Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® - Start With Trust

Are you...?

If yes, click here to learn about BBB Accreditation.

Are you...?

This business is not BBB accredited.

Fashion Floors Carpet One Floor and Home

Phone: (432) 694-5036 Fax: (432) 694-5036 View Additional Phone Numbers 3300 W Wall St, Midland, TX 79701 http://www.fashionfloorsmidland.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Fashion Floors Carpet One Floor and Home include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on Fashion Floors Carpet One Floor and Home
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 1
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

BBB file opened: March 06, 2001 Business started: 08/01/1981 in TX Business started locally: 08/01/1981 Business under new ownership as of: 10/24/2012 Business incorporated 04/30/2014 in TX
Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Colby Pierce, Owner Mr. Hunter Pierce, Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Colby Pierce, Owner
Business Category

Carpet & Rug Dealers - New Floor Materials - Retail Resilient & Vinyl Flooring Shower Doors & Enclosures Shutters Venetian Blinds - Dealers Blinds Contractors - Flooring Kitchen & Bath - Design & Remodeling Kitchen Remodeling Carpet Layers Contractor - Remodel & Repair Floor Coverings & Installation Floors - Laminate Construction & Remodeling Services Bathroom Remodeling Bathroom Remodeling - Walk-In Tubs Hardwood Floor Contractors

Industry Tips
Tips for hiring a contractor

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Fashion Floors Carpet One Floor and Home has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    3300 W Wall St

    Midland, TX 79701 (432) 694-5036 (432) 694-5037 (432) 242-7456

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

6/26/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Paint was beginning to peel before the job was ever done. Since then, more paint is peeling in various places in the kitchen. The vinyl was supposed to be one of the "better quality" vinyl but there are yellow spots where the weight of our cutting board sits. Two of the cabinet doors are split down the middle. Still previous damage from paint overspray. Owner refused to pay to have any other room cleaned. Mailed letters only to be ignored. We knew his father had just died and we waited a time period of a couple of months. Then, he had an ill newborn so again, we waited for a response. I received a very ugly email and refused to even send his contractors out to look at it, or come see for himself eventhough we sent pictures, it did not seem to matter. Very unprofessional behavior and claiming it was all due to my causing him stress. We sent one last certified letter on May 16th and we still have not heard, or received the signature card.

Desired Settlement: We don't really want them back in our house, it took entirely too long to begin with. He admits that. So either they come and replace the cabinets doors, vinyl and fix where the paint is peeling, or we want a cash settlement to pay someone else to come do it.

Business Response: We, Fashion Floors, stand behind all work that we do. This job unfortunately did not run as smooth as some jobs do and therefore the homeowners became very upset. We did everything we could to try to please the *********', including cleaning their house on three separate occasions, paying for Free Unflood to clean their carpet, going back several times to do paint touch ups for them and also not charging for some things that we normally would because we felt like the time frame was excessive. With that being said, when we left the job it was beautiful and there were no complaints at that time. I, ***** ******, do not mind sending my painter back by to fix the cabinet where it split and do paint touch ups again, but the floor warranty was voided when the ********* did not use furniture coasters. I told **** ******** that if they kept that rolling island in the kitchen that they would need to put coasters under it or else it would leave compression dents because it is a softer fiberglass vinyl made by ********. It is not a hard surface product and is not unstainable and they were never informed that is was the contrary. 

The email that was sent to **** ******** was distasteful and I apologize. It happen to be the day I received the ********s demand letter and on the same day my daughter was getting a tracheostomy procedure in Dallas, TX and after my wife and I had been in Dallas for over 4 months in the hospital. It was also partly due to how the ********s treated us. They were very difficult customers to work for and we received numerous texts and voicemails during the job that were "nasty" and just uncalled for. 

I am offering to only do paint touch ups, and repair split wood in cabinet door. We will not be offering a refund of any kind or replacement of vinyl flooring. We look forward to settling this matter at the ********s convenience. Thanks.  

Consumer Response: [To assist us in bringing this matter to a close, you must give us a reason why you are rejecting the response. If no reason is received your complaint will be closed Administratively Resolved]

Complaint: *******

I am rejecting this response because:

Regards,

*** *********

12/31/2012 Billing/Collection Issues