BBB Logo

Better Business Bureau ®
Start With Trust®

BBB Accredited Business since

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Feedback Catering Inc. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 16 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Feedback Catering Inc. include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.
  • BBB has sufficient background information on this business.


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Feedback Catering Inc.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: October 24, 2012 Business started: 01/01/2000 Business started locally: 01/01/2000 Business incorporated: 08/18/2000 in TX
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Juan Ramirez-Sotello, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Juan Ramirez-Sotello, Owner
Business Category

Caterers Party Facilities Wedding Supplies & Services Banquet Facilities


Additional Locations

  • 210 S Grimes Ste 301

    San Antonio, TX 78203 (210) 270-8999 (210) 387-4315

  • 1
X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

About BBB Business Review Content & Services:

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content & services in BBB Business Reviews.
The additional content & services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release.
Not all enhanced content & services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

Professional AffiliationsX
X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the business within two business days. The business will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the business's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

Thank you for your feedback!

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

Additional Phone Numbers

  • (210) 387-4315(Phone)
X

Additional Web Addresses

Find a LocationX

  Change Location
Show Only Accredited Locations


Complaint Detail(s)

6/11/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I just had a wedding last weekend. It went perfect except for this catering company. This is not due to one incident, but 11 different incidents. **** ****** was very unprofessional. His waitstaff were good. But on the whole, it was a horrible experience. I met with him a few days after the wedding to address these issues. He outright lied to me even though I had the original documents. I paid him a little over $4000.00, so I expected a little bit of professionalism. The issues were as follows: 1. I asked for lasagna to be served to 147 guests. Only 108 showed up and 7 guests came up to us later and said that they were not given dinner. When we asked for them to be served, **** ****** said they were out of lasagna. He later admitted that he took an entire pan to the catering van and gave it to his staff. He denied my guests food that I paid for and took it home. 2. He was told to bring a minimum of 5 vegetarian plates of lasagna for my vegetarian guests. It was on our original invoice. He outright lied and said I never mentioned it. I showed him the proof and said it was my fault. So when my guests asked for the vegetarian option, he took the plate away and brought them the same thing, thinking they wouldn't notice. When *** ***** ** *** ********** asked him, he said there were not vegetarian plates. He instead took my appetizers of fruit and cheese and gave to them as their dinner. I had paid for that food myself. So he charged me twice for the meal they never got. My mom was one of these people. 3. At our meeting, he admitted he took the lasagna, admitted that he knew the tables were not standard and said the only concession he would make was to deliver the 39 pieces of lasagna to my house with salad that he did not serve to my guests that I paid for. That was rude and unprofessional. I spoke to him calmly with all the evidence. I even showed him the names and phone numbers of the 39 people that did not attend my wedding to prove there should have been more than enough food left over. He said to bad. There must be something that can be done. In my book, this is stealing. I paid for a service that was not rendered completely.

Desired Settlement: I asked for a partial refund of the 39 plates of lasagna that should have been left over , not including the 7 guests that were denied dinner. So, technically, there should have been enough food for 46 people. He took the food that was ours and denied my guests the food I paid for. I asked for $400 dollars returned out of the $4000 paid, and I would have settled for $200 just as a matter of principle.

Business Response: To whom may it
concern

This is the response to the complaint from Ms. ***** ********* about
our services. My name is **** ****** *******- ******. Owner of Feedback
catering Inc.

As company we are
glad to respond to Ms. ***** and to whom may this concern.

#1 She began
lying about how she paid over $4,000.00, the exact total amount was $ 3,384.40
attached you will find prof.

# 2.- She ask for lasagna and garden salad to be served for 147 guests
, she changed 8 times the number of guests so the last invoice which she made
was her own and said that the total of 147

guests was ( $
1,395.03 minus 10 % off= $ 1,255.52 for a formal sit – down
dinner service – retail price $ 2,497.53 )

Her complaint is
that only 108 guest show up to here wedding. I served more than 155 lasagna
plates. We have proof of that with photos and videos attached, and the
testimony of the Chef ***** ******* employees and myself who worked in that
event.

She is confused
about the number of guest that showed up to her wedding, and a lot of kids ate
a lasagna plate when the parents ask for it. She said 39 guest did not show up,
and only 108 signed the guest book.

I understand not
all the guests sign the book, and if 39 guest did not show up does not mean we
served only 108 plates. Our food is fine and delicious and a lot of guests go
for doubles and fathers request for their children as well. We served 155
plates plus 7 vegetarians plates that we fixed at last minute and at no cost to
her.

Also, she claims
that 7 guests were not served. They showed up after hours exactly after 10:30
pm. They told me they were coming from Dallas, Texas, when we had finish our
food service. She specified in our contract that the dinner service time was
from 6:45 p.m. to 7:45 p.m. attached there is proof of that.

