This business is not BBB accredited.

Specialty Contractors

Phone: (210) 736-4224 Fax: (210) 736-4334 125 Walsh St, San Antonio, TX 78212

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered the rating for Specialty Contractors include:

  • Failure to respond to 1 complaint(s) filed against business

Factors that raised the rating for Specialty Contractors include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size

Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Specialty Contractors
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: November 01, 2007 Business started: 04/30/2002 Business started locally: 04/30/2002 Business incorporated 02/07/2005 in TX
Type of Entity


Business Management
Ramiro Chavez, President Ms. Elizabeth Yetman, Vice President
Contact Information
Principal: Ramiro Chavez, President
Customer Contact: Ms. Elizabeth Yetman, Vice President
Business Category

Contractor - Decorative & Specialty Concrete Concrete Contractors Concrete - Restoration, Sealing & Cleaning Paving Contractors Coatings - Protective Concrete - Stamped & Decorative Janitor Service Asphalt Mixing Equipment Post-Construction Clean Up

Alternate Business Names
All Ready Services Inc.
Industry Tips
Tips for hiring a contractor

Additional Locations


    125 Walsh St

    San Antonio, TX 78212


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

7/29/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: I had my stamped concrete patio attached to my home and installed in August of 2013 for approximately $4,000. Within two months after installation, the concrete began showing a large visible crack around the wall of the concrete patio. I contacted Mr. ****** and he came out to my home and observed the crack and stated it was probably the house settling and not to worry about it unless cracks began to form on top of the patio. Horizontal cracks continued to form within the next few months all around the wall of the patio. Approximately three weeks ago on June 5, 2014, I observed a large crack on top of the patio floor approximately 10 ft in length from one end to the other. I contacted Mr. ****** and he sent a supervisor named **** to look at the damage. **** asked me who had done the front end of the patio indicating as if something hadn't been done right. He then asked for a hammer and chiseled some of the front end and poked his finger in the concrete crack. **** stated the ground was shifting and was causing the cracks, although there are no cracks on my foundation. **** stated he could not tell me what would be done about the cracks but that Mr. ****** would call me that day or the next. I called Mr. ****** and text him several for approximately three days but he would not respond. I finally spoke to Mr. ****** and he stated he could fix the wall of the patio but it would be a slightly different color. He also stated he could not fix the crack on the patio floor and that he was told the crack was thin. It has now been approximately three weeks later and I have attempted to ask Mr. ****** to look at the damage because the crack on top of the patio floor is getting larger due to the recent rain. Mr. ****** does not return my phone calls and sometimes waits for a couple of days before he responds to my text messages. He continues to say he will not be able to come to my home due to going out of town every week. I understand cracks occur in concrete but this patio was not done correctly. I am currently having other concrete companies come to my house to gather my facts to pursue legal action if this is not resolved soon. All Ready Services provided me a written warranty that is still in effect.

Desired Settlement: I would like ALL the cracks repaired without the repairs being very visible and with another written guaranttee for the work done.