This Business is not BBB accredited

America Construction

Phone: (254) 870-5929 Fax: (254) 754-8570 View Additional Phone Numbers 3625 Windsor Ave, Waco, TX 76708 http://www.americaconstructiontx.com

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered the rating for America Construction include:

  • Failure to respond to 2 complaint(s) filed against business

Factors that raised the rating for America Construction include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 2 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 2
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on America Construction
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: March 09, 2009 Business started: 10/10/2007 in TX Business started locally: 10/10/2007 Business under new ownership as of: 09/19/2013
Type of Entity

Sole Proprietorship

Business Management
Mr. Joe Olvera Jr., Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Joe Olvera Jr., Owner
Business Category

Construction & Remodeling Services Windows - Installation & Service Doors Contractor - Flat Roof Kitchen & Bath - Design & Remodeling Concrete Contractors Contractors - General Foundation Repair & House Leveling Contractors - Gutters Home Improvements - Additions Roofing Contractors Commercial Roofing Contractor - Metal Roofing Siding Contractors

Additional Information

BBB recommends consumers always verify licensing for services that require it through state agencies.

Industry Tips
Foundation repair tips Tips for hiring a contractor Tips for hiring a roofing contractor

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    3625 Windsor Ave

    Waco, TX 76708 (254) 870-5929 (877) 784-6329

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

About BBB Business Review Content & Services:

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content & services in BBB Business Reviews.
The additional content & services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release.
Not all enhanced content & services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

Professional AffiliationsX
X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the business within two business days. The business will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the business's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

Thank you for your feedback!

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

Additional Phone Numbers

  • (254) 379-2796(Phone)
  • (877) 784-6329(Phone)
Find a LocationX

  Change Location
Show Only Accredited Locations


Complaint Detail(s)

9/29/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Mr. ****** and I met on Friday 8-8-2014 to finalize a work contract for the renovation of my house. We agreed on a price a start date, etc. Mr. ****** was to go and get a materials list so I could purchase the materials. He told me he would have his crew out that weekend and have a list on Monday. I called on Tuesday and he said we would have a list by Wednesday. We were planning to start the 18th. I called multiple times since then. I have sent repeated text messages. I have spoken with his secretary and with several people at their sister company America Roofing. Every time I spoke with someone I was assured Mr. ****** was getting the messages. I have not received one phone call or message from *** ****** Jr. I have a loan I am paying interest on that I took out to begin when we started the project. I am now a month behind schedule and have a month's worth of interest to pay for.

Desired Settlement: I want a phone call as to why all this happened and I want his BBB rating which he proudly displays on all his advertising to be adjusted accordingly.

8/18/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I have had them do a lot of work on my home since I bought it September 30th 2013. I have had them do many things and the work they do is terrific. But, they have been working on a building in my backyard that is supposed to be a garage. They started working on it by pouring a foundation before Thanksgiving last year. They are slow about coming out to work on it and now it seems that they have stopped coming out completely. The last time they came out was in May. They got it as far as a walk-in door and the siding and roof is complete but, there is no garage door, no electrical, no door opener and no way of driving in. I have paid *** ***** everything he says I owe him-I believed they would actually finish the last time they were out. And there were several stories and several times about not having the garage door ready that he was going to put on it. Even though he said he would take care of me, and I could always reach him on the phone or at least he would call me back, I cannot reach him, he will not call me back and I am worried about what he meant by "taking care of me". It seems as if my garage will never be on the schedule again and this is the end of July 2013. I need all the work done that he agreed to and maybe I am wrong but, I do not believe I should have to call and remind him or beg him or anything to get him to come out and finish. And I do not believe he knows when it will be finished-now that he has all of my money.

Desired Settlement: I want all of the work finished in a timely manner and if he will not do it then I want a refund of the money I have paid him to finish this work. That I will need to get someone else to finish it.