#3 Vegetarian
plates: In December 08 2011 I asked her if she needed any vegetarian plates,
and she told me that she would let me know later on (attached is a copy of
invoice # 1407 dated on December 08 2011 with a question mark) in the final
invoice that she made herself did not show anything about vegetarian plates,
that’s the reason we did not bring any vegetarian plates.









We tried to help her by serving nice plates with our garden salad
and dressings at no cost for her. We use a little bit of fruit and cheeses what
she bought for here appetizers and helped her to serve ( at no extra cost ) for
garnishes for the plates, she did not pay for that. Our job is to make that
happen and try to make everyone happy with the service. I want to be clear, she
never request for any vegetarian plates and she wanted to charge me for it.

#4 Food Left Over:

In our business
we normally leave the left overs of food, in this case the guest ate more than
155 lasagna plates, she had pay only for 147, there was no left overs. Just
some extra garden salad that we wrapped and left on the house refrigerator.

She was
complaining the day of the wedding because the alarm on the church across the
street got activated and made a big noise for around two hours. She was
screaming at me and I tried to help her the most that I can and even thou it
wasn’t my job. She was very rude and hysterical and I tried calming her down.

The groom ask me
for 7 plates of food around 10:30 pm for his family or friends and he told me
he paid for 165 and I showed him that she adjusted the number of guest to only
147 and the new invoice she corrected. He got mad with her and had a big
argument in front of my staff and I. I tried to calm her again and let her know
than is her special day and everybody at the party was having a good time.

After the big
argument she came to me drunk and try to sell me the center pieces you can see
on the photos. I told her we didn’t need it. She put a price for $ 1,200.00,
and I told her that it was too much and I wasn’t interested in purchasing. She
got hysterical once more at me and she told me I was a poor Mexican. I just
laugh about that.

A week after the
event she called me screaming saying that she wanted some money back, at least
$ 200.00 back in the next hour. I told her again to please calm down and come
to my office to talk about it. She came to the office the next day and I
brought the chef to talk to her as well about the number of plates we served.

She got more mad
when the chef gave her the number of how many plate we served and the we set up
the working area to distribute the food portions, He told her he had first put
150 plates and then he unwrapped another set of 10 plates.

She started screaming to me and said 10 times that she was very smart
and she knew how to make a bad reviews on line to my company if I don’t give
her at least $400.00 to keep her mouth shut.

She was very rude
and she tried to push my buttons saying I stole her food and I ate her lasagna
and wedding cake.

I think she is
wrong by threatening us because we abided as the contract said and what she had
signed.

Please be careful
if one of you make business with people like that.







After she started making that many changes that’s when I
realized it was a mistake making a contract with here. We make the most possible
to please her and work with her little, no very little budget, but it was
impossible to satisfice here, but we still made it happen.

Please see the
attached photos- videos and documents and judge yourself and let me know what
you think about this matter.

Please respond
to this email A.S.A.P, because that complain is affecting us as a business big
time just like she threated us.

We will like to
settle this matter as soon as possible.

Thanks for your
time

**** ****** **************




Business Response: June 11, 2013

To Better
Business Review Committee,

Re: Complaint #
*******- Mrs. *********

I, **** ****** *************** Owner of Feedback catering Inc.

We regret the
fact that a solution was not reached with clients complaints.

We at Feedback
Catering would like to respond to the issues in a professional manner.

Our Business
reputation is priority, we regret that our client wasn’t satisfied

What we have decided
in our defense, is all we can do is specify 2 main issues.

First Issue:

Our contract
specifies a 72 hour Guarantee, which was signed and acknowledged by client on
December 2011. Client signed on Guarantee of 150pp.

(Client
acknowledged on her invoice of payment of 147pp –Total Guest, not 150pp,
Contracted

Second Issue:

Food Service –
6:45pa -7:45pm

Contracted at
Adult -150pp @ $ 9.49pp

Children- 19pp @
$2.49pp serve only

No Vegetarian
Requested - on signed contract

No late arrivals
were acknowledged prior to event.

We regret that
the issue has begun to get very unpredictable; Ms. Bierbower has begun to
slander both our Business and our reputation, not to mention my name, as a
preferred caterer.

I regret that if
this inappropriate behavior in her part continues, out of regret we will have
to address this issue of slander to our attorney.

Thank You,

Feedback
Catering-**** ****** ******* *******

Consumer Response: [A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response.  If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Please see attached letter.  While I feel that Mr. ****** was wrong and disrespectful, this matter will not end with a resolution we will both be happy with.  Time has passed and I am willing to let go of this issue.  The time and energy spent thus far has not worth it.  While the service was not provided adequately and was a negative aspect of my wedding, Mr. ****** is insignificant in the grand scheme of things. 

Regards,
***** *********

BBB's Final Determination: Consumer accepted resolution offered by the business.

1