BBB Logo

Better Business Bureau ®
Start With Trust®

This Business is not BBB accredited

Fitness Pro Direct

Phone: (210) 748-4966 715 Rolling Grv, San Antonio, TX 78253 http://www.fitnessprodirect.com

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 16 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered the rating for Fitness Pro Direct include:

  • Failure to respond to 2 complaints filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

3 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 3
Total Closed Complaints 3

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Fitness Pro Direct
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: March 05, 2012 Business started: 11/01/2006 Business started locally: 11/01/2006
Type of Entity

Sole Proprietorship

Business Management
Ms. Ann Marie Godfrey, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Ms. Ann Marie Godfrey, Owner
Business Category

Clothing - Retail

Alternate Business Names
FitnessProDirect.com

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    715 Rolling Grv

    San Antonio, TX 78253 (210) 748-4966

  • 1
X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

About BBB Business Review Content & Services:

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content & services in BBB Business Reviews.
The additional content & services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release.
Not all enhanced content & services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

Professional AffiliationsX
X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the business within two business days. The business will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the business's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

Thank you for your feedback!

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

Find a LocationX

  Change Location
Show Only Accredited Locations


Complaint Detail(s)

7/24/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Here is a copy of my order: Date : ** *** **** - ***** Order ID : ******** Payment by Card Product : Quantity : Price Lip *** - Pleaser Clear Competition Shoes Size - 9 : 1 : 45.99 Subtotal : 45.99 Shipping : 5.00 TOTAL : 50.99 I received the shoes on April 18 and on the very next day, April 19, I sent an email requesting a return authorization number. I still have the email. Thereafter, I made several more attempts at contacting a representative from the company for a RA#, I also telephoned and left several messages, and I made requests through the websites "contact us" tab. I never received a response to any of my requests. Therefore, I sent the shoes back anyway and actually placed a new order for the correct shoes. I received the new order with no problems. I also received the returned package as "unaccepted." I would like a refund for the first order.

Desired Settlement: I would like a refund for these shoes. I already had placed a new order for another pair of shoes and received that package without any problems. Now, however, the company refused my returned package.

BBB's Final Determination: Business failed to respond to the BBB to resolve or address the complaint issues.

6/26/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I received an order for 2 pairs of shoes (order # ********) from Fitness Pro Direct on 4/11/2013. The shoes were both too small and the following day (4/12/2013) I sent the shoes back (unworn and in their original packaging) to the business via FedEx (Tracking #s *************** and ***************). Fitness Pro Direct received the shoes back in their warehouse on 4/16/2013, via the FedEx tracking, and have yest to process a credit in the amount of $78.99 to my credit card. I followed their return and exchange policy outlined on their website. Additionally, I have sent 3 emails and left to voicemails regarding this return and refund and have not heard back from the company.

Desired Settlement: Please refund my credit card the $78.99 for the 2 pairs of shoes that I returned.

BBB's Final Determination: Business failed to respond to the BBB to resolve or address the complaint issues.

2/20/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
1