Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Direct Deals

Phone: (844) 725-0607 Fax: (512) 248-8866 13785 Research Blvd Ste 125, Austin, TX 78750 http://www.directdeals.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Direct Deals meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Direct Deals include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 2
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

2 Customer Reviews on Direct Deals
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 2
Total Customer Reviews 2

Additional Information

BBB file opened: September 23, 2010 Business started: 11/25/1999 in TX Business started locally: 11/25/1999 Business incorporated 08/27/2009 in TX
Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Gayle D. Barnes, President/CEO
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Gayle D. Barnes, President/CEO
Business Category

Computers - Dealers Computers - Supplies & Parts Computers Hardware, Software & Services Internet Shopping Home Electronics Computers - Network Security Computers - Wholesale & Manufacturers

Alternate Business Names
DirectDeals, LLC

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Direct Deals has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 13785 Research Blvd Ste 125

    Austin, TX 78750 (844) 725-0607

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

3/29/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: They sold me a pirated copy of Microsoft Office 2013. I have 2 Microsoft case numbers (available on request) to verify my claim. The first license key would not activate because it had already been activated. I contacted Direct Deals support and got a replacement key which also turned out to be a pirated key.

Desired Settlement: I would like Direct Deals to refund my money.

Business Response: **** ********,

We have refunded this order already.  

We also verified the product with the manufacturer and were told that the product was genuine, but had been registered recently.  We suspect the customer of registering the product and then complaining to get a refund or replacement product.  We provided a replacement upon receiving the initial complaint and lastly, a refund because the customer claimed the same issue with a completely different product.


Consumer Response:

Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because:

I believe they are lying.  If you want to investigate this properly, I would be happy to set up a conference call with you to Microsoft support.  The Microsoft case numbers (********** & **********) should document my calls to Microsoft support to determine if the keys had previously been activated.  I stand by everything I stated in the original complaint.

I believe they are also playing a word game with you that they tried with me.  There is a difference between a valid key and a legal key.  When you install Office you need a valid key for the installation to work.  But the first time you run a program from the Office suit you are asked to activate the product.  That is what determines if the key is legal.  Both keys they sold me had been activated prior to my trying to activate them.

Regards,

**** ******

2/26/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased 4 copies of ********* ****** **** Professional from this business on 1/17/2014. 2 of those licenses would not work because they said they had already been activated the allowed amount of times. Numerous (at least 6) attempts to contact DirectDeals by phone and email went unanswered.

Desired Settlement: Initially I just wanted valid licenses. Now I need to purchase those elsewhere, so I need a complete refund.

Business Response: Product is no longer available.  We will refund for the 2 units that had issues.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

2 Customer Reviews on Direct Deals
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart