BBB Logo

Better Business Bureau ®
Start With Trust®

BBB Accredited Business since

American Best Home Improvements Inc

Phone: (210) 341-5560 Fax: (210) 341-4768 1355 Basse Rd, San Antonio, TX 78212

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that American Best Home Improvements Inc meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 16 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for American Best Home Improvements Inc include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.
  • BBB has sufficient background information on this business.


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 2

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: June 01, 1997 Business started: 01/01/1990 Business started locally: 01/01/1990 Business incorporated: 08/01/1997 in TX
Licensing

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

City of San Antonio Development Services Department
1901 S Alamo St, San Antonio TX 78204
http://www.sanantonio.gov/dsd/plans_permits.asp
Phone Number: (210) 207-1111

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Aaron D Acosta, President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Aaron D Acosta, President
Business Category

Construction & Remodeling Services Windows - Installation & Service Contractors - General Home Improvements Roofing Contractors Siding Contractors

Industry Tips
Tips for hiring a contractor Tips for hiring a roofing contractor

Additional Locations

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

About BBB Business Review Content & Services:

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content & services in BBB Business Reviews.
The additional content & services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release.
Not all enhanced content & services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

Professional AffiliationsX
X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the business within two business days. The business will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the business's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

Thank you for your feedback!

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

Find a LocationX

  Change Location
Show Only Accredited Locations


Complaint Detail(s)

12/2/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I, ***** **** HIRED AMERICAN BEST HOME IMPROVEMENT COMPANY ON 10/10/13. I HIRED THIS COMPANY THAT I THOUGHT WAS RELIABLE AND HAD A GOOD RATING WITH BBB IN SAN ANTONIO. TO THIS DATE 9/5/2013 ALL I HAVE RECEIVED WAS RUN AROUNDS WHEN SEEKING COMPLETION OF REMOLDING THAT I HAVE ALREADY PAID FOR. MY REMOLDING WAS FINANCED BY 2 COMPANYS AND I AM NOT SATISFIED WITH THE CONTRACT THAT THEY RUSH ME TO SIGN. NEEDLESS TO SAY THERE WERE MANY LIES ON THE CONTRACT ON WHAT WAS GOING TO BE DONE AND HOW MUCH I MADE YEARLY TO PASS LOANS. NO PERMIT OF ANY KIND THAT I KNOW OF WERE PULLED AT MY PREMISES. I HAVE TRIED TO RESOLVE MANY OF MY CONCERNS WITH THE OWNER OF ABHI AND HAD NO LUCK. HE NEITHER ANSWERS MY CALLS NOR MADE ANY ATTEMPTS TO CONTACT ME. PLEASE HELP ME RESOLVE THIS ISSUE.

Desired Settlement: HAVE LOANS VOIDED.

Business Response: RESPONSE TO YOU REQUEST; OUR COMPANY TRY TO FIX MR **** COMPLAIN WE CALL TO MAKE AN APPOINTMENT TO FIX THE PROBLEMS AND MR **** DENAI TO LET OUR COMPANY TO DO THE REPAIRS . WE WILL DO REPAIR ON ANY OF THE WORK UNDER WARRANTY WE HAVE CONTRACT WE MR **** AT NO COST IF HE ALOUD  US TO THE PROPERTY  AT ANY TIME.

***** ****** PRESIDENT    
AMERICAN BEST HOME IMPROVEMENT
1355 BASSE RD 
SAN ANTONIO TX 78212
*** *** ****




Consumer Response: Complaint: *******

I am rejecting this response because: I have constantly called Mr. ****** to fillful his duties at my site and he failed to do them in a timely manner. I have people/neighbors who can witness and can testify to this. I apologize for the late response and hope this finds you in best regards.

Regards,

***** ****

Business Response:

IN REFERENCE TO THE COMPLAINT WITH MR. **** THE LAST TIME AN ATTEMPT WAS MADE WAS THE FIRST WEEK OF SEPTEMBER2013,EARLY ONE MORNING A REPRESENTATIVE BY THE NAME OF ****** ******* AND SOME WORKERS OF AMERICAN BEST  WENT TO THE RESIDENCE OF MR.**** AND TRIED TO RESOLVE SOME OF THE ISSUES THAT WERE CONCERNING HIM.  WHILE THERE AMERICAN BEST WORKERS WORKED ON AN ISSUE THAT HAD NOTHING TO DO WITH ANY WORK RELATED TO THE CONTRACT,REPAIRS WERE DONE IN GOOD FAITH AND NO PAYMENT WAS  RECEIVED FOR SERVICES DONE.   WHILE THE REPRESENTATIVE WAS TALKING TO MR.**** HE RECEIVED A PHONE CALL AND TOLDTHE REPRESENTATIVE HE WOULD HAVE TO LEAVE AND THAT HE WOULD COME BACK LATER,  THE REPRESENTATIVE STAYED ON THE PROPERTY FOR A WHILE AND WHEN SHE REALIZED THAT HE MIGHT NOT BE COMING BACK ,LEFT A NOTE ASKING HIM TO PLEASE CONTAC AMERICAN BEST AS SOON AS HE COULD,SO WE COULD CONTINUE TO TRY TO RESOVLE HIS ISSUES.  A MESSAGE WAS LEFT ON HIS PHONE 09/10/2013 AND SINCE THEN NO CONTAC HAS BEEN ATTEMPTED BY HIM.  ALL AMERICAN BEST IS ASKING IS FOR TEN WORKING DAYS TO COMPLETE ANY REPAIRS ON THE PROPERTY ACCORDING TO THE CONTRACT.   AMERICAN BEST NEEDS TO KNOW WHAT METHOD OF PAYMENT IS GOING TO BE MADE IF AND WHEN ALL REPAIRS ARE MADE DUE TO THE FACT THAT ********** FINANCIAL PAYMENTS WERE HALTED BY MR.**** A WHILE BACK AND ELES FINANCIAL IS TRYING TO COLLECT FOR ITS LOAN MADE TO MR.**** .  AMERICAN BEST HAS TO ENSURE THAT SOME TYPE OF PAYMENT WILL BE MADE WHEN EVERYTHING IS DONE.  ONCE AGAIN MR. **** HASN'T MADE ANY EFFORT ON HIS BEHALF TO EITHER CALL THE REPRESENTATIVE ON HER CELL NOR THE OFFICE AND NEITHER HAS HE TRIED TO CALL MR. ****** REGARDING HIS PROBLEMS.

Consumer Response: Complaint: *******

I am rejecting this response because:
Once again Mr.****** is fabricating the truth. I have family and neighbors that can testify to my truth. Numerous times Mr.****** lied to me by saying his company would show up and never did.....yes I had to leave in a emergency I can prove that but all that was being done were miner cosmetics on the outside.....if any prove is needed or if any of my neighbors or family members need to be questioned I am sure there will not be a  problem....
***** ****

BBB's Final Determination: After reviewing the position of all parties, BBB determined that the business made a reasonable offer to resolve the complaint. However the consumer did not accept the offer.

3/13/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
1