager
Contact Information
Customer Contact: Mr. John Ramos, General Manager
Principal: Mr. Richard Ramos, Owner
Business Category

Contractor - General Green Builder Contractor - Insulation

Products & Services

Green Energy Of San Antonio sells the following brand(s): Green Energy Of San Antonio sells the following brand(s): Green Energy Radiant Barrier, Copper Flect, Simonton Windows

Green Energy Of San Antonio offers the following product(s): Green Energy Of San Antonio offers the following product(s): Radiant Barrier, Windows


Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Green Energy Of San Antonio has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    10130 San Pedro Ave Ste 102

    San Antonio, TX 78216

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

8/24/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased their top of the line Radiant Barrier. The first step was for someone to come and get temperature readings of my home and attic. They also got readings from the windows. We waited to see if the desired outcome of the savings would ever come through for us. The promised 35% of savings never happened. They would not return calls and finally reached out to me after making a comment on their facebook page. The owner NEVER called me. He was always either busy or on vacation. His brother contacted me and then came out to my house to inspect the material and get more heat signature readings. He made claims that the materials were doing their job and that he had no further explanation as to why I was still experiencing the same problems that prompted me to call them in the first place. He took tempurature readings of the rooms that I told him were the problem. His only solution to me was to sell me new windows at their alleged cost. I informed him that this was an unacceptable offer since the windows were never mentioned when they came out to inspect my home before installing the radiant barriers. He informed me that I am the ONLY unsatisfied customer of the thousands that they have. I told him that I would like for a refund. They can come get their materials and I would pay for the labor portion of the install. I thought that was a fair deal since I no longer wanted the material in my home. He laughed in my face and told me that they had a no refund policy. I informed him that this was not a request due to a regret purchase. It was a request because the product is not doing as they suggested it should do. My bill has not been lowered and my upstairs is still hot. This was all supposed to be cured by their product.

Desired Settlement: I would like for them to pay off the creditor that they financed me with and come get their radiant barrier out of my attic, This is the only outcome that will prevent the next step of taking it to court.

Business Response:

Greetings,  Attached are the copies of Mr. ***** work order, SIGNED COMPLETION CERTIFI- CATE that took place upon final inspection.  Which he claims never took place. Also attached are thermal pics of the attic temperatures on an 86 degree afternoon showing the performance of the barrier he purchased. Typically at- tic temperatures without radiant barrier are 40 - 50 degrees higher, not within  a couple degrees of the outside temperature. Included are copies of the emails that were sent by our office manager to reach  out to Mr. ****. We are also in possession of recorded voice mails left for wMr. ****, one which  includes a reference to his conversation with Mr. ******* ***** (owner  of Green Energy of San Antonio) which Mr. **** claims never took place. I reviewed some of the other unfounded claims from Mr. ****; We never promised a guaranteed  35% savings.  We are prohibited by our company policy to do so.  We do explain to customers that the savings on an annual average can be 25-30 percent, and explain that savings have been reported t= o us at 8-10 % and in cases up to 40%.  No savings GUARANTEES are ever expressed or implied.  We have no control over the electrical usage in a customer= s home. From the start of this Mr. ***** posture has been uncooperative. He has only expressed his desire  for a refund.  He is using unfounded claims  of product failure to substantiate his claims, and subjective claims about comfort, he has gone as far as bashing us on social media, with no proof of anything he has said. As the product is under warranty, it was explained to Mr. **** that if there were in fact any issues with the barrier that they would be addressed in accordance with the conditions of the warranty.  According to Mr. **** our only option was to provide a refund.  We have attempted to satisfy his concerns with zero resolution. 

 

Consumer Response:

Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because:

Comfort is NOT subjective.  I was told that it would not only cool my house down, but also lower my electricity bill.  BOTH of which was not accomplished with their product.  I was sold on a product that has not provided the comfort nor savings that were promised.  This was AFTER a thurough evaluation of my home before it was installed.  The windows were checked before the installation.  When I finally got someone to come out to my house to look at it, not only was he extremely unprofessional laughing in my face, his resolution was to sell me windows, which still were not to ba of an issue.

They provided thermal pictures of the attic.  They did not provide the thermal images taken in the upstairs rooms which Mr ***** did.  They also did not provide thermal images of the AC vents which also showed that the AC was fucntioning just fine.  With those in combination, they should have lowered the temperature in the house.  Mr ***** himself even said that he does not know why the back half of the house was so hot.  

To say I was uncooperative is absurd since it has taken this long for me to even file a complaint with the BBB.  This was an attempt to extract more money from me.  My house is only ELEVEN years old.  

The product did not provide the comfort or savings that they claimed that it would.  Savings is ALSO not subjective.  Nice spin on words though.


Regards,

******* ****

Business Response:

Greetings,

  I am sorry Mr. **** feels the way does.  I regards to his claims to lack of savings, he was asked to provide copies of his utility bills.  To this day he has yet to provide them.  Along with my initial response you also have in your possession all the documentation and recordings that strongly discredit anything Mr. **** is stating or implying.  He replied that his issue is not about the comfort, but the savings; but in his social media blast he wrote, and I quote, " my house is still hot as balls."  Where is his proof?

At this point all I am hearing and reading are inaccuracies and inconsistentcies. 

Sincerely 

**** ***** GM

Consumer Response: Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because Mr ***** lacks essential comprehension skills.  He came to my house and himself felt the extreme temperatures of a good portion of the house and offered no explanation as to why their product was only working in my attick and not the rest of the livable space like they promised.  The issue here seems to be that they are not interested in true customer satisfaction, but selling more to their disatisfied customers when their product does not meet the desired results.


Not ONE time were my utility bills asked for.  I have since requested up to 3 years of bills for this address.  What I see as the biggest issue is that I was told that out of thousands of customers I am the only one not satisfied.  As a customer, would my 100% satisfaction with your service not be warranted, just like those who give good ratings?  Or is it just that I have become a thorn in their side now?  I am requesting the full amount be returned, except for the fan, and they remove all of the materials.  I gain nothing out of the deal.  Not one thing.

Had comfort not ever been mentioned, then the facebook post would not have read "My house is still hot as balls."  It would not have been part of the initial BBB complaint either.  This is where comprehension skills come into play.  Reading and understanding what you read and are being told by the customer when you are at their house, is essential.  Maybe had he spent less time laughing at me in my face over my concerns, he would have gathered the essential information needed during our conversation.

Their resolute was to offer me windows at their cost and installation.  The only resolution to make this go away and to make a pleased customer, is a full refund of everything except the fan and installation for the fan, with full removal of all other materials.


Regards,

******* ****


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

1 Customer Review on Green Energy Of San Antonio
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart