Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Huebner Chiropractic

Phone: (210) 697-9700 Fax: (210) 697-9701 9910 Huebner Rd Ste 150, San Antonio, TX 78240 http://www.huebnerchiro.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers chiropractic and massage therapy services.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Huebner Chiropractic meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that affect the rating for Huebner Chiropractic include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on Huebner Chiropractic
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 1
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

BBB file opened: February 15, 2007 Business started: 02/01/2003 in TX Business started locally: 02/01/2003
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Texas Board of Chiropractic Examiners
333 Guadalupe St # 825, Tower III, Austin TX 78701
http://www.tbce.state.tx.us/
Phone Number: (800) 821-3205

Type of Entity

Sole Proprietorship

Business Management
Ms. Sheri Simonds Earley, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Ms. Sheri Simonds Earley, Owner
Business Category

Chiropractors D.C. Massage Therapeutic


Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Huebner Chiropractic has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 9910 Huebner Rd Ste 150

    San Antonio, TX 78240 (210) 697-9700

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

9/12/2016 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I went to Huebner Chiropractic on three occasions (*******; *******; *******) because they were in my insurance network. With each visit I was told that I owed following amounts $156.00, $47.50; $100.00 to clear my account balance. With each payment, I was only given my credit card payment receipt and no breakdown of services rendered. I figured that I had cleared my balance and the rest was billed to insurance. At first I was a bit weary of why I was not given a receipt of services rendered, but only asked the receptionist, why I wasn't given one after the third occasion when the bill went from $47 to $100. I was told that they never give a breakdown of services rendered and my credit card receipt was the only thing given but rest assured that everything was squared away. After this point, a red flag went off, and I called two days later cancelled all other appointments made, when asked the reasoning of why I was cancelling the appointments, I stated I had billing issues. I also contacted my health insurance, because of the claimed amounts by Huebner Chiropractic, I was only to owe a total of $190 for all three visits. Insurance said that they would contact Huebner Chiro to see why there was a difference in pricing. Insurance attempted to contact the billing manager, but was told she was not in office and would be given a call back. Insurance stated they never received a call back plus there were other unsuccessful attempts to contact the office as well. Insurance suggested that I contact them myself and ask for them to contact insurance with my reference number. I was able to get a hold of ****, the billing manager, and asked her to contact my insurance because they had been trying to reach her about my billing issues. At which time she explained to me, the office had a waiver that only $65 would be charged to insurance and I would be billed the rest out of insurance because that is the maximum amount that they were able to claim? And that I still owed $52.50, at this point I was shocked that I still owed anything since I had paid what the receptionist (*****) had told me that I owed. I brushed it off thinking that insurance would be contacted and everything would be sorted out. **** attempted to contact me on 7/22/2016 @ 2:01PM for a conference call with my insurance to discuss the matter. I was unable to answer because I was at work until 5pm. I called back and confirmed the reference number but was deterred to do a conference call at the time due their closing at 6pm. I was informed about how they are unable to give a breakdown of services rendered because it is different every time from what the doctor has done that certain session. And they only give the credit card receipt for payment unless asked, though I had asked on my third session previously and was told they only give the credit card payment receipt. I contacted **** again (8/19/16) to inquire how I still had a balance on my account. As she explained that even though their computer billing system informs their receptionist of what amount I am charged at the time, the amount may change after they bill insurance. To which I countered, if I am unable to receive a breakdown of my bill at the time of services rendered how would I know what was to be charged to insurance, what I have paid for at time of service, and to know if amounts were not changed between the time of my visit to the "finalized" billing. **** assured me that none of their prices have changed, they would never do so, and that I still owed for services rendered. I informed her that as we did not see eye to eye about this matter I would file a complaint. **** informed me then that Dr. ****** would contact me on Monday (8/22/16) to try and rectify the situation. Dr. ****** had emailed me later that night confirming she was informed of my situation. I responded to set a time of contact on Monday, to which I said that I would call between 5-5:15PM after work. As I attempted to call from 5:15-5:45PM all I received was a disconnected service message. I assumed the worst, but figured that if I wasn't able to contact her during the specified time, Dr. ****** would contact me. I was informed the next day by email that they're lines were down for the day and went unrecognized, and for me to attempt to call again to discuss my issues. I also received a call from Dr. ****** (8/25/16 @ 4:01PM) stating concern that I had not contacted her since the phone issue and if I would be able to call before 4:30PM when they closed. Again, I am unable to call back until 5pm due to work.

Desired Settlement: I would like to have the remaining $52.50 balance removed from my account due. I believe this to be appropriate because of the unfair business practices of not giving a breakdown as well as a price list of services rendered on each appointment.

Business Response: Will refund disputed amount. Sent email correspondence regarding this issue to ***********************

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.  
Regards,

****** ****


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

1 Customer Review on Huebner Chiropractic
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart