This business is not BBB accredited.

Fitness Pro Direct

Phone: (210) 748-4966 715 Rolling Grv, San Antonio, TX 78253 http://www.fitnessprodirect.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered the rating for Fitness Pro Direct include:

  • Failure to respond to 2 complaint(s) filed against business

Factors that raised the rating for Fitness Pro Direct include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

3 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 3
Total Closed Complaints 3

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Fitness Pro Direct
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: March 05, 2012 Business started: 11/01/2006 Business started locally: 11/01/2006
Type of Entity

Sole Proprietorship

Business Management
Ms. Ann Marie Godfrey, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Ms. Ann Marie Godfrey, Owner
Business Category

Clothing - Retail

Alternate Business Names
FitnessProDirect.com

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    715 Rolling Grv

    San Antonio, TX 78253 (210) 748-4966

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

7/24/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Here is a copy of my order: Date : ** *** **** - ***** Order ID : ******** Payment by Card Product : Quantity : Price Lip *** - Pleaser Clear Competition Shoes Size - 9 : 1 : 45.99 Subtotal : 45.99 Shipping : 5.00 TOTAL : 50.99 I received the shoes on April 18 and on the very next day, April 19, I sent an email requesting a return authorization number. I still have the email. Thereafter, I made several more attempts at contacting a representative from the company for a RA#, I also telephoned and left several messages, and I made requests through the websites "contact us" tab. I never received a response to any of my requests. Therefore, I sent the shoes back anyway and actually placed a new order for the correct shoes. I received the new order with no problems. I also received the returned package as "unaccepted." I would like a refund for the first order.

Desired Settlement: I would like a refund for these shoes. I already had placed a new order for another pair of shoes and received that package without any problems. Now, however, the company refused my returned package.

6/26/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I received an order for 2 pairs of shoes (order # ********) from Fitness Pro Direct on 4/11/2013. The shoes were both too small and the following day (4/12/2013) I sent the shoes back (unworn and in their original packaging) to the business via FedEx (Tracking #s *************** and ***************). Fitness Pro Direct received the shoes back in their warehouse on 4/16/2013, via the FedEx tracking, and have yest to process a credit in the amount of $78.99 to my credit card. I followed their return and exchange policy outlined on their website. Additionally, I have sent 3 emails and left to voicemails regarding this return and refund and have not heard back from the company.

Desired Settlement: Please refund my credit card the $78.99 for the 2 pairs of shoes that I returned.

2/20/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable