Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® - Start With Trust

Are you...?

If yes, click here to learn about BBB Accreditation.

Are you...?

This business is not BBB accredited.

Feedback Catering

Phone: (210) 270-8999 Fax: (210) 270-8999 View Additional Phone Numbers 210 S Grimes Ste 301, San Antonio, TX 78203 http://www.feedbackcatering.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that affect the rating for Feedback Catering include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Feedback Catering
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: October 24, 2012 Business started: 01/01/2000 in TX Business started locally: 01/01/2000 Business incorporated 08/18/2000 in TX
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Juan Ramirez-Sotello, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Juan Ramirez-Sotello, Owner
Business Category

Caterers Party Facilities Wedding Supplies & Services Banquet Facilities

Method(s) of Payment
Credit Cards - Check - Cash
Alternate Business Names
Feed Back Inc.

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    210 S Grimes Ste 301

    San Antonio, TX 78203 (210) 270-8999 (210) 387-4315 (210) 371-1178

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

11/4/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: My husband and I were looking for places to have a small intimate wedding, which only family and some friends were invited. It was really stressful but we finally came across a place that caught our eye and was very affordable. It was the Feedback Catering company, they have a venue which is the Convent. It was really pretty in the pictures that we saw so we thought that we could give it a try. We sat up a meeting and went to finally go and meet them face to face. We then went back because we had made up our minds to have our wedding their. What they said that they would accept on the deposit payment was two hundred dollars in bridal bucks. So that is what i gave ****** which is the manager. So after that we have put down our next payment but in the mist of doing that we had taking the bar service off we came to a conclusion that we didn't want people drinking at our wedding because we both have family that haves drinking problems. It took us two weeks arguing with ****** to take that bar service off of our wedding he just wanted to keep pushing it because that is were they made a lot of money at. I had a meeting with his partner ****** and she completely understood why we didn't want the bar service so she took it off for us. We had also got the plates napkins and silverware removed because we had found our decor that we wanted, so we were just going to bring everything including the soft drinks. We had our own chef who was going to cook for us so the food was taking care of. So after paying off the venue we had family emergencies so we had to push our wedding back so the money that the kept which was five hundred dollars went towards the payment of pushing the wedding back. Our wedding was moved to April the 17th. When we went in to finalize everything to make sure that everything was in play then that is when the manager told us that our friend that was coking for us was going to have to pay a two thousand dollars for a licence to serve at their venue. They told us a month before our wedding; which really upset us so we didn't want to have our wedding there anymore, we told them and the manager said that they did not accept refunds. At this point we were confused and asked why and he said because that was their policy and told us that they had spent the money because the bills needed to be payed and that repairs needed to be taking care of on the building. It upset me so much to have found out they had spent our money and we didn't even have our wedding there yet. we payed three thousand and five hundred dollars to that venue, and they refused to give it back. So we had our wedding at our church and our reception at our home. It was so stressful and devastating to us how thin our funds were. It was horrific; but in the end our wedding was still beautiful and successful. We still are taking this company to court to get our money back. But i wish that something would be down about this company because what they did to us was horrible and i don't wish it on any other bride or groom to go through what we went through. I also have recordings of the manger and his partner as well. We caught them in lies and how they disrespected us. Thank you for your time ********* ****

Desired Settlement: I would like for them to refund our money and would like for them to apologize as well. What they did hurt us bad and practically ruined our wedding day. It put us through so much. so much stress, sadness, anger and more.

Business Response:

I RECEIPT YOUR E-MAIL FOR THE DISPUTE / ********* ****** **** 

SHE SING UP A CONTRACT WITH US LAST FEBRUARY 05 2014 TO USE OUR VENUE THE SATURDAY APRIL 26 2014 FOR $ 5,421.16- AFTER THAT SHE SING UP FOR A PAYMENT PLAN AND WE HONOR  HERE SOME $ 200.00 BRIDE BUCKS.

THEN  SHE CHANGE DATE - ON MARCH 17 2014 FOR APRIL 26 2014 WITH A CHANGE DATE FEE OF $ 500.00 

ON FEBRUARY 08 2014 WE GET A CREDIT CARD PAYMENT OF $ 3,500.00 THIS IS THE ONLY ONE PAYMENT SHE MADE TO US.

 IN MARCH 18 2014 SHE WANT TO CHANGE ANOTHER TIME THE BAR SERVICE AND SHE WANT US TO SERVED ONLY MOJITO BAR. 

IN APRIL 16 2014 SHE WANT TO CANCEL COMPLETE ALL THE EVENT AND SHE WANT HERE MONEY BACK, ALL THE DEPOSIT $ 3,500.00- WE TRY TO WORK OUT SOMETHING WITH HER TO RETUR A PART OF THE MONEY AND THE REST OF THE MONEY GO TO A CANCELLATION FEE AND CHANGE THE DATE FEE, WE OFTER TO HERE A RETURN OF $ 1,250.00 CASH AFTER A LOT OF HOUR OF CALL PHONES WITH HERE MOTHER - AND HERE STEP FATHER AND MS. AND MR ****. THE DO NOT WANT A MONEY BACK AND THE DECIDE TO TAKE ME TO THE COURT- IN THAT MOMENT I CALL TO MY ATTORNEY AND LEFT THIS CASE IN HIS HANDS BECAUSE THEY DO NOT WANT TO HAVE ANY ARRANGEMENTS WITH ME. THEY JUST INSULT ME AND  WALK OKAY OF MY OFFICE. 

IT WAS VERY RUDE THE  WAY THEY TALK TO ME AND ****** ******* AND THEY JUST NEVER ANSWER THE CERTIFIED MAIL MY ATTORNEY ****** ******* SEND THEY ON MAY 02 2014.

WITH ALL THE EXPENSES TO HIRED A ATTORNEY AND ALL THE CANCELLATIONS FEES AND ALL THE MEETINGS WITH HERE AND THE FAMILY TRYING TO HAVE A NICE RESOLUTIONS I LOSS MORE THAN $ 3,500.00 SHE PUT ON THE CONTRACT. 

ATTACHED IS ALL THE INFORMATION AND COPY'S OF THE CONTRACT SHE SIGN WITH IN WITH NUMBER 8. SAID DEPOSIT IS NOT REFUNDABLE SHOULD YOU CANCEL " NO REFUNDS " 

THANKS FOR YOUR ATTENTION TO THIS MATTER AND [PLEASE CALL ME OR  REPLAY IN CASE S=YOU NEED ADDITIONAL INFORMATION 

**** ****** ******* ******

******************** ********* *** ************* *** ** ****** **** *** *** ******* *** *****

feedback catering.com

 

Consumer Response: Complaint: ********
I am rejecting this response because: I have everything recorded from when i had another friend call to talk to the partner asking if anything came up to where they had to cancel their wedding would they get their money back and the partner said yes that they would they would just keep the deposit. I have recorded the manager and the partner, they said that we were rude and we werent, i have eveything recorded they have lied and have stolen from us, they spent our money way before our wedding even took place they said that they had things to fix in the building and office supplies to buy, so they didnt have anything to give us back in the first place. If this doesnt get resolved that we dont get more then 1,000 dollars back then i am taking them to court to sue for more then what they owe us back. we struggled to pay for our wedding after they did this to us, they hid a 2,000 dollar hidden fee from us and brought it up to us several weeks before our wedding hence the reason why we didnt want to have our wedding there anymore. I also have recording of the partner saying that her manager tries to force things on people because he used to work for time shares so that he does it to everybody, that is why he tried forcing the bar down our throats and had a nerve to try and argue with me about what i wanted on my wedding day. I have a recording of that as well. I have caught them in several lies and i refuse to let them keep our money. So i believe that i am going to take this to court. And the letter that their suppose attorney sent had several mispelled words and the paper that it was printed on looked faulty. i scanned the contract that was between the manager and my husband and i and i scanned the letter from the attorney and sent it to a specialist and a attorney  it took a month to get a response but they said that we have a right to get more then what the manager was giving us back. They said that the manager had no right to spend our money that it should of waited until after our wedding just incase something happened and we had to cancel our wedding.
we were treated wrong and personally i think because we are african american. The whole time during our meeting he kept referring us to as these people, and i had to correct him, i have that recorded as well. All we wanted was our money back and we told the to keep the deposit and the cancelation fee and 3,500 dollars does not add up to that at all. they were suppose to keep 200 on top of 500 but they kept all of our money. Then they tried to make us stay with them to have our wedding on top of the 2,000 dollar hidden fee, so they were trying to get more money out of us. We werent going to let that happen. We have been nice and they took advantage of that.

Regards,
********* ****


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Feedback Catering
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)